We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr and Mrs Dobkins ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Redbury South Beach
Ranked #18 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mr and Mrs Dobkins ”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Very impressed with this hotel. We stayed for 5 days. The front desk team are superb and nothing is too much trouble. My only issue was the room was not serviced until 5pm one day. I mentioned this to the girls on front desk. It did not happen again. They even brought chocolates to the room with a note of apology. This is was dealt with in a very professional way. Great place
Great location. Great staff

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dobbidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Dobkins,

I apologize for the service taking so long on your first day. Business has been booming but that is not excuse. It is very pleasing to hear that the staff took this to heart and tried to keep you smiling. Who doesn’t like a little chocolate to sweeten the day? Please feel free to contact me when you return to South Beach, we would love to host your next stay!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    309
    90
    23
    4
See reviews for
166
623
60
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at the Redbury South Beach for 5 wonderful days. We were in town for a convention, so the hotel was the perfect location for us, just two blocks from the Miami Beach Convention Center. We also chose this hotel for the house car, since $30 - $35 a day parking made renting a car an unwise choice.

The hotel is so new we had to help the cab driver find the location. We were a little worried at first, because the driver dropped us off at the restaurant entrance, but our fears quickly subsided once we reached the front desk. Upon our arrival, Jarvis greeted us at the front desk and he mentioned he was expecting us. He quickly checked us in. It was wonderful that our check was so efficient, since we arrived around 11:00 pm.

Our room was large,spacious and clean. We absolutely loved our bathroom with the double sinks, large shower, rain shower head and the handheld shower head as well. The fixtures in the bathroom were absolutely gorgeous. The simple little touch I loved, was the two small scattered rugs in front of each sink. So nice not to have to stand on cold tile or bath towels. There was a desk in the room with a popup power strip that also included USB outlets. The bed was very comfortable and we loved the Art Deco decor.

The staff was incredible. The next day I mentioned to Jackie, one of Redbury's awesome staff members, I was disappointed there was no chair in our room. I further explained there was one on the online picture I previewed. In minutes she came back with one and she also apologized for me not getting what I saw on the picture. This was so unexpected!

Melissa greeted us with the most beautiful smile every morning, Will was our awesome chauffeur for the house car, there was also a very awesome young man who chauffeured us first thing in the mornings. Alberto helped us store our bags most efficiently at checkout, so we could take in one last glimpse of South Beach. Vannessa Longette is the best guest services manager ever, she greeted us with the most beautiful smile and the most pleasant demeanor each and everyday. The staff gave us suggestions of where to go, what to see and what to eat. The Redbury should really be proud to have such outstanding staff. In a time when good customer service is a fading memory, the Redbury South Beach offered us excellent customer service.

By the time we left, we felt like we were leaving family. We hope to make it back to Miami, before the year is over and we definitely know where we will be staying. Thank you Redbury South Beach for making our stay a real pleasure. Stay at this hotel and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amh000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear amh000,

I can tell by your review that you are already part of the family. Being a boutique hotel our staff is quite small and it seems as though almost every person has engaged with you at some point throughout your stay. It is the attention to detail that our staff provides that really makes you feel special. My only hope is that the memories you make here never fade. See again soon !

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We spent one night in the Redbury on the way back from our Jamaica vacation. We were greeted super friendly at check-in and felt welcome right from the beginning. They showed us around in the room, and a delighter was a real (!) record player along with some real vinyl records. We enjoyed a Beatles' record right away. Of course there was also a modern Bluetooth station to play from ipod, smartphone etc. We love listening to our own music when we travel and really appreciated that.
The hotel has a crisp, modern design and is still cozy. Room spacious, we loved the rainforest shower.
While settling in in the room, we received a lovely surprised by someone bringing us a bottle of champagne and a hand written personal welcome note. Wow! Best welcome so far.
For dinner, we went downstairs to the Italian restaurant "Lorenzo's" in the hotel. We started with sitting at the bar, and we did not leave it. Wonderful atmosphere. My husband had a special cocktail request with the recipe on his phone, and the bar keeper (Jimmy) took it on right away and did a brilliant job. We truly felt like welcome guests. We decided to stay at the bar for food and enjoyed some true Italian specialties. We travel in Europe a lot and are a bit picky about Italian food, and this was really authentic.
For breakfast, we went over to the Raleigh (both hotels are connected). The only setback there was that we had to wait a bit longer for someone to take our orders. Not that we were in a rush, but when guests got served that arrived after us, we asked if someone could take our order. Food was very good though, and the service spot-on after this point in time.
Service at check-out was the same, very professional and friendly. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRasties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear TheRasties,
What a great way to end a Jamaica trip, with a “ticket to ride” to South Beach Miami, as the Beatles would say. This sounds like an amazing vacation. Please let me know when you come back to south beach so that I can make sure to have Jimmy available to mix your cocktails! Thank you for the beautiful review.
Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Spent 2 nights at the Redburry in January and absolutely loved it! Great Service, cool rooms (especially the record Player with bob Marley, elton John ect records), lovely bathroom and shower as well as most comfortable beds! one of the Highlights is the Rooftop terrace where you can relax and look onto collins Ave and the other buildings. unfortunately there is no bar on top (yet), but you can bring your own Drinks up and enjoy the south beach vibe. instead of taking a taxi we were offered a ride in the hotel BMW to our Restaurant! Price is good when considering that the other Hotels in the same category Charge 600 US and up!
all in all: can only recommend it, would go back anytime.
if you want to beach it, head across the street to the raleigh (sister Hotel) and use the beach facilities foc

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear StefM77,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I couldn’t agree with you more about the Rooftop terrace, it is a wonderful place to kick back and relax. I promise when you come back we will have our brand new roof top bar ready with a cocktail waiting for you. Hope to see you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here when it first opened. Across the street from the beach but has rights to The Raleigh's beach chairs. Rooms were pristine. Loved the vinyl music! Location is perfect but you avoid the painful clientele at places like The Shore Club. The best part is the restaurant, Lorenzo. Outstanding! Hasn't been discovered yet by the masses so get there now.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Trippytown,
Although it’s our wish to be discovered by everyone we will try our best to stay the humble new kid on the block. Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon at The Redbury South Beach.
Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I just returned from a two-night stay at The Redbury and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to South Beach. Here's a breakdown.

OVERVIEW
- Exceptional service.
- Clean, spacious, and well designed accommodations.
- Great location.

ACCOMMODATIONS
Our room was a King room on the 3rd floor (Room 310). It was beautifully appointed, exceptionally clean, and extremely spacious. The bathroom was spectacular, with Hansgrohe fixtures and a glass-enclosed stand-up marble shower that could easily fit a party of six (if that's your idea of a party ;). The bed was amazing - super comfortable with a real down duvet (in my opinion, a marker of a true luxury experience). The view overlooked the building next door, so I wouldn't say that was a selling feature, but it also didn't detract from the accommodations.

SERVICE
The staff at The Redbury is top notch. From the hotel managers, to the front desk staff, to the valets, everyone is professional, attentive, personable, and eager to help make your stay a great one. I can't say enough wonderful things about Florencia and Sinem (hotel management), who did a great job making restaurant suggestions, coordinating our arrivals, and ensuring everything we needed was always taken care of. Several of the staff who have come over from the SLS (both SBE properties) commented that the intimate scale of The Redbury allows them to have more quality interactions with the guests, and it shows. Also, I have to mention the staff at the Raleigh beach club - these young men are incredibly attentive, ensuring that you won't have to lift a finger during your relaxing days on the beach.

LOCATION
The Redbury's location is fantastic. It's within a block of some of South Beach's hottest properties, including The Raleigh, The Delano, The Gale, The Setai and The W. It's an easy walk to Lincoln Road, Espanola Way, and Ocean Drive, and just one block from the beach.

EXTRAS
There are a few extra perks that Redbury guests enjoy during their stay and you'll want to know about them. The house car is available on a first come, first serve basis to shuttle you around South Beach - nothing like being driven around SoBe in a sleek white BMW. The 4th floor swimming pool is a great spot to stretch your legs for the day if you don't feel like venturing too far and want a bit of peace and quiet. Access to the Raleigh pool and beach club is a wonderful bonus. And finally, The Redbury robes (available in room) are legitimately the most comfortable robes I have ever worn. These aren't your average run-of-the-mill terry cloth. You have to experience them to believe it, but trust me, these robes will ruin you for any boring old robe after. If I could have fit one in my carry-on I would have brought it home ;)

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 310. It was very spacious and quiet. The view wasn't anything special (the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CuriousCitizenYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Daniella,

It was great meeting you and Tina throughout your stay. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for the kind words in your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the accommodations, service and location. We were happy to assist you throughout your stay so that your Redbury experience could be a memorable one. Our objective is to create emotional connections with all our guests and your great feedback shows that we have succeeded once again.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I travel frequently for both work and pleasure. This trip was for business to meet with clients in the Miami and northern beaches area.
This hotel, given it's youth, is already well polished and mature. The arrival is so well executed from the helpful and effecient valet team to the truly welcoming and genuinely nice front desk team...all of them. To say that the team are very pleasant does not seem enough. The fact is that the welcome I got every time I came back through the door felt sincere and caring. The rooms are great and such a nice (big) size. I love the record player in the room. I had a great rooms towards the back of the hotel which was very peaceful and away from the roar of Collins Ave. Lorenzo is a good reataurant with an equally effecient and very knowledgeable team. The kale ceasar salad is fantastic but be warned you could get addicted to it.
In short, I felt genuinely welcomed and truly cared for. The team get a right balance of proffecient, professional and caring.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diarmuid_buckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Diarmuid_Buckley,

It is refreshing to hear a review from someone with a business point of view. You mentioned our staff being a right balance of proficient, professional and caring. What else can I ask as a Hotel Manager? We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
286 reviews
The Confidante
#33 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,119 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#25 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,399 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,908 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redbury South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury South Beach

Property: The Redbury South Beach
Address: 1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2007 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of South Beach at the convergence of Collins and 18th, The Redbury South Beach brings the service and Hollywood glam of its sister property to Miami’s most coveted vacation and nightlife destination. Opening December 2013, the hotel will offer 69 rooms and suites with interiors inspired by South Beach’s Art Deco heritage; and a 12,000-square-foot rooftop pool and event space with food and beverage service. Each of the spacious 69 rooms features customized furniture, a curated art collection highlighted by historic Fillmore Theater posters and archival images of Miami Beach and vintage-style record players, complete with a collection of vinyl curated by Capitol Records and Universal Music Enterprises. Room amenities include in-room dining services from Lorenzo, The Redbury Signature Mattress (featuring its plush custom-pillow top) with 300 thread count Italian linen and terry, spacious bathrooms with oversized showers, bathtubs and luxurious finishes, Ciel Spa bath amenities, high definition Samsung Televisions and Geneva Bluetooth Sound Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Redbury South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing