We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great addition to South Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Redbury South Beach
Ranked #17 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great addition to South Beach!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Redbury for a night a few weeks back and absolutely loved it! Great and spacious rooms (with nice sized bathrooms!). Very attentive staff. Loved the chic boutique feel and experience and especially the record player in the room. We also had a terrific dinner at the restaurant and highly recommend the tuna. We will definitely go back and highly recommend the Redbury to anyone looking for a great place in South Beach. we very much look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_R_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Mark_R_NJ,

Thank you for helping us spread the word about our new SBE property. Since you love the record player so much, please send us some of your preferences before your next stay so that we can have all your music favorites in the room upon your arrival. Since you liked the Tuna so much, next time you should try the snapper- another great seafood dish that I highly recommend.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    303
    88
    22
    4
See reviews for
161
615
59
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We always try to stay at SBE properties because the service is the best anywhere. Also usually like bigger hotels like the SLS or Raleigh. We could only get room at Redbury over New Year's weekend and LOVED it! Not only am I sold on the Redbury but the whole boutique experience. Everything from the sheets to the TV to the coffee in the lobby was grade A+. The staff could not have been nicer (our flight out was delayed and they offered much later check out). I will definitely stay at the Redbury next time in Sobe!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Seth P.,

We are so happy to hear that you are a fan of SBE! Thank you for going out of your comfort zone to give a small hotel like us a try, I am happy you are not disappointed. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit so that we can make sure you have the same lovely room and your coffee ready and waiting for you.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providenciales
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The raleigh's little brother, we stayed just for one night and are definitely coming back.

Great location, spacious rooms and bathrooms, very comfortable bed, nice details and the staff are very attentive. Service was impeccable, everyone was very friendly and accommodating, from a personalized amenity for my pregnancy cravings, to detailed dinner recommendations. Security did a great job helping us out with all our online shopping too :)

Thank you, we we look forward to our next stay :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myseastory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Myseastory B,

These pictures are lovely, thank you! You have to send us some pictures of the baby once he or she is born. Please come back when you are recovered, we would love to pamper you. Congrats!!!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for NYS eve. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are lovely and comfortable beds, fluffy towels and very chic. The restaurant is good and we were served by a lovely waitress who had great recommendations. Great rooftop, the pool was cold and could be heated. Otherwise, would definitely return.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ajhcaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear ajhcaw,

Thank you for the gracious review, I will be happy to let the restaurant know the positive feedback as well. We are extremely happy that you loved your stay. We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

In Miami for a business trip and took a chance on a boutique hotel. It paid off. This hotel is perfect for a business traveler who appreciates the little touches a better hotel offers. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. My room was surprisingly large. Bed was awesome and the best hotel bathroom I have seen in years.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Jeff R.,

It is so nice to learn from a business man’s prospective what the hotel feels like. Thank you so much for your review. Our staff tries their best to make sure everyone is enjoying their stay, especially if you are here for business it is important that you still find some time to relax. We hope you come back soon, maybe next time for pleasure!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The best part of the hotel is that it's cozy and the staff knows you by name. The place is hip and clean and rooms are spacious (although the windows don't open) rooftop is nice but boring head to sls accross the street . They staff really accommodated out needs there is. BMW that will take u anywhere within a 3 mile radius pretty much the whole time. The drivers are amazing friendly and cute. We had an amazing time I definitely will be back

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Jamie S.,

I am so happy to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us. Hip and cozy, though they seem contradicting, is exactly the vibe we aim for. It is great that you were able to take full advantage of our house car. Please reach out to me before your next trip back!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

SBE recently renovated this property and the rooms are great. Very clean, nicely designed. Staff was great. Good restaurant and bar. In the heart of South Beach in walking distance to Lincoln Rd. with great shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanaMoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Dana Moody,

We greatly appreciate your feedback on our property. Thank you for helping us spread the word on all we have to offer. We hope to see you back here soon.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,992 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
269 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#25 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,387 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 208 in Miami Beach
429 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redbury South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury South Beach

Property: The Redbury South Beach
Address: 1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2007 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of South Beach at the convergence of Collins and 18th, The Redbury South Beach brings the service and Hollywood glam of its sister property to Miami’s most coveted vacation and nightlife destination. Opening December 2013, the hotel will offer 69 rooms and suites with interiors inspired by South Beach’s Art Deco heritage; and a 12,000-square-foot rooftop pool and event space with food and beverage service. Each of the spacious 69 rooms features customized furniture, a curated art collection highlighted by historic Fillmore Theater posters and archival images of Miami Beach and vintage-style record players, complete with a collection of vinyl curated by Capitol Records and Universal Music Enterprises. Room amenities include in-room dining services from Lorenzo, The Redbury Signature Mattress (featuring its plush custom-pillow top) with 300 thread count Italian linen and terry, spacious bathrooms with oversized showers, bathtubs and luxurious finishes, Ciel Spa bath amenities, high definition Samsung Televisions and Geneva Bluetooth Sound Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Redbury South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing