We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vaca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Ranked #145 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Yonkers
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vaca”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I travel with my husband and our 2 kids. Room 409 was a nice room. We had a small kitchenette for breakfast in the mornings. There was no view of the ocean from this room . We kept the shades down to entire time because the view we had was of a building. That was the down side of this room. Otherwise everything else was great. In the mornings by like 7am. The housekeeping staff made a lot of noise in the wall way every morning. We didn't need a wake up call for anything, because the cleaning staff woke us up with their very loud laughs. They spoke to each other very loudly, and the vacuum they used is even louder then their talking & laughing. So sleeping late and think u can get some sleep until like 9 or 10am. That won't happen due to the early cleaning start time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    127
    104
    38
    66
See reviews for
140
113
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Loved the fact that we could step out rite into the beach! Take the bus to south Miami for clubbing or Go shopping north to the mall & then come back to peaceful North Miami beach. Great location for the $$. Taxi ride from airport to hotel only $35 bucks for the distance

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennie812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel is very nice and comfortable the pool area is the bed you can listen to music and just have a nice time is also affordable and this is based on my nine times of renting at this hotel. I recommend this hotel to any and everyone

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank milagros23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

the room was nice but the decor is very outdated. the area is great many restaurants in walking distance. the room had a kitchen. staff not very accommodating no upgraded a flat no was the front desk response. valet expensive

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brittneyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

May be at the price you can get only this on the North Beach on main Collins Avenue. Location is definitely great, right on Collins Avenue and at the North beach...few good paces to eat, publix store at walking distance....However rooms need up-gradation..very outdated look and feel..though spacious and are good as 1 room apartment..quite clean but outdated..

Room Tip: Probably picking up a beach facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nihitwithu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel a year ago as a time share exchange since we wanted to visit Miami. The place is terrible. Outdated décor, questionable cleanliness and yes, cockroaches. I found them every morning in our kitchenette, and my wife found one in the bathtub one evening. We couldn't leave this place fast enough. This hotel seems more like a party hotel. We even walked by abandoned beer bottles in the hallways. The pool is not that fantastic, and in fact, looked pretty dirty. The only plus is the location on the ocean, but quite frankly, I would pay more to stay somewhere else and have a longer walk to the ocean.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

DMV
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

For the price offered I would definatly recommend this location No it is not in the mix of SoBe and the location/entrance can be a little off putting... our rental car was defiantly needed to get to the action. BUT the staff and quality of service really made up for it. Valet was quick the front desk very accommodating the alley way to the pool was a lil disjointed but once you got to it the pool was very Intimate and right off the beach. The view from the room was non existing the room was a little small but awesome with full kitchenet t.v.'s comfortable bed and nice bath. It comfortably sleep 4 adults (REQUEST A RENOVATED/UPDATED ROOM) AGAIN IT IS NOT IN THE MIX OF SoBe maybe a 10-15 min drive but its right on the beach and with in walking distance of a publix grocery and a liquor store WINNING

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kenKenInTheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#167 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,606 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
The Mimosa Hotel
The Mimosa Hotel
#147 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#112 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.7 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
0.4 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#100 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Beach Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Beach Suites Hotel

Property: Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Address: 6985 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Beach Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our one bedroom suites can accommodate up to 4 people, have a queen or king size bed, a living room with a queen size sleeper sofa bed, small kitchen (Premium King Suites have granite countertops), two flat panel TV's (Premium King Suites have two larger flat panel TV's) and free WIFI internet access. Guests can enjoy the beach and the ocean directly behind the hotel, our beautiful pool and our fully-equipped fitness center. Our hotel also has laundry washing and drying machines, an ATM cash machine in the lobby, drink and snack vending machines, ice machines, a boarding pass computer/printer and a luggage weight scale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Beach Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club Hotel Miami Beach
Crystal Beach Suites And Health Club
Crystal Beach Hotel Health
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing