We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel St. Augustine
Nearby Hotels
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$610
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$489
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$561
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
234
324
118
56
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
324
118
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showeryogurtocean drivesouth beachcontinental breakfasttwo blocksjoe's stone crabwashington avequiet locationgreat bathroomsmall hotelboutique hotellocation is greatking roomper daymini barloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2009

Was looking forward to our stay and it did not disappoint. I read about St. Augustine on CoastalLiving.com. The hotel was small and reminded me of a small hotel in Paris or Barcelona. No elevator, though. No trouble for us, but we knew and did not care going in. They offered to help with luggage. The room was a good size, queen size bed with room for us to put a computer. BTW we had wireless in the room. The closet was small but we were staying a long weekend. Could be a problem if you are there a couple weeks. The steam shower w. multiple heads was everything expected, really relaxing, the steam was a nice feature. Kind of hard to figure out but I am not mechanical. (My husband knew). There was breakfast/coffee daily and the bar was open 1 night for drinks.

They have parking for $15 a day in back, if you have a car it is the best deal. Location is great, right by Ocean & Collins. A very short walk to dining, including my favorite, Grazie. The staff was helpful,and we especially loved the resident dog & cat.

Overall, it was a relaxing weekend, the hotel was a value and a nice departure from the chain resorts we usually stay at.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GSDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

We have not been to Miami before but have heard a lot about South Beach - thought we would stay a few days here after our cruise.

Did a lot of online research and Hotel St Augustine seemed to have the most reasonable rates. The photos online seemed attractive.

First of all, the neighborhood was sketchy. Although it is just a few blocks from the beach, and Collins and Ocean Avenues, the streets were dirty, lots of dog poop and tatoo parlors.

The hotel is located next to an apartment building. So, if you open the curtains, there is no privacy.

As far as service, it was good depending on who was at the front desk. One employee was extremely helpful, but the other one always brought his dog to work and let it sit around the lobby all day. He wasn't too helpful, nor motivated either. I had my clothes washed and it was a wash n' fold for $4 a lb. I just had 2 small bags, not too heavy and the bill came out to $45.00. I argued with him and he was not too helpful in settling the bill.

The room rate included continental breakfast which was good and the spa shower was relaxing although their soap gave me the hives.

The airconditioning was loud and strong - the air blew right on your face so we did not use it most of the time.

The room was also dark, but we did not open the curtain because our room directly overlooked the apartment next door.

There was a small closet but no drawers - not enough room to store set aside belongings.However, under the sink was a shelf so I placed whatever had to be folded in this shelf. There were also magazines to read in the room.

The ice bucket was moldy so I did not use this.

Overall, I felt that the hotel was overpriced. The Mondrian Hotel had a special that was equal to the price of Hotel St Augustine and we should have switched.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luv2travel610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2008

If you would like a nice, quiet stay in South Beach, then this beautiful Art Deco hotel is the place for you. I found the room to be clean and comfortable with the usual amenities - Stereo, TV, mini bar, internet access, and continental breakfast. The spa-like bathroom with the multi-jet steam shower is definitely unique from other hotels in the area.
You really don't need a car as everything is within walking distance: the beach, shopping, great restaurants, and all the action on Ocean drive.
For anything further, you can hop on the South Beach Local bus which stops nearly in front of the hotel.
Third street beach is just two blocks away, and after a day on the beach, the multi-jet steam shower is a special treat.
Having stayed on Ocean drive in the past, I appreciated being able to go there when I wanted, but return to the Hotel's relatively quiet neighborhood.
The wonderful staff was very attentive and recommended several great restaurants within blocks of the hotel.
All in all, I would definitely return and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the South of Fifth area.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank WestCoaster09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

This is a lovely little hotel in south beach. I would recommend staying here as the hotel is in a much quieter area than most & yet it is within easy reach of the art deco hotels & beach front. A lot of the hotels on the beach front have bars/clubs attached to them so music is playing into the early hours which I imagine would be quite annoying. The staff were really friendly, there is a complimentary continental breakfast, parking is easy & there were always spaces available. There are a number of small restaurants just a block away which were really convenient when we arrived late at night. The beach is 2/3 blocks away. It also felt like a really safe area to walk about (although most of south beach is like this). The rooms were really comfortable with fantastic showers & there was also a safe/TV/CD player in our room. We opted for a Queen & there was ample room. Limited wardrobe space but we didn't find this a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2008

Did plenty of research on-line, booked the room way in advance, showed up with my confirmation in hand all excited about the "steam showers" and was told that the room that had been set aside for us was somehow still occupied and no other rooms were available. As a consolation, we got to stay at their "sister" hotel which was a 2-star disaster. If you want a guaranteed room during your vacation, I would steer clear of this place. Their little "error" ruined our weekend in Miami.

Stayed: November 2008
Thank losangelesca-native
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews