We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sloow elevator.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Ranked #98 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Antalya, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sloow elevator.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very close to Ocean Drive. Nice location . 150 meter walk and you are in ocean drive and in real ocean ! There is valet parking ( $ 30 a day ) on the adjacent corner. Customer relation of valet guys was nice and quick. Also there are closed parking lots in 500 meters. Front office people are very nice and helpful. Thanks to them. Hotel's elevator is very small ( 3 person ) and slow. Also the bed in our room was very squeaky. You are afraid to turn in bed. Lol. Other than these, we felt safe and secure in this hotel. I'd stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lev011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Hello Lev011,
We appreciate such a thoughtful review. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our great, convenient location. Thank you for sharing some helpful parking tips with future guests. We apologize that the speed of our elevator didn’t meet your expectations and that you found your bed to be squeaky. Providing a wonderful, comfortable experience is very important to us. We’ll look into both those issues. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We’re very happy you felt “safe and secure” with us though. That’s so important. Our dedicated team truly appreciates your thanks and hopes you return for another memorable stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    515
    318
    138
    142
See reviews for
246
464
96
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Most hotels of similar size in South beach offer similar prices. What makes me like President hotel better is the rooms are much cleaner and updated. Besides personnel is always very nice. I had stayed in at least 3 other hotels in the area (between 8th and 15th str, either Ocean dr or Collins ave) and this is by far the best ratio. Try their suite with round bed and balcony if you wish. They usually hook you up with a free cocktail once per stay. It could be too loud too late around spring brakes, but I can't say differently for any part of South Beach

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalexiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello Dalexiev,
Your 5-star review made our day! We have to agree with your evaluation of The President. We love our exciting location and beautifully designed space. Our dedicated team members aim to ensure all our rooms are clean and comfortable. Exceeding our guests’ expectations with quality, comfort, reasonable rates and those little extras (like those delicious cocktails) is our goal. We hope you fell in love with our Penthouse Terraced Suite, its beautiful city view, and unique bed. Next time you’re in South Beach, please come stay another night with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

As a hotel manager I travel to Miami often. Honestly, rooms could handle some upgrades (mattresses, non working showerhead, hallway carpet) but other than that I love my stay and I would recommend this hotel.The staff makes the place great! Front desk Martha was awesome at late check in, housekeeper on 4th floor took right away care of all our needs (with smile on her face) and manager Esteban was very friendly and helpful. Also beautiful young lady during breakfast and bartender were pleasant! I would hire all of them for my business. Unfortunately let say that it is not really usual in Miami. Location Is great of course and the low season rate was just right.

Room Tip: King rooms on 4th floor with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Villas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hello Villas,
It sounds like you’ve had many experiences with local hotels; we’re thrilled your stay with us impressed. We know your compliments will make everyone very happy when we share your praise with our hotel team, thank you. We’ll take your thoughts regarding our beds, showerheads and hallway carpet into careful consideration. We strive to always improve, and your feedback is invaluable to our achieving that goal. We hope to see you again when you travels next bring you to South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Booked four nights in June for my girlfriend's birthday. Overall this is a standard budget hotel without any exceptional value. The rooms were relatively clean and the service was friendly. The A/C is top notch so that was a welcome relief. The rooms themselves are very small with just enough room for the beds and nightstand. The bathroom is a closet so impossible for a couple to share. The walls are paper thin so you will hear everyone in the hallways and during other extracurricular activities.
When you book they don't include an additional charge of $21 per night for their "amenities" which include bottles of water, towels for the beach, and a very poor continental breakfast. That being said it is a comparatively affordable hotel so have your expectations aligned with that going in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello Chris,
We hope you and your girlfriend enjoyed a great birthday vacation! A/C during the summer in South Beach is invaluable, we’re glad you appreciated the cool air. We’re sorry the bathroom was too small for your liking, and we’ll take your thoughts into careful consideration. We also apologize that you were unhappy with our resort fee and all it offers. For future reference our resort fee includes; 2 bottled waters each day, breakfast for 2, Wi-Fi, welcome drinks, a discount at The Purple Penguin Café, in room safe and local phone calls. We hope to see you again for some more South Beach fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I don't usually write reviews but I had a good experience at The President Hotel. I took a last minute trip to Miami and chose to stay at this hotel because I got a great deal for 4th of July weekend. Front desk staff "Melissa" was very friendly and helpful. Hotel does not a have a parking lot but offer $30/day overnight valet parking. At check in you get a complimentary cocktail and continental breakfast in the morning. Room was descent. Hallway smelled like too much air freshener. Location is 1 block from beach and restaurants. Wet willies, Clevelander are 4 blocks away. I would def book at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2UimAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your praise of our great hotel team. We’ll be sure to pass your praise along to everyone; we know it’ll make their day. It’s great to hear that you loved the welcome drinks; we think it’s the perfect start to a beach vacation! Thank you for your feedback regarding our hallways, and we’ll take your thoughts into careful consideration. We can’t wait to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S. Virgin Islands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

3 years ago I stayed for the first time because of the reviews on this site. I just stayed again and this visit confirmed this is my Hotel of choice in South Beach. The staff is very accommodating in every way. Andrew at the front desk is a wealth of information. The hotel is one block from the beach and in the center of shopping and restaurants, you do not need a car if you plan on staying in South Beach. Public transportation is easily accessible. This visit I stayed in the Penthouse w/ the round bed. It's a good deal w/ a rooftop deck and a larger bathroom. The standard rooms are very nice, but bathroom is small & no deck. They do have complimentary continental breakfast which is good enough to start the day. This boutique hotel has a great funky vibe to it. No street noise is heard in the rooms & the elevator has worked at both my visits. The bar & restaurant are part of the lobby and are a great place to hang out. There is also a front patio you can sit at to eat or have drinks and people watch.

Room Tip: Standard room is beautiful, bathroom is small, but very nice. Penthouse w/ round bed is a large w/ a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amstx123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your loyalty; we always love welcoming a familiar face! We’re thrilled you loved the penthouse; waking up to the views from the deck is amazing isn’t it!? It’s great to hear that you appreciated our décor, quiet rooms and breakfast. We’ll be sure to pass your compliments of Andrew along to him; we know it will make his day. We’re also happy that you enjoyed our bar, The Green Bar, and the fantastic people watching from our balcony. We can’t wait to see you again when you next visit South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at The President Hotel 2 weeks ago with my girlfriend on a girls night out. Andrew, the handsome guy at the desk greeted us and made us feel very welcome from the get-go. We asked him a ton of questions about the area all day long since it was our first time and he never failed to impress us with his thorough knowledge of the city. I will definitely be recommending my friends to stay here because of Andrew's excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello Valerie,
Girls night out on South Beach; it already sounds like you had fun time! We’re thrilled to hear that Andrew offered you such excellent service. We’ll be sure to pass your many compliments along to him; it’ll be a bonus if we can get him to blush over you “handsome” compliment! We can’t wait to see you again when you next want to enjoy the South Beach fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#84 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,195 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#172 of 208 in Miami Beach
14 reviews
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#115 of 208 in Miami Beach
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#86 of 208 in Miami Beach
751 reviews
El Paseo Hotel
#29 of 208 in Miami Beach
378 reviews
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#120 of 208 in Miami Beach
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Property: The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Address: 1423 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel - Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel is located directly on Collins Avenue, minutes away from the famed pedestrian shopping and entertainment center of Miami Beach, Lincoln Road, as well as a vast array of restaurants, cafes and other entertainment venues. Tastefully renovated in 2008, the 64 guest rooms are all different, each appointed with one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying green elements of nature and complemented by an accent decorative pattern in a stylish cut-out sequence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The President Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The President Hotel - Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing