We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Ranked #106 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    493
    313
    135
    140
See reviews for
232
448
91
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

When we initially checked in our room was not all that it was cracked up to be. Me and my boyfriend are both a little husky, not fat, but they gave us a room with 2 full beds. We couldnt even sleep together. Our room had a musky odor to it and someone had urinated in our toilet before we had even arrived. Our flight got there late and there was no manager on duty so we had to tough it out for the night. But when morning came and we spoke to the manager we were placed in a room where we felt that our $700 price tag was worth it. The manager gave us no hassle and handled our situation accordingly. She even checked in on us a few hours later to make sure we, her customers, were satisfied. The whirlpool they have is not worth even getting our bathing suits wet but we were so close to the beach that was the last thing we were concerned with. The decor is beautiful and if you get the right room, it'll all be worth the while. When we return, I plan to stay here again. Also the staff was friendly and knowledgable as well.

Room Tip: the rooms on the top floor are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Hello, Yolanda. We appreciate your review. We are happy to hear you liked the décor of the hotel and you were pleased with the friendly service from our staff. We apologize for the inconveniences of your initial guestroom, but we are glad that our manager could accommodate you with a room that better suited your needs. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsborg, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed one night here. It was a pretty clean room with very fun decor. The staff was friendly and helpful but the rooms were not sound proof at all. You could here conversations from all sides.
It's a decent taste of Miami beach for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerradarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. We are glad that you were pleased with the cleanliness and décor of your guestroom and the service you received from our staff. We apologize for the noise in your guestroom, and we hope it didn't create too much of an inconvenience for you. Thank you again for your feedback. We certainly hope you make the choice to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

The only thing great about this hotel is the location. It is very cheap and low quality for the price. The hotel really has the nerve to charge a resort fee. There's no amenities!!!! The beds are horrible and the noise is unbearable. I don't even want to talk about the smell...terrible. Sleep is no option in this hotel. You can hear everything outside, next door, above and below you. The parking is valet and no one speaks English. Luckily I had my Cuban friend to help me with the heavy Spanish. This hotel really needs to close and update EVERYTHING. Take the resort money you've been charging and update the hotel seriously! Don't just paint and buy TVs...smh

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ky4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Although it sounds like you were happy with the location of our hotel, we are disappointed to hear you were not pleased with your experience with us. We certainly apologize for the issue with your bed and the noise level of the hotel, as well as the language barrier with our staff. Your feedback is very helpful to us, and we will be sure to take your comments under consideration as we make future improvements to the hotel. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

When booking my trip (March 7th-11th,) I was pleased with hotel art deco aesthetic, its toned down remodeling, and many good reviews. From the moment I stepped in the front door, I was greeted with genuinely nice staff and a clean/quiet room. I soon found my way to the bar and enjoyed many drinks served up by Carlos (I'll be back for another!) He's a really great guy and will surely make you a perfect, strong drink. Every staff member was beyond accommodating and friendly. The rooms and hotel services seemed all well within the acceptable range. For what you pay, you are getting a great deal. Best location in SoBe. Close walk to Lincoln Rd and the Venetian Islands, around the corner from the beach and Ocean Dr. Thumbs up everyone at The President! I hope to return sooner than later. You had this NYC guy leave smiling.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert_M_William_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Hello, Robert. Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the service provided by our staff, and will forward your remarks on to Carlos for the drinks you were able to enjoy at our bar. It's great to hear you liked our location and it sounds like you were able to really take advantage of it during your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review, and we do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

The room we got did not look like the room on the website. They have all these extra fees and charges. Its was a fifity dollar deposet per day plus an hotel tax. You need a voture for breakfrest. We stayed in the penthouse suite and the bed was hard as a rock.Not what i was expecting for the price we paid. The location was excellent and was a shorrt distance from all the stuff we wantrd to do. Don't think I'll choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cole_wpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Hello, Cole. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are glad you liked the location of the hotel, although we are disappointed to hear your experience with us fell short of expectations. We apologize for the issue with your guestroom bed, as well as your bill, and we thank you for bringing them to our attention, so we can better handle these problems in the future. We certainly appreciate your helpful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Pros: This hotel is in the perfect location, it's in the middle of everything South Beach has to offer. The beach is around the corner, restaurants and shopping is just a short walk or cab ride away. the staff were very pleasant and they have a free continental breakfast every day. Mike who worked the bar was very personable and efficient and had the best smile to greet us.
The rooms and bathroom are small but when you need a hotel just to shower, dress and sleep(we were there for the Winter Music Conference),it's perfect. Reasonably priced considering this is a very popular time of year on South Beach(Spring Break, WMC and Ultra Festivals).

Cons: The walls are paper thin. You can hear your neighbors and they can hear you. The elevator was out of service on 2 separate occasions during our stay. There was an $85 "Resort fee" that we were not told about until we checked out.

Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: I would choose a lower floor in case the elevator is out of service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JBK1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the location of the hotel and the service you received from our staff. We'll be sure to forward your kind words on to Mike, as well. We are happy that your accommodations suited your needs and that you found our rates to be very reasonable. We apologize for the noise level in your guestroom and the issue with the elevator. We are also sorry you were unaware of the resort fee, as we do try to be very thorough about all hotel charges upon arrival. We thank you for your helpful feedback and hope that we have the chance to welcome you back here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#85 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#155 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#154 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#113 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#82 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#53 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Property: The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Address: 1423 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel - Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel is located directly on Collins Avenue, minutes away from the famed pedestrian shopping and entertainment center of Miami Beach, Lincoln Road, as well as a vast array of restaurants, cafes and other entertainment venues. Tastefully renovated in 2008, the 64 guest rooms are all different, each appointed with one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying green elements of nature and complemented by an accent decorative pattern in a stylish cut-out sequence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The President Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The President Hotel - Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing