We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
95
163
119
42
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
163
119
42
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate bedroom public parking collins avenue dishwasher supermarket guillermo cruise
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Small bedrooms, room service either leaves 2 towels if there is 4 people doesnt do the beds, at the pool they cut the palms and all the leaves were falling on people relaxing. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank OOKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thanks for the constructive feedback. We only trim the trees once per year and the day ended up being much more windy than we expected. We learned from this experience and we will close the pool 100% for the entire day next year when we trim the trees behind the pool. We hope that you will give us another chance as we have many happy guests that love our property and that stay with us several times per year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

After running into a small desk issue, the night clerk was able to correct the problem and get my keys to my room. My stay has been very comfortable and enjoyable. People on staff have been very friendly, especially Xavier Ramos and Guillermo Arroyo. I would stay here again on my next trip to Miami.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank glo18ciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Sorry to hear about your family emergency and that you had to leave earlier than you planned. However, I am very glad to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and that the front desk representatives made you feel warm and welcome. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Worst experience ever. After driving 13 hours to vacation with our 2 daughters we went to check in to our room we'd booked and paid in full for 3 months ago. Front desk clerk prints a piece of paper and says how would you like to pay for the remaining $150 balance. I informed him we'd already paid in full and shouldn't have a balance. He then said " well in the fine print of your contract you will find that we charge $25 per night for rooms holding more than 2 guests. We booked a queen suite for 4 guests. I even spoke to the front desk when we booked to make sure the room would accommodate both of our children. To find out I'm being charged an addition fee for my children after I'd already paid for the room is beyond ridiculous. Be warned if you have more than 2 people in your party you will be charged $25 per night per guest regardless of what room you book even when you specify your party contains 3 or more people. In addition to the screw job on the check in, THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO PARKING! Valet parking is $20 per day to park on site or you can tske your chance paying the meter $1 an hour and park your car on the street. Worst experience ive ever had and we travel a lot. Save yourself the headache and just skip over this nightmare. Tons of better options 2 blocks away with on site parking.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

For the purpose of clarifying this review for other guests: Information relating to additional person fees is posted on all travel websites and on our hotel website. It is also posted at our front desk and on the guest registration card that requires a guest to initial during the check-in process. Our 1 bedroom suites have only 1 queen or 1 king size bed and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Our suites can accommodate up to 4 persons. However, we do charge a $25 fee if there are more than 2 persons staying in the suite and the 3rd or 4th person is over the age of 2. It is $25 only (not $50) if it is 3 or 4 persons. This guest's stay was a 6 night stay (so 6 nights X $25 per night = $150). As far as parking, there are many public parking spaces on the street around the hotel that can be paid by phone app and there is also a large public parking lot 1 block away from the hotel with more than 240 parking spaces. Many of our guests use Uber or Lyft so they do not bring or need a car. Restaurants and shops are all within walking distance of the hotel. We also offer valet parking services in our private and secure parking lot one block away. It is unlimited in and out for the daily fee. Hope this information is helpful to others. $25 per night is certainly a lot less than having to rent an additional or 2nd suite for the 3rd and/or 4th person in the family or group for each night of the entire stay. Thank you for your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Was last minute trip with family. Price was great place is beautiful rooms are very updated and clean. Close to beach friendly service. Definitely recommend it. No complaints. We will be back for another stay

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review. We hope you will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

My stay at Crystal Beach Suites Hotel was relaxing, comfortable,enjoyable and affordable. For its location right along the beach you can't beat the price. The staff was attentive, courteous and professional.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank fb1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Agree with you 100%. Our hotel on the ocean is the best place to stay for the best price on Miami Beach! Our entire staff is what makes our hotel special and great. We love to treat our guests like family and like they are all number 1.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews