We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The whole area is overpriced and over hyped.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Ranked #75 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is 2 stars at best. In downtown Philadelphia or New York it be 1 Star. First and foremost NEVER NEVER rent here from a private owner, at least if you rent from the hotel they are there and you can fight with them. We renedt room 210. First 4 lights out only 3 kitchen chairs and 1 was broken the cabinets are rotted out there was also no toilet paper you have to buy it or call the owner and wait for him to send it over.. The tv only half the channels had volume and the pull out bed is not comfortable. That is the good stuff. The second day there we come back from the beach and the 2nd floor is condemned by the fire Marshall. So they move us to the 3rd floor think about that for a minute. Now we have to move to room 310 and it is not even cleaned we have to sit around wasting our vacation time waiting for it to be cleaned then moving ever thing. Now we are down to 2 kitchen chairs no beach chairs (We flew in from Philadelphia) nothing to clean the room with since the hotel will not clean it since this was from a different private owner. Then we were told we could have the continental breakfast and cleaning then we were told we could not have either. Then we were told you can have cleaning for $80 a day. The General manger said is there anything I can do for you. I thought that is nice of him. He gave us passes for a day for free rental chairs and cleaned the room once WOW. Now we have to clean the floor with a towel, and buy beach chair big help! Also the hallways smell the paint is falling off the only one that should get 5 stars is who over took the pictures and made the place look nice. There is only a mall pool and whirlpool. Be careful at nights or mornings you do not want to wake up the homeless people sleeping around the pool on the lounge chairs. It is noisy at night's not the hotel's fault it is in a party area so if you want that the location is good. However the whole area is a overpriced rip off. The Bentley the private owner (who did give a partial refund after I threaten to sue him) ruined our vacation. If you do go stay at the hotels at 20th street and higher you can get to ocean drive easy enough. P.S. if you have family do not go to South Beach there is really nothing for a family to do.

Room Tip: Do not sty here stay further north past 20th street or better yet another beach all together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baileyups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee G, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Baileyups,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed review. Before I comment on specifics, I'd like to apologize for your experience. Regardless of whether you rent from an owner or from the hotel, myself and my team are here to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay and that you experience excellent service.
With that being said, I will address your concerns specifically as well. It's important that I clarify and make your experience a bit more transparent so as to add balance. You rented directly from the owner of the unit, this removes my ability to significantly impact several areas of your stay. Under the circumstances, I crossed several governing lines to ensure that you had an enjoyable stay regardless. You mentioned that the fire department "condemned" the 2nd floor. The fire department did not condemn the second floor. The second floor is undergoing an enhancement project. When the fire department came to do their routine inspection, they had a request that we, of course, honored. They needed to inspect guest rooms thoroughly as part of their annual inspection. The rooms needed to be vacant in order for that to be expedited. I happily relocated you to the 3rd floor for the remainder of your stay and checked on you regularly. Had this not been for a fire inspection, the importance of which is obviously implied, I would never have inconvenienced you with the room relocation. I had housekeeping service your room, I gave you eight beach passes for our private beach club and asked repeatedly if I could do anything more the make up for the inconvenience.
Clearly, we fell short. We always look for ways to improve and your feedback is informative. Again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. I'm available to you in the future should you be returning to Miami Beach. It would be a pleasure to provide you a true Bentley experience in the future.

All The Best,

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,097 - 1,103 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our second time visiting South Beach and I must say my stay at the Bentley was great! The staff was amazing and very accommodating. They went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met. Larenz, the front desk concierge provided exceptional service. The hotel was under renovation but the staff made sure the construction made little impact on the guest. The location is in walking distance to most South Beach sites and attractions. The hotel offers a roof top pool and a private beach which provides chairs and umbrellas free of charge. They also have a restaurant / bar on the street level that provides great inexpensive food and drinks. I wouldn't hesitate in booking another stay at the Bentley!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 605nicoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee G, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hello Nicole S,

Thank you for writing such an excellent review! It sounds like you had the opportunity to enjoy the best that Bentley has to offer. I will certainly pass your sentiment along to Lorenz and the rest of the team.

It was a pleasure having you and we'd love to have you back. Please feel free to reach out to me in the future. I'm happy to handle your accommodations. lgreenspan@meninhospitality.com.

All The Best,

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed several places around South beach over the years & recently stayed at the Bentley from check in till we left liked everything about this South Beach property. Good happy hour, pool is nice, room was nice with nice deck lounge chair. On the beach with reserved beach chairs waiting along with umbrella. Just a short 3 block walk put you on South Beach strip ready for fun, food & music. Everyone is helpful, courteous and waiting to assist. Liked every place I've stayed in South Beach but this will be at top of list when I return. Air conditioner was a little loud at night.
Room 805B had good view of property, city & beach.

Room Tip: Beach is out the door with lounge chair & umbrella waiting. Room laid out nice with lounge chair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VaGoldVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is perfect for couples, the pool on the roof is wonderful. The view is amazing and breakfast is so delicious. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I recommend the hotel for couples and friends! We had a great time!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissArdente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee G, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hello MsArdente,

I'm very glad to hear that you had an excellent experience here with us. I have to agree, the rooftop pool is an excellent amenity and a very nice getaway to a tranquil environment with beautiful views. You also mentioned great service, great breakfast and great location... Sounds like a perfect trip! We would love to have you back and I'm happy to help arrange that for you any time. Please feel free to reach out to me at lgreenspan@meninhospitality.com. I'm happy to help.

All The Best,

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The room was dirty, the sofa cushions were soiled. The fold-out bed was partially broken and more akin to a torture instrument than a bed. Our room faced the beach, and the soundproofing was woefully inadequate. The air conditioner was in the room and sounded like a jet engine. Avoid!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee G, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review, Pierre,

First, I'd like to apologize. What you experienced is not indicative of a stay at Bentley. I would like to know what room you stayed in so I may look further into your concerns with the room. You did mention that we were in need of renovations... we are in fact completing an all-encompassing enhancement project that will effectively change the look and feel of the property and bring it to a modern, crisp and elegant finish. I do hope you would reconsider your sentiment should you be returing to Miami Beach. I'm happy to handle your accommodations personally and would very much appreciate the opportunity to make this up. Please contact me directly at lgreenspan@meninhospitality.com

Kind Regards,

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

beautiful place! hotel is very nice and neat.
the staf is very friendly e very profesional...
a special thanks to Cristian for his kindness and availability.
our stay here was perfect, hope to return soon!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee G, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hello Pietra,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm certianly glad to hear that your stay exceeded expectations. I have passed along your appreciation to Cristian. Thank you for mentioning him by name. We love to hear about individual staff members who have impacted our guests.

We look forward to having you back!

All The Best,

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very friendly staff. Loved the daily text messages. Location was great and views were awesome...#customer service was awesome. The pool area was nice and clean and relaxing. Great for honeymoon family or even girls getaway. The fixtures in restroom were awesome and the beach service made me feel like a star

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kishakinnison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,445 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,387 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
The Confidante Miami Beach
#44 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Hotel South Beach

Address: 510 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6616
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £135 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized by Official Best of Florida, as "2010 Best Boutique Hotel in Florida", the Bentley South Beach's prime location on Ocean Drive is only a half mile away from Lincoln Road Mall and the Miami Beach Convention Center, and five miles away from the Port of Miami, making it a convenient overnight pit stop. Bentley South Beach's all-suite hotel offers a variety of room categories including large balconies with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the city of Miami Beach. Guests can choose from a Junior Suite, One Bedroom Suite or Two Bedroom Suite, all featuring a kitchenette, wet bar, Italian marble bathroom, plush terry bathrobes, a fully stocked minibar and room service. The accommodating and personable staff strives to make your stay at Bentley South Beach both memorable and effortless. Located along Ocean Drive, guests of Bentley South Beach have the luxury of enjoying our rooftop with a pool and Jacuzzi overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, or venturing across the street to our exclusive private beach club, featuring beach access, lounge chairs and towels. Located on the ground level of the hotel, Picciolo Italian Bistro showcases flavors of Italy for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers great people watching along the bustling street of Miami’s famous Ocean Drive. Menin Hospitality Perks program is available to all guests, which offers up to $100 in food and beverage savings to the restaurants and bars in the Menin Hospitality collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bentley Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Miami Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing