We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Redbury South Beach
Ranked #22 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The Redbury is a great new addition to South Beach. The hotel was clean, they had friendly staff, amazingly comfy beds, new everything which is rare in south beach, modern technology, centrally located in the middle of everything!! Lorenzo's is a great new spot too!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneSillylife, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Sue75,

It is wonderful news that you had such a great stay with us while in South Beach. It is true that our staff is some of the most friendly people in Miami! Thank you for the great compliments, our housekeeping staff is trained to make sure the rooms are in the perfect condition.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,036 - 1,042 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is incredible, rooms spacious, latest technology, I almost forgot I was in a hotel room. Rain-showers in the bathroom very relaxing, super comfortable and very unique. Staff very friendly. Great addition to the SoBe area. Amazing results!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Gaby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneSillylife, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Grombch,

First, thank you for taking the time to review our new property! I completely agree with you when it comes to the latest technology we have it all, from a Geneva radio clock that has blue tooth capabilities to a record player and vinyls, it is definitely a fun room to kick back and relax!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Redbury is great addition to the hotel offering in South Beach. Thoughtful, intimate, comfortable and yet is still able to insert a bit of the South Beach sexiness we all look for when visiting Miami. Beds were great, rooms were very spacious, great closet space and a large bathroom. the restaurant Lorenzo is beautifully designed and is great for a sit down meal or to belly up at the bar and have a great drink and some lite bites. Location is also stellar. Block from the beach so the sand is just a stones throw away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneSillylife, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Josh W,

Thank you for choosing The Redbury South Beach and for being our first Trip Advisor reviewer! Your comments are very kind. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel to be sexy yet comfortable. Lorenzo is a great addition to our family, it has an amazing selection of authentic Italian food including handmade pasta, wood oven pizzas and great gelato - all the hallmarks of great Italian.

Our prime location and proximity to the beach are all the more reason to visit us again. We hope to see you soon in your next trip to South Beach!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The rooms at the Redbury South Beach are huge and it is in a perfect Collins Avenue location, walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shopping! The beds are incredibly comfortable and the staff is very friendly. I highly reccommend this hotel next time you are in South Beach!

Room Tip: There are two large suites that are a great value!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneSillylife, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Stevie W.,

We are pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We really appreciate your lovely review, thank you. The location is definitely an advantage, and what is so great about having our sister property, The Raleigh, just across the street – the beach is completely accessible to our guests. Your stay even includes two lounge chairs on the beach! We hope to see you back at The Redbury South Beach soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

A friend recommended this new hotel in South Beach to me when I needed somewhere to stay on a recent business trip. It had just opened that week and was a new addition to the SBE hotel family. Knowing the company's great reputation and already a fan of the Hollywood location, I decided to give it a try and was not disappointed. Even though there was still a small amount of work going on at the property the staff was friendly, helpful, knowledgable and very attentive. The rooms were new and clean with a great design and a super comfortable bed. The bathrooms were beautiful; very spacious and clad in marble with a big shower. There is a great italian restaurant downstairs with a good crowd and delicious menu. Another perk was the rooftop pool, which I look forward to spending time at during another stay. All in all it was a great experience and I cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneSillylife, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Ashley M,

Already being a fan of our sister property in Hollywood I am sure you have high expectations, so it is great to hear that you had a nice stay! First of all, thank you for your review! Though we are still putting the finishing touches throughout the property it seems that you still managed to enjoy our talented staff during your stay. When you return to South Beach our roof top pool will be fully functioning with cocktails and light bites.

I will pass on your great feedback to our friends in Lorenzo, you are absolutely right the food is amazing!

Feel free to contact me directly when you’re ready to book your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Redbury, the newest addition to the sbe collection in South Beach and I must say, that I was thoroughly impressed by the property and the staff. Everyone was so friendly, they truly blew me away. The beds were great and the bathrooms were nice...I will certainly be back!

Keep it up Redbury, before you know it, you'll be the go to hotel of the beach!

Room Tip: The rooms are large...a huge plus in South Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGMDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneSillylife, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear CGMDV,

Thank you so much for your kind words, as a new property in South Beach we greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your honest opinion. We have been blessed to have found some of the most friendly, hard working and sincere staff in south beach! I am glad you had a pleasant experience with our hosts who take pride in ensuring our guests are at home from the moment you walk in until your next visit back!

The rooms are definitely one of a kind when it comes to historic south beach and the art deco buildings. We are proud to say we have spacious rooms, comfortable beds and luxurious showers.

Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Joselin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathanielmorciego, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#6 of 212 in Miami Beach
371 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,068 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Pestana Miami South Beach
Pestana Miami South Beach
#23 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,282 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#29 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,733 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redbury South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury South Beach

Address: 1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2007 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £193 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of South Beach at the convergence of Collins and 18th, The Redbury South Beach brings the service and Hollywood glam of its sister property to Miami’s most coveted vacation and nightlife destination. Opening December 2013, the hotel will offer 69 rooms and suites with interiors inspired by South Beach’s Art Deco heritage; and a 12,000-square-foot rooftop pool and event space with food and beverage service. Each of the spacious 69 rooms features customized furniture, a curated art collection highlighted by historic Fillmore Theater posters and archival images of Miami Beach and vintage-style record players, complete with a collection of vinyl curated by Capitol Records and Universal Music Enterprises. The Redbury Signature Mattress (featuring its plush custom-pillow top) with 300 thread count Italian linen and terry, spacious bathrooms with oversized showers, bathtubs and luxurious finishes, high definition Samsung Televisions and Geneva Bluetooth Sound Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Redbury South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing