We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"President Hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Ranked #103 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"President Hotel"”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Lets talk about the hotel, pictures are worth a thousand words when it comes to this hotel. Everything almost everything was describe to a tea. (Thanks). The staff was friendly and very helpful. When we arrived and checked in they gave us vouchers for breakfast and a voucher for drinks (two drinks) and they provide beach towels for you. There was a smell that hit you when you walked in the front door, could not figure it out. The previous reviews that I read are just like they describe, except no microwave to heat up food. Bottle water everyday and Breakfast was free, except if you wanted some eggs etc., then you had to pay out of pocket, but other than that good, Location is great, lot of construction, and you must pay for parking on the street "its cheaper" than valet, Friendly staff. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonokies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Hello Tonokies,
Thank you for the review! We’re glad our beautiful hotel, facilities, and amenities met your expectations. We’re thrilled you enjoyed our friendly team, welcome drinks, complimentary beach towels, and continental breakfast. A more extensive menu is available, at a discounted price for our valued guests. We appreciate your feedback and will take your suggestion about providing in-room microwaves to heart. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to local construction. We are happy to offer the convenience and security of our valet service, but we’re glad you were able to find suitable street parking. We’re sure future guests will appreciate your helpful tips! We hope you’re one of those future guests; we’d love to see you again. Your recommendation and return visit would be the best compliments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    502
    315
    137
    140
See reviews for
236
453
94
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

the worst place i have ever stayed in.our room had no air-con so was moved to a room that was still occupied,then given a "penthouse suite" that we had to pay for what a joke!got bitten by something first night went to walgreens was told it was bedbugs the hotel didnt want to know.spent the next night sleeping in the chair.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank biddyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Hello Biddyford,
We are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to a malfunctioning air conditioning unit in your room. We are happy we were able to upgrade you to an available penthouse suite, but we regret the accommodations or compensation didn’t meet your expectations. Guest comfort and room cleanliness are both very important to us. Your bedbug concern is truly unusual, as we have not received any similar complaints or found evidence to support such a theory. Unfortunately many far more mundane insects thrive here, outside in the August heat. We do take all our guests’ concerns seriously though, and we routinely inspect our rooms, mattresses and linens in addition to our thorough, preventive pest control maintenance. Here at The President, we strive to offer every guest a wonderful experience, and we’d welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns further. We invite you to reach out to us personally at vsuperno@penguinhotel.com. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Ne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

They tried to steal us all the time, they didn't explain the taxes and when we arrived there they said we should pay the resort which said in the groupon it was nit request, they took more than $300 of deposit without explain why. I will never go back there!!! It was a really bad time with lots of bad surprises about many extras stuffs to pay

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Camila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Hello Camila,
We are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for any confusion over our standard resort fee. For future reference, our resort fee can be found directly under the nightly rate on all online travel agents and includes; 2 bottled waters each day, breakfast for 2, Wi-Fi, welcome drinks, a discount at The Purple Penguin Café, in room safe and local phone calls. We strive to offer every guest a wonderful experience, and we’d welcome the opportunity to make things right. We invite you to reach out to us personally at vsuperno@penguinhotel.com. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is at a good location. The outside of the hotel looks kind of shabby but the inside of the hotel is nicely decorated. The hallway of the hotel room needs to be painted and the carpet needs to be replaced due to the high volume of traffic going in and out the hotel. The room is small but is comfortable for 3-4 people inside of it. The closet is a good size and has shelves where you can place your clothes and shoes on it. The beds do not roll and are at least a queen size where two people can sleep or lay in one bed comfortably. There is a small refrigerator located inside the closet underneath the in room safe. The hotel provides an iron and an ironing board. The bathroom is very small. The pressure for the shower is good and the water temperature is also very good. However, only one person can be in the restroom at one time since it is so small!

The hotel offers free continental breakfast which was just okay. They only serve bread for toast, slices of cheese, pastries, cereal, milk, apples, oranges, yogurt in a bowl, small cups of orange and cranberry juice. The yogurt served was plain white yogurt with no flavor to it. There is breakfast that you can purchase at the hotel such as waffles, scrambled eggs, and other things but I did not try it out. The hotel also provides two welcome drinks during happy hour. The drinks were good!

The hotel staff such as Martha at the front desk and Noremise in the bar area are very friendly and helpful. They were both very accomodating to my needs. I would stay here again for another visit in Miami South beach.

Also just a tip or word of advice for visitors going to the beach from the hotel. Please only take your beach towels, cover ups, and key card to the beach. DO NOT TAKE YOUR CELL PHONE NOR ANY MONEY TO THE BEACH! ALSO IF YOU PUT THOSE ITEMS IN A BAG, PLEASE DO NOT LEAVE IT UNATTENDED! MAKE SURE YOU HAVE THE BAG IF YOU CHOOSE TO BRING ONE WITHIN EYE DISTANCE AND IN AREA THAT YOU CAN EASILY WALK TO AFTER GETTING OUT OF THE WATER AT THE BEACH!!

Room Tip: Make sure you choose a room on the second floor because there is less noise at the upper level and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tymiece S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Hello Tymiece,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a thorough and thoughtful review. We’re happy our fantastic location, stylish décor, comfortable rooms, spacious closets, and convenient amenities exceeded your expectations. We are sorry the size of our bathrooms failed to impress you, but we’re delighted our great water pressure and temperature did! We’re glad you took advantage of our complimentary, continental breakfast, but we wish you were more pleased with our selection. We happily offer our hotel guests a discount on the more extensive breakfast menu. We’re thrilled you enjoyed our refreshing welcome drinks and our friendly, dedicated team. Martha and Noremise will appreciate the recognition; it’s sure to make them smile! Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we have no doubt your helpful hints about personal belongings will come in handy for future guests. A return visit would mean the world to us! We would love to find ways to continue to impress you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to Miami Beach and our first time staying at The President Hotel. It will not be our last. The hotel staff (Martha and Esteban) went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one. Room was immaculate and cool which was a relief from the heat. Only negative was a/c in lobby and lobby bathroom out of order. Otherwise, a great hotel experience. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello Rosalba,
Your review brightened our day! We’re thrilled you chose us for your first stay in beautiful Miami Beach. We love hearing members of our dedicated team made such a great impression and attributed to your wonderful experience. We’ll pass your praise on to Esteban and Martha; they’ll appreciate it! We’re happy you found comfort in our clean, nicely cooled rooms, but we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort you experienced due to difficulties with the air conditioning unit in our lobby. Your recommendation means the world to us. We hope to see you again; we’d love to offer you another memorable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Par
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great location for south beach. 2 mins walk to ocean drive. Parking a nightmare but that's miami for you. Great Value for money. Clean and friendly. No frills, no complaints. Would recommend and definitely use again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornishmanpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello Paul,
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a few great lines. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with local parking. We’re happy to offer convenient valet services to our guests. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our fabulous location, terrific value, friendly service team, and clean, comfortable rooms. Your recommendation is the best compliment and a repeat visit from you would be the greatest reward!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Thank you all!
The hotel was perfect! Recommended to you all guys!!! Clean, silent and the staff is outstanding. Welcome drink very appreciated and the breakfast too! Quality prive ratio is superb and the hotel is very well located! The Owner is very friendly.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hello Alessandro,
Your review has us all walking a little taller and prouder today. We can’t thank you enough! We love knowing we were the perfect fit for your time in Miami. We’re happy you enjoyed our wonderful service team, delicious breakfast, welcome drinks, value, and clean, quiet accommodations. Your recommendation is the best compliment! Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#84 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#160 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#164 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#115 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#82 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#52 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Property: The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Address: 1423 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel - Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel is located directly on Collins Avenue, minutes away from the famed pedestrian shopping and entertainment center of Miami Beach, Lincoln Road, as well as a vast array of restaurants, cafes and other entertainment venues. Tastefully renovated in 2008, the 64 guest rooms are all different, each appointed with one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying green elements of nature and complemented by an accent decorative pattern in a stylish cut-out sequence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The President Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The President Hotel - Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing