We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good family vacation hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
Ranked #79 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Very good family vacation hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Perfect hotel for family vacation, very well located, right on the beach, close to restaurants. Good quality Buffet Breakfast and incredible services. If you planning to stay in Sunny Island is a very good choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Aurelio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    582
    232
    125
    75
See reviews for
867
325
27
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

My name is Angela, we are well traveled and have stayed at 5 star resorts in Miami, but trust me this Resort is number one. It has been our 5th stay here, always 100 percent perfect, Mindy, Edwin, Rebekah, and others are truly exceptional top of the line caring Front Desk I have ever encountered, Thank You for making both of our Birthdays very Memorable! The rooms, stunning, up to date new Décor, very clean, spacious, amazing views! Best Beach Location in Miami, water beach so clean. Rosita, great waitress and food at The View Restaurant, a must! I could go on, but please trust me every penny you wont regret here, never disappointed, always so Relaxing and Perfect! This place has it all, This Deserves to be Rated #1 Resort in Miami, our favorite, will be back as soon as we can, Love the Staff here, they truly care about you, Thank You

Room Tip: North side and South Side AMAZING ROOMS!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with a toddler. We are a local couple looking for a 1 bedroom suite with kitchen that is beachfront and affordable for a getaway. This hotel was perfect! Maria and Rober at the restaurant were amazing. Jerome at the beach service and Erika at the pool bar were super attentive and helpful. Valet was great. Check in was great (cookie was delish). Bellhop who brought up our bags went above and beyond - did great! My only complaints are: stench of smoke in the hallway on floor 16, pool was too small for the amount of guests, gate leading to the beach was broken/never worked, beach service was virtually non-existent (i.e. to get a drink or food, you had to walk over to the pool bar to get them). Robert at the beach was very rude and when asked how we could get drinks he said "we could walk over to the bar and get them ourselves" - not appreciated. If you are looking for high-end luxury, this isn't the place. Otherwise great family stay-cation!!! Beach is amazing with clear blue water and there is a little park across the street. Great location!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We're terribly sorry to hear about the poor service you encountered at the beach by one of the employees. It's very rare to find a staff member that is not helpful and I can assure you this is being addressed. We're glad to hear that the rest of our staff demonstrate our true commitment to hospitality. We appreciate your review and invite you to contact us if you have any additional comments.
Best Regards,
German
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nice hotel with quick access to the beach. Quiet beach with smooth sand that was bulldozed by hotel staff. Front desk was helpful and even got valet to retrieve an item from my car that I forgot. I WILL be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rica1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and since we are hilton honor gold they upgraded us from a king suite to an oceanfront 2 bedroom suite. Blanca I think was her name who checked is in. Everyone was super friendly. Vanessa the afternoon bar tender was fabulous. We sat at her bar the 2 evenings we were there. She was great! If we are ever in the area again we will stay there again. The only draw back is the rooms need a bit if updating. Hopefully that will happen soon. Once that does, this will be the place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kandyceelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel was excellent. The service and amenities were superb. The food was excellent, the pool was WARM upon entry (no need to warm up first), the cookie upon check-in and then when requested really pleased my 6yo. Our room was immaculate (we stayed in a condo) and quite spacious. My family and I had the best time and we can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is a little dated and has been used heavily. Other than that, this place was great. The staff is friendly. Our room was clean. We had a great view of the beach and ocean. It is super easy to get around the hotel and the market place has good snacks and other essentials. We had a great time even with two toddlers ;-) I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
6.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#87 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
8.6 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
7.8 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
Address: 17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort And Spa - Miami Beach North
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort & Spa - Miami Beach North Hotel Miami Beach
Doubletree Miami Beach
Doubletree By Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing