We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Redbury South Beach
Ranked #19 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

It was beautiful, clean and prety much friendly all the people who works there every day , thank u guys for giving me all what i needed in my trip.
It was beautiful, clean and prety much friendly all the people who works there every day , thank u guys for giving me all what i needed in my trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redbury s, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Gio B,

It is so nice of you to take the time to review our new property, Thank you! We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,229)
There are newer reviews for The Redbury South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

970 - 976 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great location, in the heart of south beach night life, friandly staff, rooms were spotless, beutiful retro decoreted rooms, THE BIGEST guest room bathrooms in south beach , just a wonderful time during Art Basel. 3 steps from the beach and 4 from Linconl Rd.
We will be back!

Room Tip: All are good
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joaqarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redbury s, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Joaqam,

Thank you for the wonderful review, your feedback is very important to us. The bathrooms are definitely larger than many of the other properties on the beach, perfect for getting ready before a night out on the beach. We hope to see you next Art Basel.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The Redbury is the best new place to stay on Collins Ave. The staff were exceptional. I was on business but this would be a very cool Vacation spot for me and the boys or even a great couples escape. Can not wait to stay here gain!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redbury s, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Jack C.,

Hopefully you can come back soon and stay for pleasure instead of business! Please feel free to reach out to me if you would like to plan a nice vacation for you and your boys. Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we really appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Florencia Garibaldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel is super cool !
From check in to check out it was on spot-Staff made me feel very special.I was greeted by beautiful ladies at the front desk and escorted to my room-Really cool features in this hotel,hallways were clean and refreshing,every single door was painted in different colors which was very fun, there is a record player in the room was the coolest thing ever and the variety of the records to play-It felt like a time machine but with a smart TV in the room with choices of TV channels which glued me in my comfortable bed after my long night out!
I would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody , service is great and rooms are impeccable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJ b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redbury s, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear CJ B,

The beautiful ladies at the front desk thank you for your very nice comments. There is actually a very cool story behind the different colored doors, but we will save it for the next time you stay with us ! Thank you so much for the review.

Sincerly,

Florencia Garibaldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I have been so many times in South Beach and stayed in most of its famous hotels. This time I wanted to check this new hotel the Redbury. The experience was excellent. It is a very modern and comfortable hotel. Everything is new and all spaces are super-clean. The staff, the location, the common areas... everything is just wonderful. It is a luxury hotel but on the other side you don' have to pay a ridiculous amount of money to stay there. Definitely recommended, and I will be back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alejandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redbury s, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Alejandro S.,

It is so nice of you to take the time to review our brand new hotel! It is great to hear that your stay was excellent! The common areas such as our library and roof top pool are fun places to hang out with other guests of the hotel. We try our best to provide everyone with luxury service and spacious rooms. When you come back out roof top service will be full force, so I am sure you will love your stay even more!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Everything from the friendly staff (especially Florencia, who is the manager), to the gelato, bellmen, and the spacious/modern/luxe rooms (I loved the record player) was awesome about this property. I hate that I was only there for one night but I definitely plan to make the Redbury my hotel of choice on future South Beach trips. I highly recommend! Thank you again Florencia and team!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redbury s, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Shan T,

Thank you so much for your warm compliments. I couldn't agree more, the gelato stand in the lobby is one of my favorite features in this hotel. Next time you stay feel free to let us know some of your music preferences so that we can have your favorite records in your room.

Sincerely,

Florencia Garibaldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The Redbury is a great new addition to South Beach. The hotel was clean, they had friendly staff, amazingly comfy beds, new everything which is rare in south beach, modern technology, centrally located in the middle of everything!! Lorenzo's is a great new spot too!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneSillylife, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Sue75,

It is wonderful news that you had such a great stay with us while in South Beach. It is true that our staff is some of the most friendly people in Miami! Thank you for the great compliments, our housekeeping staff is trained to make sure the rooms are in the perfect condition.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 210 in Miami Beach
296 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#28 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,914 reviews
The Confidante
#35 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,460 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,602 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redbury South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury South Beach

Address: 1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2007 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £143 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of South Beach at the convergence of Collins and 18th, The Redbury South Beach brings the service and Hollywood glam of its sister property to Miami’s most coveted vacation and nightlife destination. Opening December 2013, the hotel will offer 69 rooms and suites with interiors inspired by South Beach’s Art Deco heritage; and a 12,000-square-foot rooftop pool and event space with food and beverage service. Each of the spacious 69 rooms features customized furniture, a curated art collection highlighted by historic Fillmore Theater posters and archival images of Miami Beach and vintage-style record players, complete with a collection of vinyl curated by Capitol Records and Universal Music Enterprises. Room amenities include in-room dining services from Lorenzo, The Redbury Signature Mattress (featuring its plush custom-pillow top) with 300 thread count Italian linen and terry, spacious bathrooms with oversized showers, bathtubs and luxurious finishes, Ciel Spa bath amenities, high definition Samsung Televisions and Geneva Bluetooth Sound Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Redbury South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing