We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only Location and Price are advantage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Ranked #143 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Only Location and Price are advantage”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

May be at the price you can get only this on the North Beach on main Collins Avenue. Location is definitely great, right on Collins Avenue and at the North beach...few good paces to eat, publix store at walking distance....However rooms need up-gradation..very outdated look and feel..though spacious and are good as 1 room apartment..quite clean but outdated..

Room Tip: Probably picking up a beach facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nihitwithu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    127
    104
    38
    66
See reviews for
140
113
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel a year ago as a time share exchange since we wanted to visit Miami. The place is terrible. Outdated décor, questionable cleanliness and yes, cockroaches. I found them every morning in our kitchenette, and my wife found one in the bathtub one evening. We couldn't leave this place fast enough. This hotel seems more like a party hotel. We even walked by abandoned beer bottles in the hallways. The pool is not that fantastic, and in fact, looked pretty dirty. The only plus is the location on the ocean, but quite frankly, I would pay more to stay somewhere else and have a longer walk to the ocean.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

DMV
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

For the price offered I would definatly recommend this location No it is not in the mix of SoBe and the location/entrance can be a little off putting... our rental car was defiantly needed to get to the action. BUT the staff and quality of service really made up for it. Valet was quick the front desk very accommodating the alley way to the pool was a lil disjointed but once you got to it the pool was very Intimate and right off the beach. The view from the room was non existing the room was a little small but awesome with full kitchenet t.v.'s comfortable bed and nice bath. It comfortably sleep 4 adults (REQUEST A RENOVATED/UPDATED ROOM) AGAIN IT IS NOT IN THE MIX OF SoBe maybe a 10-15 min drive but its right on the beach and with in walking distance of a publix grocery and a liquor store WINNING

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kenKenInTheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta ga
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

4th floor 1 bedroom suite, a sofa bed with a kitchen. 2 night stay 3 adults and a child. It was an ok room. Needs updating. Hard beds with squishy pillows. Steps from the beach. U had to pay for valet or you'd have to find a metered parking space around the hotel. There isnt a restaurant/café in the hotel but there's many eateries close by. I could see the beach from my window even though it wasn't an "official" ocean view room. The room served it's purpose. A place to sleep and take showers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GApeachNYnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We just stayed her for 3 nights to celebrate my 40th birthday. Rates are very reasonable and the remodled room was nice, a little small, but we made it work. Was nice to have the kitchenette too. Tons of shopping nearby and a lot of restaurants too. Was nice so we didnt have to rent a car. The beach and pool areas were nice and the evn provided towels if needed. Beach chair rentals were only $5, so not bad compared to $20 in South Beach. The lobby could use a little updated but the staff was very nice and friendly. Slow older elevators but it was fine. Would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: get the remodeled rooms. The older ones look like the set if Miami vice lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Just checking out today, my birthday. Had a good nights sleep in room 426 which was beach view from the living room and street view from bedroom. Had all the little amenities like pots, stove, fridge, glasses, toaster etc. Overall clean place.

Needs certain updates like security cameras in the outside hallways to watch the rooms and the room door had to much of a gap, which makes it easy for someone to break in. The chain lock on the room door was also broken. Furniture way outdated and bath fixture had hot and cold reversed.

The valet charges $13 for guest parking but try to catch a meter at 6pm-8am where street parking is free! Also can see my car from the room window which is nice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We really enjoyed this property! Stayed on the 4th floor~ me, my sister and our mom. Was the perfect amount of space for us all. Didn't really use the kitchenette, but it was great to have the fridge and probably would have used it if we were there longer. We stayed only 3 nights. Met other family down there and they stayed as well. The walls were pretty thin though. Wasn't a big deal unless your neighbors are in their room same time as you and they are loud. I thought the bed was too hard and same with pillow. But I like softer smooshy. Just my opinion.
Air conditioning in room worked great~ if the door was half closed, usually when the air kicked back on, it shut the door. Toilet was really really noisy when flushing.
We did not rent a car in Miami, and didn't need one.
There is a Publix just a couple of blocks down to go get food and drinks. Lots of food choices within walking distance. You will not go hungry! There is a beach shop called Wings right across the street.
Beach is just behind the hotel. You can rent a chair and umbrella for 15.00 a day.
If you want to go to the casino, they will come get you and pick you up. We did not know that they would get us. When we inquired at the front desk, they said we had to get a cab. So we did, but learned at the casino, they would have driven out to our hotel and brought us back.
There are vending machines on the first floor. If you are looking for the pop machine, it is around the corner.
Pool area was pretty basic. Saw a sign for hot-tub, but didn't find the hot tub. Maybe it was in the health club. Not sure. We did not use that.
You can set up your tours there. Front desk staff was great. All the staff we encountered were great. No problems at all.
We would definately stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4ThatLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#169 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
The Mimosa Hotel
The Mimosa Hotel
#148 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#111 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.7 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
0.4 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#99 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Beach Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Beach Suites Hotel

Property: Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Address: 6985 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Beach Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our one bedroom suites can accommodate up to 4 people, have a queen or king size bed, a living room with a queen size sleeper sofa bed, small kitchen (Premium King Suites have granite countertops), two flat panel TV's (Premium King Suites have two larger flat panel TV's) and free WIFI internet access. Guests can enjoy the beach and the ocean directly behind the hotel, our beautiful pool and our fully-equipped fitness center. Our hotel also has laundry washing and drying machines, an ATM cash machine in the lobby, drink and snack vending machines, ice machines, a boarding pass computer/printer and a luggage weight scale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Beach Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club Hotel Miami Beach
Crystal Beach Suites And Health Club
Crystal Beach Hotel Health
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing