We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar South Beach Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Redbury South Beach
Ranked #17 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stellar South Beach Stay!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The weekend of Miami's Winter Party, one of my besties booked the Redbury Hotel (Friday-Monday). This was our very first time staying at the Redbury, so unlike most "virgin hotel' goers, we were hoping for the best, yet kept our expectations low as we were both used to glorified on-line pictures only to discover a *dingier* real world hotel experience.

Best word I can use to describe the Redbury - DYNAMITE! Truly dynamite. The staff - DYNAMITE (particularly Exzarious Cobb, who served us cocktails poolside all day Saturday afternoon, became an instant friend and continued to serve us all weekend. THANKS AGAIN Exzarious!). The room (bed, bathroom/shower, comfort and cleanliness) - DYNAMITE. The rooftop pool - DYNAMITE. Location, BMW car service, EVERYTHING about it - DYNAMITE!

Hands down, we'll stay at the Redbury over and over and over. It's my new "home away from home" in South Beach. - MatthewBChicago

Room Tip: Miami weekends can get real expensive, real quick (dinners, drinks and more drinks, etc). Book a do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewBChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear MatthewBChicago,

I take it you had an amazing time during Winter Party! Thank you for such an exciting review. Our goal is to make everyone feel comfortable and at home, and it seems like we have exceeded those expectations which is DYNAMITE! Your enthusiasm and charm will not be forgotten. The Redbury cannot wait to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    303
    87
    22
    4
See reviews for
160
615
59
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here in early March 2014 for my bachelorette trip with the ladies. The hosts at the host stand are so lovely. They are very accommodating, friendly, happy and helpful. They sent us up some personalized treats for the girls trip and wished us an amazing time. It was personable and made us feel like they are thinking about us and making us feel VIP. The rooms are a great size for a couple, but a bit small if you have larger groups. So convenient to everything you need to get to in South Beach! Overall great experience!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger, ask for a roll away instead of pull out beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkijeang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear nikkijeang,

One of our favorite special events to host are Bachelorette weekends! Our hosts have helped many parties like these and they became experts at it! We take pride in being a hot spot for bachelors and bachelorettes. Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope you let us host your next special occasion too!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I came for a girls' weekend and we all had a blast. The staff was so accommodating and the hotel was truly beautiful. Also, the cafe is a great spot to recover in the morning from the previous night's events. I will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Natalie F.,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! Who doesn’t love a weekend in Miami with the girls?! It amazing to hear that you a “Blast.” We hope you think of us again the next time you need to get away with your girlfriends.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

First time to Redbury after stays at other sbe properties. I've loved staying at sls and when I learned some of their great staff went to Redbury (incl the wonderful Sinem). From the moment I stepped in, the service of excellence began with Melissa and Monique. There were some changes in my travel plans and all three went out of their way, to accommodate me :) Other staff was great, too, from valet to simply getting ice, very pleasant. Aside from the service, the rooms were gorgeous and spacious - much more than what you'll get in other classy sobe hotels. Loved it and will certainly be back!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear OA123,

The Redbury ladies thank you for the nice review. It is awesome that you keep your stays within the SBE family. A little bird, named Sinem, told me we will be expecting you again soon!! We promise to have a lovely room for you with the lovely Melissa and Monique to assist you with checking in. Can’t wait to have you back. See you soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at the Redbury in February this year after celebrating my 60th on a cruise. We were welcomed very nicely and given our room straight away (it was about 11am) and sent a gift for my birthday from the staff. The room was beautiful and it's a great position, i.e. 1 street back from the beach and everything about it was great. The only thing missing was a stand for the suitcase in the room which I mentioned to them. All in all, everything was excellent about it and I would definitely stay there again. I happened to get a special on Travelzoo which was great too. Also I forgot to mention all the staff were extremely helpful with no exception. I do think it's overpriced at full price but if you can get a deal like we did, it's terrific value.

Room Tip: I didn't comment on the pool or spa as I didn't get to see them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Ozman,

I am so happy we were able to help make your 60th birthday one you will never forget!! Thank you for visiting us prior to your cruise- this is the perfect way to begin a wonderful vacation and birthday get away. We hope you come back and visit us again for your next birthday too!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We arrived at the Redbury thirty minutes before check in time (4pm), and whilst our room wasn't ready the reception was very apologetic and polite. When we stated that this was fine as we would wanted to grab a quick bite to eat and a drink at the bar. The receptionist thanks us and offered us two complimentary drink whist we were waiting, although when he went to get the vouchers these had run out and he promised to ring the bar (15 feet away). When we got to the bar, the bar tender was very polite, and when we asked would it be possible to grab something to eat, he stated that he would just check with the kitchen. A minute later we were greeted by someone stating that he was a Manger and that the bar and restaurant was closed and that we would have to leave as they needed to set up for a private function. We explained the situation as stated above and was abruptly told that he "would talk to reception". As Australians it is not in our nature to jump up and down and make a scene so we just went next door to get a drink and a bite to eat. However the restaurant mangers attitude was just plan right rude, and certainly what one doesn't expect from a small boutique hotel. Anyway the rooms themselves are great, the rooms are new with a funky décor, bed is comfortable and yes the rooms do have records players and records although the quality of sound is pretty poor and our record players speed was a bit off, so I see these as more of an ornament than something that you can really enjoy. Also our experience was that our neighbours enjoyed their record player when they got home late at night. Also USB charging points were a plenty so this was certainly a plus, we ate at the restaurant once during our stay, and must say we were very impressed. Finally, would we stay at this hotel again, there is a lot good about this hotel, however given our initial welcoming from the restaurant manager and the standard of hotels around we probably will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear John B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and restaurant. While they are separate entities the experience our guest has in both areas is very important to us. It is so good to hear that you felt comfortable in your room and that you enjoyed the décor. I am also very glad that our staff was empathic when you arrived and tried their best to make you comfortable while the room was being prepared. It is very unfortunate that the incident with the restaurant affected your desire to return and I would like to sincerely apologize on their behalf. We do not normally have private events where the restaurant is closed to the public. Being so new this was actually our first try at it and we definitely came out of it with some things to learn. If you happen to change your mind and would like to visit us again please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Visited this hotel for my birthday, given by my wife. We both liked the hotel and would come again. Just a cVisited this hotel for my birthday. We both liked the hotel and would come again. Just a couple of minor complaints. First the positive stuff. The hotel is incredibly friendly and accommodating. We needed a car to get to a restaurant and once provided on time without difficulty. The robes, towels, etc were luxurious. It is just off the beach and access is easy. The hotel has a relaxed fun vibe, that is not always present in other south beach hotels. Now for some caveats, while there is a pool, it is on top of the roof, and not really one I want to hang out at. Although some were doing just that. Other pools on the strip were luxurious, with many amenities, ie SLS etc. BTW, these other hotels will keep you from going to their pools. So, if you want that, you may need to spend more. Maybe the biggest drawing point for us was the record players in the rooms. I love records and wanted to play them, but ours did not work and it’s replacement did not either. Also, the room service it not what I would expect at this price point. I would probably go out for nearly anything even coffee. In summary, a very friendly hotel that is less expensive than it’s neighbors. Missing some some amenities. Easy beach access.ouple of minor complaints. First the positive stuff. The hotel is incredibly friendly and accomidating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear David T,

Thank you so much for the lovely compliments on the staff and hotel amenities. We truly appreciate your honest feedback as it only helps us growing as a new hotel. I am so sorry that the record player was not working during your stay, they are very sensitive amenities. If you ever come back again to visit, we will be happy to assist you with booking some fun pool parties at our sister property the SLS. Hope to see you back again.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#29 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,989 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
269 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#25 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,385 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 208 in Miami Beach
427 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redbury South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury South Beach

Property: The Redbury South Beach
Address: 1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2007 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of South Beach at the convergence of Collins and 18th, The Redbury South Beach brings the service and Hollywood glam of its sister property to Miami’s most coveted vacation and nightlife destination. Opening December 2013, the hotel will offer 69 rooms and suites with interiors inspired by South Beach’s Art Deco heritage; and a 12,000-square-foot rooftop pool and event space with food and beverage service. Each of the spacious 69 rooms features customized furniture, a curated art collection highlighted by historic Fillmore Theater posters and archival images of Miami Beach and vintage-style record players, complete with a collection of vinyl curated by Capitol Records and Universal Music Enterprises. Room amenities include in-room dining services from Lorenzo, The Redbury Signature Mattress (featuring its plush custom-pillow top) with 300 thread count Italian linen and terry, spacious bathrooms with oversized showers, bathtubs and luxurious finishes, Ciel Spa bath amenities, high definition Samsung Televisions and Geneva Bluetooth Sound Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Redbury South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing