We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Ranked #145 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good value for family stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Right on the quiet beach; excellent staff makes up for age of facility. Lots to do nearby. Only ten minutes to the heart of South Beach but miles away from the noise.
Some of the rooms have been remodeled; the rest are in line.

Room Tip: upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ww74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    131
    105
    38
    66
See reviews for
141
116
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Because of medical problems we have stayed here several times. It is close to Mt Sinai Medical Center, reasonable rates and the suites lend themselves to light meals in the room. The real kicker is that it is right on the ocean front and still has a pool. Great walking along the walks or in the sand. So, when you have to stay or want to stay for two weeks, they take good care of you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fairwayfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzern
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

the suite was quite big with an bedsofa in the livingroom and a little kitchenette. Everything was a bit old and out of fashion but very clean and comfortable. the pool is nice and was cleaned every morning. The plus of this Hotel is definately its position right at the beach. For us, it was a great stay. The only thing i did not like was the Tour the recommanded us to see Miami per Bus and per Boat. The Boatpart was ok, but the ride with the Bus was rediculous. The Busdriver screamed everything in the mic, first in english, then in spanish. But his english was very difficult to understand.
all in all a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Take a suite with Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anygisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Unfortunately I have a time share and thats why I keep coming here. I have been coming here for almost 20 years. They have been "remodeling" for almost 10 years ans they have not made it passes the 4th floor where they started. The older rooms have mold in the sinks. 2 out of 3 counter chairs have cigarrette burns. The elevators are old and slow most floors dont even light up inside when pushed. Hallways and apartment floors all squeek. The couch has been around since i startes coming here. The tv is about 15 old. Check in is at 4 i never get the room before 445 when i am there by 4. The water temp in the shower is boiling or freezing. The crowd by the pool is very loud and obnoxious. I avoid tge area, strangers come in. This is the last year i will be staying here even though i have to pay a transfer fee.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wdxldf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We booked this hotel for a sort of reunion. (one day there was 9 of us) I was concerned when I read some other reviews. However, for the price it was good and would stay here again.
We were upgraded to ocean view and happy we were or we would have been looking at buildings (no view). The room decor is very outdated but we found it to be clean. Housekeeping came in every day and did an excellent job. The safe in the room is big enough to put a laptop in and it is coded, so no need to worry about a key. The internet is NOT free as stated in write up. You pay a $10/ day resort fee for use of the fitness center and for the WiFi which was extremely slow. It is not 5 mins to South Beach, however you can catch local transit for $2 or of course a cab. It is not walking distance. There are lots of great places to eat very close to the hotel, but BEWARE>>> they add gratuity onto the bill, so don't double tip!!!
A must is the Buenos Aeries cafe. Great little bakery. The Little Brazilian was fabulous. Of course you can cook in your room- the Publix grocery store is 2 blocks away and they have everything including beer, wine and alcohol. Since there is no bar on site, it was OK to take your own drinks to the pool- just no glass. This was a big money saver, so pack a cooler bag.
The pool and pool area was kept very clean and we never had a problem getting a lounge chair. The beach was just steps out the back door, however at this time of year you could only rent chairs Sat. and Sunday. If you walked south on the beach about 3 blocks or so, you could rent there, but a long walk back to hotel if you need a washroom. There are no publc washrooms on the beach and the restrooms in the hotels required you to use your room key to access washrooms in the lobbies. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't have a car, but our friends did. There is no on street parking so you have to use the valet at approx $15/ day. The hotel was quiet, except one night. I called down to the front desk and within 1/2 hr it was handled. The bed was a bit hard, but so tired no problem falling asleep. Pull out sofa was new and comfy. There was a TV in the sitting area and in the bedroom. An Ipod dock was also provided.
Again, if we ever return to Miami Beach, on a tight budget, I would look at staying here again. REMEMBER it is budget... NOT 5 star. Happy vacationing :)

Room Tip: Request oceanfront and 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolynMortensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

First let me say this, the photo that is shown on this website (of the outside of the hotel) is a load a crap. It doesn't look like this at it. Its a very old buidling.

As a lot of others have said, on this site and trip advisor, this hotel is very old and dated. I took the advice given on Trip Advisor.com and asked for a room upgrade, which cost me an extra $45 a day. it was worth it because the other room(s) looked and smell horrible. The $10.00 & 13% a day resort fees they would tack on once you arrived wasn’t hot, but when you get such cheap rooms, they have to stick it to you in other ways. And don’t forgot about the $100 hold they put on your card, which is cheaper than most hotels but still a pain.

The price actual tells you what to expect, but the location makes up for all of that. Its right on the beach and is located by some great local restaurants and it’s in a quiet neighborhood, so I didn't mind paying the extra $45 a night because I enjoy the location of the hotel.

It was a short cab ride to just about everywhere I wanted to go, at $15 a pop, but it was worth it to come back to a nice quiet location.

Overall, I had a pretty nice stay and would stay here again, only in a updated room.

Room Tip: If you decided to stay here, PLEASE ASK FOR AN UPDATE ROOM!! It's worth the extra money. TRUST M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I will start out that I'm a timeshare owner at this resort. I stayed in my unit 209 March 3rd, 4th, 2013. Unit #209 has not been refurbished, but did have the new sofa sleeper. The renovated suites are on the 4th floor and they are working their way down. The 1br/1ba suite has a kitchenette, which has a 2 burner stove, mini fridge, mini dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, pots/pans, as do all suites there. The bedroom has a queen size bed. The furnishings are definitely outdated. The room was clean and no funny smells, no problems. Unit 209 is directly on the corner of 70th & Collins Ave above the bar/pizza shop. I was expecting noise from the street traffic to be a major factor, but as it turned out, not really an issue. I could here vehicles occasionally but nothing major to interrupt my sleep.

The resort itself does sit on the beach behind the boardwalk. There is a small pool area and a full fitness center, which seemingly has some sort of membership. I do not know if hotel guests or timeshare owners have complimentary use as I didn't workout this trip. There is not a restaurant onsite, but plenty of restaurants within 2 blocks. Manolo's is about 2 blocks away and was awesome, they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner and the prices are reasonable, meaning $12.95 or less. Ihop is nearly across the street along with Cuban restaurant, greek restaurant, subway, pizza, bar is on the other corner and as mentioned below the crystal beach resort on the corner. I should mention that complimentary wifi worked fine.

I would recommend staying here, but do not overpay. Updated rooms are very, very nice and a room that hasn't been updated is nearly ordinary.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank team2win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Mimosa Hotel
The Mimosa Hotel
#152 of 208 in Miami Beach
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#109 of 208 in Miami Beach
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#170 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#99 of 208 in Miami Beach
944 reviews
0.7 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Beach Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Beach Suites Hotel

Property: Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Address: 6985 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Beach Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our one bedroom suites can accommodate up to 4 people, have a queen or king size bed, a living room with a queen size sleeper sofa bed, small kitchen (Premium King Suites have granite countertops), two flat panel TV's (Premium King Suites have two larger flat panel TV's) and free WIFI internet access. Guests can enjoy the beach and the ocean directly behind the hotel, our beautiful pool and our fully-equipped fitness center. Our hotel also has laundry washing and drying machines, an ATM cash machine in the lobby, drink and snack vending machines, ice machines, a boarding pass computer/printer and a luggage weight scale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Beach Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club Hotel Miami Beach
Crystal Beach Suites And Health Club
Crystal Beach Hotel Health
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing