We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Redbury South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Redbury South Beach
Ranked #12 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Visited this hotel for my birthday, given by my wife. We both liked the hotel and would come again. Just a cVisited this hotel for my birthday. We both liked the hotel and would come again. Just a couple of minor complaints. First the positive stuff. The hotel is incredibly friendly and accommodating. We needed a car to get to a restaurant and once provided on time without difficulty. The robes, towels, etc were luxurious. It is just off the beach and access is easy. The hotel has a relaxed fun vibe, that is not always present in other south beach hotels. Now for some caveats, while there is a pool, it is on top of the roof, and not really one I want to hang out at. Although some were doing just that. Other pools on the strip were luxurious, with many amenities, ie SLS etc. BTW, these other hotels will keep you from going to their pools. So, if you want that, you may need to spend more. Maybe the biggest drawing point for us was the record players in the rooms. I love records and wanted to play them, but ours did not work and it’s replacement did not either. Also, the room service it not what I would expect at this price point. I would probably go out for nearly anything even coffee. In summary, a very friendly hotel that is less expensive than it’s neighbors. Missing some some amenities. Easy beach access.ouple of minor complaints. First the positive stuff. The hotel is incredibly friendly and accomidating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear David T,

Thank you so much for the lovely compliments on the staff and hotel amenities. We truly appreciate your honest feedback as it only helps us growing as a new hotel. I am so sorry that the record player was not working during your stay, they are very sensitive amenities. If you ever come back again to visit, we will be happy to assist you with booking some fun pool parties at our sister property the SLS. Hope to see you back again.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    277
    80
    19
    4
See reviews for
146
576
55
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

AMAZING STAY it was great the staff and everything was very very wonder and it was very clean i would most diffently take me and my family their again to stay i loved every second of it and recomend it to everyone

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Mary M,

Thank you so much for letting us host your visit to South Beach! We are so happy that you had a wonderful trip. Next time you plan to visit us, please feel free to reach out to me so that we can show you another amazing time.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Redbury one night prior to our cruise. The personell at the front desk were polite, friendly and extremely accommodating. The rooms were clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was huge with a really nice shower area and fixtures. The towels were high quality as were the robes. In the evening we sat out front in their comfortable seating arrangement, had a drink and soaked in the feel of South Beach while enjoying the nice weather. The beach is across the street which is fine because you have access to the beach and the use of the pool of the wonderful hotel directly across the street from the Redbury. The beach chairs and umbrella are included with the hotel room fee and there is staff there that gives you towels and sets up your chairs and umbrella . The outside poolside breakfast and service was wonderful at the sister hotel too. I highly recommend The Redbury. The pool is on the rooftop and it is quiet and classy with high end lounge chairs I wouldn't say it is a family type area for kids to run around and jump in the pool. It's more of an adult area to unwind and relax. I love the Refbury and the staff was top notch.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G125XBRebeccaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear G125XBREBECCAW,

I am happy to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your short stay in Miami here at the Redbury. The perfect way to begin a trip before a cruise is hanging in out in South Beach and unwinding by the pool with a cocktail! Thank you for highly recommending our hotel, it means a lot to everyone on the staff. We hope you come back to visit us again maybe next time for a long weekend. Hope you had a blast on the cruise!!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallbrook,Ca.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Called last Friday night an hour before our arrival and Bruce was so nice we knew this was going to be a special place.
No nav. In our rental & he gave us detailed directions.
When we arrived the valets greeted us by name & Bruce was there to welcome us to our first trip to South Beach.
Gave us drink coupons & offered us a limo ride to dinner.
Room had nice view and clever lighting system.
Great location.
All staff including waiter at bar beyond professional & welcoming.
Bruce was the best!!!!
Thank you!
Would stay again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimfallbrook_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Kimfallbrook_ca_,

For a last minute trip to South Beach you had quiet the experience! These days everyone is so dependent on navigation systems to get them from place to place- myself included. I am especially impressed by Bruce’s ability to get you here so seamlessly having just transferred here from California. Thank you for reviewing the hotel! Bruce will be ready to warmly welcome you on your next trip back to Miami.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I have been coming to miami from NYC for the past 15 years staying everywhere from Delano to Shore Club, Tides to Raleigh, Soho house to SLS and must say this new hotel is in a great spot, rooms are efficient and well done, and at a great price point. Access to Raleigh pool and beach is a great perk and the gym at SLS. However the best selling point of the hotel is the absolutely outstanding staff! From
The moment we checked in Maggie was incredibly friendly and helpful. She helped us with restaurant reservations and recommendations, was knowledgeable about where to go, and always pleasantly asked if we needed anything and helped us enjoy out stay. When we needed to check out quickly she got everything ready with a smile. Highly recommend!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ANFNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear ANFNYC,

It is amazing that you have traveled so much to South Beach. Having plenty of experience with hotel stays in the area, such positive feedback is an honor. The entire team, especially Maggie, thank you for the recommendations. We hope you come back to visit us again soon. Please feel free to reach out to me prior to booking your next stay, as I am happy to assist you with rates.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

we spent one night here in. Had lunch and dinner at the restaurant. Both meals very tasty with great wait staff. Great location. Able to enjoy the Raleigh's beautiful pool and restaurant across the street from the Redbury. Staff very accommodating. Room was very nice. Bathroom elegant. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Sager,

Even though it was only just one night, I think you couldn’t have planned it any better! Lorenzo & Michael Schwartz restaurants are both so tasty and you don’t have to waste any time navigating around the beach to get there. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. Please let us know the next time you would like to come and visit us again.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Small, comfortable, easy hotel with excellent service. This hotel offers all of the usual amenities (beach and pool service) in an intimate setting. The location is perfect, right on Collins but the rooms are quiet, spacious and well appointed. It also helps that the Hotel's restaurant, Lorenzo, is outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Lisa1327,

Everyone from the hotel and restaurant Lorenzo thank you for writing such a nice review. The location and its amenities wouldn’t stand a chance without the friendly service from out hosts! We hope to see you back at the Redbury again soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
The Confidante
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 206 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#1 of 206 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redbury South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury South Beach

Property: The Redbury South Beach
Address: 1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of South Beach at the convergence of Collins and 18th, The Redbury South Beach brings the service and Hollywood glam of its sister property to Miami’s most coveted vacation and nightlife destination. Opening December 2013, the hotel will offer 69 rooms and suites with interiors inspired by South Beach’s Art Deco heritage; Lorenzo, an Italian eatery from award-winning Chef Tony Mantuano; and a 12,000-square-foot rooftop pool and event space with food and beverage service. Guests of The Redbury will have exclusive access to the beaches, pools, and amenities of the nearby SLS Hotel South Beach and The Raleigh, along with access to sbe’s collection of restaurant and nightlife offerings throughout Miami. Each of the spacious 69 rooms features customized furniture, a curated art collection highlighted by historic Fillmore Theater posters and archival images of Miami Beach and vintage-style record players, complete with a collection of vinyl curated by Capitol Records and Universal Music Enterprises. Room amenities include in-room dining services from Lorenzo, The Redbury Signature Mattress (featuring its plush custom-pillow top) with 300 thread count Italian linen and terry, spacious bathrooms with oversized showers, bathtubs and luxurious finishes, Ciel Spa bath amenities, high definition Samsung Televisions and Geneva Bluetooth Sound Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TIG Global, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Southall Travel so you can book your The Redbury South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing