We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Redbury South Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Boutique 18(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel18(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marseilles Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
South Seas Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorset Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveller rating
880
350
104
31
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
350
104
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecord playerrooftop poolsister hotelraleigh poolraleigh hotelcleo restaurantvinyl recordssouth beachhouse carhuge bathroomcollins avenuerooms are spaciousresort feebeach accesscool hotellocation is excellentwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,022 - 1,027 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Having stayed many times in South Beach (Delano, Fountainbleau, Anglers), The Redbury Inn now ranks tops as our goto hotel. Perfect for a couples getaway, girls weekend, or business. The small lobby staffed by Florencia and her A+ team took care of our every need and were extremely helpful at making suggestions for our stay (lunch at Michael Schwartz, Dinner at Katsayu, Dinner at Pubelly). They were spot on with every recommendation! Our request for a corner room was granted which was a lovely treat. The extra space and view onto Collins was appreciated. If facing Collins, pack a pair of ear plugs....there is a steady ambiant base that never ceases....just part of south beach. The double sinks in the bathroom and the record player with albums were nice touches that the hotel offers. Oh and the robes! How could I forget the most heavenly robes--must find out where they are from so I can purchase. Lorenzo, the italian restaurant was delicious and the bartender Jimmy was helpful and friendly and totally put me at ease as I dined solo at the bar for lunch. He also made a great recommendation of the broken shaker for cocktails one night....a must try for your south beach agenda....and of course, dropped off in the hotels BMW was a bonus.
The roof top pool offers views of the hotels in the area with a glimpse of the ocean. Go to Hyde or SLS if looking for more of a scene.
Redbury, you are awesome. We will be back!

Room Tip: Corner rooms on collins!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lux_travel_by_HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Chasing_Cheubs,

A+ team – I love the sound of that! No matter what hotel or how many amenities it has, it is nothing without a staff that truly cares for its guests. I can assure you that our dedication to guest relations is why we stand out. We look forward to your return to Redbury! See you soon.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here for a mini vacation in January. So our room wasn't the best - it was on the first floor, near the kitchen, but we decided not to make a major issue out of it. The room itself was quite lovely, great decor and furniture. The staff was very friendly and the convenience of going to the beach at the Raleigh was excellent. The hotel is well connected and its a quick walk to Lincoln as well as some other great hotel bars, like the Delano poolside and SLS. Our only major complaint was that we didn't have towels replenished.as often as you would expect at a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globehopper79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Globehopper79,

I am so happy to hear that you found the room to your liking. Getting to know our guest preferences is how we keep people coming back. To personalize your next stay, we have added to your profile that your prefer rooms on a high floor to ensure we pick the best location. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, they will be ready with smiles on their faces and extra towels in their hands for your return to South Beach.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Recently stayed at the Redbury, taking advantage of its Hello Red promotional rate. Visit Miami every year and try different hotels so we can get out and about and try new things. Its location on Collins is great as you can walk to everything. And the fact that you get to use the gorgeous Raleigh Hotel's beach services across the way makes the hotel worth the money you spend to stay. Thus when we saw other reviews on Trip Advisor saying it was terrific, we felt confident of our choice. However, after going for a number of nights, I have to say I am a bit dismayed at my fellow travelers' glorious reviews. Check in was rather noisy, as it was during dinner time and desk is next to the restaurant and bar. Our initial room was one floor above the restaurant and bar, which was loud with booming music. When asked for another room, we were told only one available was on the first floor in the back building for the rate we were paying. The room was dark, facing onto an alley way, with smoked glass windows. About 12 feet from the entrance to the building and four feet away from the entrance to a public rest room, we couldn't believe the hotel actually had guests stay in it. We found the room to be clean, modern and as big as the others, but being on the first floor near a rest room, and small reception area, made it dark, noisy and disappointing. We didn't let that bother us, as we knew we'd be out of the room most of the time, just sleeping and showering there. I would not recommend this room if you are offered it. Perhaps you should try a room on the 3rd or 4th floor. We were also surprised that the entrance doors had some sort of card scans installed to be used for security, but they were not operating, so anyone can pretty much come and go from the hotel at all times. Never saw any security either - while this may not seem important, if you're in a city hotel, staying on the first floor, it should be a concern. Service people were very nice for the most part, especially the parking attendants and beach valets. It should be noted, access for check in is actually on the side of the hotel, on 18th, so if you rent a car and drive up, drive around the block and circle back around. Parking was reasonable for overnight in this area. As for eating, we found the restaurant's menu to be rather limited... We were given a card for a free glass of wine or gelato, which we didn't bother with, as the lobby atmosphere was just not enticing. You're better off going across the street to the restaurant at the Raleigh, where sitting outside is like something out of Mad Men, the News Cafe for breakfast or lunch on Ocean Drive, or hitting one of the numerous cafe's on Lincoln Road. The beach service, however, via the sister hotel, the Raleigh was great. Included in our resort fee, the lounges and towels were covered and the set up guys were really friendly and personable. You will pay about $20 for an umbrella however. While we did like being able to buy a mojito or two while on the beach, we didn't particularly care for our waiter, who was dressed quite shabbily and went missing most of the time. The beach can be busy and this time of year is no different. While there is a party atmosphere, which is great for people watching, we didn't like one event that happened on our last day. Two young girls who worked in another hotel on the strip, showed up and were comped for everything. All afternoon long, they made quite a scene, playing a radio loudly, flirting with the waiter, cursing and drinking endless amounts of comped beer and alcohol. We're all for looking out for a friend and letting your hair down, but when it means you ignore your paying guests and act like a boob, you're not representing the hotel well.There is a small rooftop pool at the Redbury, but when we checked it out, it was deadsville. No one was there, no music, no decor, (as it was stylized in the hotel pics)..and we never saw any wait staff, doing poolside service. Other items of note -- There was no guide or info on the hotel's service, food, etc, in our room, so you had no idea about what the hotel and the sister properties had to offer guests. There was a minibar but no mini fridge, which I don't get why hotels don't offer anymore. Overall, we had a good trip, because we didn't spend much time in our room. If our rate was any higher than we paid (about $250 plus tax), and didn't have access to the Raleigh, we probably wouldn't have overlooked as much as we did. Just know you get what you pay for and if you can overlook some of the faults, and want to stay in a brand new hotel, with new everything, then this is the place for you. I don't think we'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT on the first floor, or just above the bar. Extremely noisy. Check in is on 18th street, not on Collins, where the front of the hotel is. Be sure to turn off your privacy button before you leave in the morning. If you don't turn it off before 11am, the maid service will not come back to clean your room that day.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srgirl4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear BondGirl1970,
We appreciate you reviewing the hotel so honestly. The feedback is something we take very seriously and will be used as a tool to help us improve our guest experience. We took everything you said to heart and are already working on it. We hope you join us again sometime in the future so that you may experience the Redbury as the amazing property that it is. We have placed all your comments in your profile so that for you next visit we have all your preferences to guarantee a memorable experience. Please feel free to reach out to me for your next stay in South Beach.
Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Very impressed with this hotel. We stayed for 5 days. The front desk team are superb and nothing is too much trouble. My only issue was the room was not serviced until 5pm one day. I mentioned this to the girls on front desk. It did not happen again. They even brought chocolates to the room with a note of apology. This is was dealt with in a very professional way. Great place
Great location. Great staff

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dobbidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Dobkins,

I apologize for the service taking so long on your first day. Business has been booming but that is not excuse. It is very pleasing to hear that the staff took this to heart and tried to keep you smiling. Who doesn’t like a little chocolate to sweeten the day? Please feel free to contact me when you return to South Beach, we would love to host your next stay!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at the Redbury South Beach for 5 wonderful days. We were in town for a convention, so the hotel was the perfect location for us, just two blocks from the Miami Beach Convention Center. We also chose this hotel for the house car, since $30 - $35 a day parking made renting a car an unwise choice.

The hotel is so new we had to help the cab driver find the location. We were a little worried at first, because the driver dropped us off at the restaurant entrance, but our fears quickly subsided once we reached the front desk. Upon our arrival, Jarvis greeted us at the front desk and he mentioned he was expecting us. He quickly checked us in. It was wonderful that our check was so efficient, since we arrived around 11:00 pm.

Our room was large,spacious and clean. We absolutely loved our bathroom with the double sinks, large shower, rain shower head and the handheld shower head as well. The fixtures in the bathroom were absolutely gorgeous. The simple little touch I loved, was the two small scattered rugs in front of each sink. So nice not to have to stand on cold tile or bath towels. There was a desk in the room with a popup power strip that also included USB outlets. The bed was very comfortable and we loved the Art Deco decor.

The staff was incredible. The next day I mentioned to Jackie, one of Redbury's awesome staff members, I was disappointed there was no chair in our room. I further explained there was one on the online picture I previewed. In minutes she came back with one and she also apologized for me not getting what I saw on the picture. This was so unexpected!

Melissa greeted us with the most beautiful smile every morning, Will was our awesome chauffeur for the house car, there was also a very awesome young man who chauffeured us first thing in the mornings. Alberto helped us store our bags most efficiently at checkout, so we could take in one last glimpse of South Beach. Vannessa Longette is the best guest services manager ever, she greeted us with the most beautiful smile and the most pleasant demeanor each and everyday. The staff gave us suggestions of where to go, what to see and what to eat. The Redbury should really be proud to have such outstanding staff. In a time when good customer service is a fading memory, the Redbury South Beach offered us excellent customer service.

By the time we left, we felt like we were leaving family. We hope to make it back to Miami, before the year is over and we definitely know where we will be staying. Thank you Redbury South Beach for making our stay a real pleasure. Stay at this hotel and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amh000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear amh000,

I can tell by your review that you are already part of the family. Being a boutique hotel our staff is quite small and it seems as though almost every person has engaged with you at some point throughout your stay. It is the attention to detail that our staff provides that really makes you feel special. My only hope is that the memories you make here never fade. See again soon !

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews