We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Ranked #99 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

First time last year at Penguin, this time at sister hotel President. Martha, Sean and Esteban were excellent. Martha helped me confirm that a person who found my lost phone was legit. Esteban was helpful in getting rental cars and was very pleasant and personable. Sean brought some of my Caribbean flavor and was very sweet and extremely professional! I think I found my South Beach home!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Hello Lisa,
Your fantastic review made our day! We love our wonderful, dedicated team! We’re thrilled they took such good care of you and made you feel welcome, secure and comfortable. We’ll pass all your generous praise on to Martha, Sean, and Esteban. It’s sure to generate several smiles! We hope you come back and stay with us soon. We’d love to offer you another amazing experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

so i was looking for a hotel around ocean drive and i am so glad i found the president. from the moment i got there everyone was friendly and attentive. this hotel was amazing they went above and beyond for my husband and me they made everything possible while we stood there!!! never did they say no to any of our request they are so sweet the whole staff !!. the manager eric was amazing he took great care of me n my husband. the best part was the room set up they did for my husband birthday and did a great job decorating the room and helped us getiing around thanks to estaban and calida for the best room service ever thanks alot i had the one of the best experience with you guys.........

Room Tip: the hotel is great no matter where and what area....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello Stephanie,
Your review made our rainy day so much brighter! We’re thrilled we could help make your vacation and your husband’s birthday celebration so special. Eric, Esteban, and Caridad especially will appreciate your comments; they’re sure to generate smiles! Your enthusiastic recommendation is the best compliment. We hope you both come back and see us soon for another amazing experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was looking for a hotel around Ocean Drive and I am so glad I found The President. From the moment I got there the everyone was friendly and attentive. Lynn was very nice and we even received complimentary drinks and breakfast. The room was very clean. Did not expect such great service from such a small establishment!! I would highly recommend to all my friend and family. No regrets.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hello Kevin,
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear our amazing team took such great care of you during your stay. We’re happy you enjoyed the welcome drinks and complimentary breakfast. We’re glad you found our rooms comfortable and clean. Lynn will appreciate your praise; we’ll be sure to pass it on! Your recommendation is a huge compliment and means a great deal to us. Please return to The President soon! We’d love to provide another memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here in July of 2013, and we actually booked the President for our trip this year... Until Andrew the attendant heard it was our anniversary and upgraded us to an ocean-view room at the Penguin, the sister hotel one block away.
Based on our previous stay, we can say the rooms are quite similar to the Penguin's: small and simple, but adequate. However, I liked the shower stalls better at the President, and the bathroom definitely had more space in general.
Breakfast was pretty good, and the bartender made great conversation in the evening. If you want to be in the Art Deco district but don't want the horrendous noise of the 6-10 St. area on the oceanfront, this is a great place to get a good night's sleep while still being close to everything that makes South Beach wonderful.
Not five-star quality, but those kinds of hotels in Miami Beach don't preserve the local style and flair like this one does.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZebulonSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello Zebulon,
Happy Anniversary! We feel honored to be involved in making your celebration memorable. We appreciate your loyalty in returning to our hotel family two years in a row. We’re happy we could provide clean, comfortable accommodations, friendly service, and a good night’s sleep amidst all the excitement of South Beach. We especially love hearing that The President preserves “the local style and flair.” Yes! You get it. We strive to offer our guests more than just a place to rest; we hope to provide old, South Beach charm and a truly extraordinary experience. We would LOVE to see you again! Please return to us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We booked a one night stay at The President Hotel and we really did enjoy it. Check in was quick and easy by the lovely Aneesa and the young guy she was training up. We ended up letting out daughters have the family room we originally booked and we booked the penthouse for a bit of peace and quite.
We bought the open top bus tour tickets from Estaban and we had an amazing introduction to Miami. The tour was an excellent way of getting to see as much as Miami as you can in such a short space of time.
Overall we had an excellent stay and will go back again, except this time with mosquito repellent. Thank you everyone for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debi1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello Debi,
We’re thrilled to hear you had such a nice, albeit brief, time in our beautiful city. Thank you for choosing The President! Our dedicated team loves knowing they enhanced your experience, with friendly service and helpful recommendations. We’ll pass your praise on to Aneesa and Estaban; it’s sure to generate smiles! We’re glad you opted to take some extra space for a little peace and quiet. You deserve it! We hope you enjoyed our penthouse rooms and will think of us the next time you’re heading to Miami. We would love to see all of you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Martha definitely made our journey when proposing us the penthouse! The immaculate white gives an idea of the cleanliness!However missing of furnitures like an arm chair for example. Regarding Andrew I can say that he is very friendly and welcoming especially when you talk soccer with him! More than standard of the rooms the incredible staff made the difference for me!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hello Marie-Christine,
Thank you for such high words of praise for our dedicated team. We know they’re sure to make everyone’s day, especially Martha’s and Andrew’s. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our gorgeous penthouse and found it to be pristine. We’ll take your thoughtful suggestion about furnishing under careful consideration. Thank you! We hope we can welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a cheap place. The rooms are probably still okay but you can already see that a renovation is due rather sooner than later. The lobby and floors are more run down. What is really a bummer is a shady looking guy who is hanging out in the lobby all day and trying to sell you tours. On our last morning we also had some drunk people come in for breakfast who were quite annoying. Nobody of the hotel staff would actually do something about it.

Nevertheless, the location is quite good, which makes the overall stay still acceptable. I am pretty sure that you will be able to find a nicer location for just a little more money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MXiaoXiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hello MXiaoXiao,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify issues that need to be addressed or improved. We’re sorry you weren’t impressed with the condition of our art deco interior. We also sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to other guests. Being approached in our lobby by an outside individual, selling tours or otherwise, is a truly unusual occurrence. The safety and comfort of our guests is top priority. We welcome you to contact us at vsuperno@penguinhotel.com to discuss your experience further. We’re thrilled you enjoyed our great location though and truly hope you return. We’d love the opportunity to win you over!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Collins Hotel
#102 of 212 in Miami Beach
981 reviews
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#82 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,237 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#31 of 212 in Miami Beach
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#96 of 212 in Miami Beach
797 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#181 of 212 in Miami Beach
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 1423 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: £86 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel - Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel is located directly on Collins Avenue, minutes away from the famed pedestrian shopping and entertainment center of Miami Beach, Lincoln Road, as well as a vast array of restaurants, cafes and other entertainment venues. Tastefully renovated in 2008, the 64 guest rooms are all different, each appointed with one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying green elements of nature and complemented by an accent decorative pattern in a stylish cut-out sequence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The President Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The President Hotel - Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing