We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel with excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Redbury South Beach
Ranked #16 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Modern hotel with excellent service!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Great location in South Beach. The rooms were a little small but decorated so cute! Very clean, which is a must for me. The rooftop pool is way too small but you are allowed to use the beach/pool access across the street at the Raleigh. The restaurant downstairs was very yummy with great drinks and the best Bloody Mary bar I've ever seen! The best part of the hotel though was the staff's service. They were so accommodating and friendly which made the vacation even better. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank anowakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Anowakow,

Thank you for the lovely compliments! It is not often that the housekeeping department gets recognized for all of their hard work. I will be sure to share your comments to the entire team. Please do not hesitate to contact me prior to your next trip to ensure we provide you with another great stay!

Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    299
    86
    21
    4
See reviews for
157
608
59
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

From the minute we drove up and received excellent instructions from the valet parking service, to the time we checked out and retrieved our car, our stay was nothing short of perfect. The rooms we had were lovely--clean, tasteful, and with every amenity needed. The hotel's breakfast was also very good. However, it is the overall friendliness and helpfulness of the staff that made our stay. We were made to feel at home. Instant relaxation, and a wonderful stay! We can hardly wait to go back to The Redbury again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutGourmette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear ConnecticutGourmette,

Perfection, what we strive to achieve every day! Wow, Thank you! This term is music to a hotel manager’s ears. Our team members are some of the friendliest and caring people in Miami Beach. Each and every one of our employees truly have a passion for hospitality. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Please think of us the next time you need to get away from the stress and relax!

Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

My partner juan and i stayed at the Redbury for one night only ( we wish it could have been longer) and were nothing other than simply impressed with this lovely boutiqe hotel. From the moment we arrived where are bags were taken straight from the taxi to the room to the exceptional welcolme we recieved from Melissa on the front desk. Melissa was very professional and extremely pleasant from the moment we walked in and nothing was too much trouble. We loved the room and the additional old style record player and even the choice of music. Being a great elton john fan i was very happy to listen to his LP whilst getting ready. We couldnt get the player to work straight off and so i rang reception and the lovely Melissa sent someone up to fix it immedietly. The room was spacious clean and the beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. The room was equiped with everything you could want and the in bar service fabulous. We were given complimentory drinks and again Mike behind the bar was extremely professional and even gave us a sample of thier fine gin. We were tempted to stay there all night but had reservations in another resturant. We were taken free to the resturant we had booked but decided we would eat at the hotel resturant the following afternoon before our departure. Which we were extremely glad we did as again the service by Chris the waiter was exceptional and so very professional and it was a pleasure to be treated so well. The food and wine was delicious and we will certainly eat there again on our next visit. The hotel also provides beach loungers and towels and again the service was excellent drinks were provided on the beach and the guys really freindly. On our departure we met arthur breifly again very profesional in fact all the staff at the Redbury were really fabulous. Melissa organised a taxi to the airport where i realised id left a bag there. I emailed the hotel and Melissa replied promptly and will forward the bag to me. Once again i cannot reiterate what a pleasure it was to stay at the Redbury and would like to thank all the staff for thier hospitality and we will back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyboop003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Bettyboop003,

It is great to hear that you had such a lovely stay! Hope next time you give us a try you can stay longer. Our team would love to host you again so we may pamper you even more, especially Melissa. I will be sure to pass on the good feedback to our team in Lorenzo as well! Thank you for the five stars. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

First time staying at the Redbury. Great staff, very helpful and accomodating. Couldn't have been better in regards to service. Great rooms, comfortable bed and all of the modern amenities you'd need.
The rooftop pool was never crowded, but could be a bit bigger. You do get access to the beach and pool across the street at the Raleigh if you are staying at the Redbury so that is a big big plus.
I'd definitely be staying again when in South Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlGuy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Trvlguy1999,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We truly appreciate the positive feedback and would definitely love to have you back. Please feel free to contact me when you are ready to visit South Beach again. Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed for one night due to proximity to Raleigh and privileges. Easy check in by friendly staff. Upgraded to upper floor Collins Avenue with ocean view. Saw beautiful sunrise too. Not noisy despite the constant traffic outside. Lovely bathroom with wonderful shower and bath products. Ate lunch in restaurant and enjoyed it and the ambience. Had early departure and lack of real breakfast was only drawback. But, it's a boutique hotel so that was to be expected. For the most part, loved our stay. Would definitely stay again and recommend. Pool on roof perfect, great view and relaxing area.

Room Tip: High floor Collins Ave
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adnill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Adnill,

This sounds like the perfect one night getaway. We love to offer upgrades to all of our guests when occupancy permits. You were able to stay in one of my favorite category of rooms the “Collins King.” The room is perfect to relax and is so nice and quiet. We are currently working on adding more breakfast items to our menu so hopefully will surprise you on your next stay. Please let us know when your travel plans bring you back to Miami so we can make your stay perfect from beginning to end.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

well its been over month took me to write review as this place is unforgettable,their service right from bell desk to restaurants just fabulous,i stayed here for two night , and what a wonderful two days of my life, such a luxurious hotel, ten out of ten surely i will come back.

Room Tip: weekend is always busy here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ah_med470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Ah_Med470,

It sounds like we have created a memory for you that will last a lifetime! Even though it has been a month, I am glad you still have not forgotten about us and were able to find a few minutes to review the hotel. We will love for you to visit us again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me to help plan your next stay. Thank you so much for the five stars!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for a quick one night get away from NYC. Check in was smooth, we had a large room, well appointed and clean. I really liked the art on the wall above the bed and the signature scent of all of the bath products! Room service was delicious, and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxyCoxyNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear FoxycoxyNYC,

It sounds like you had a very romantic little getaway from the cold NYC. The bath products are by CIEL Spa, sbe brand of course, and I completely agree the scent is subtle and sweet, “delicious.” We would love to have you and your boyfriend back again soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,856 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
249 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#23 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 208 in Miami Beach
403 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,363 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#39 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redbury South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury South Beach

Property: The Redbury South Beach
Address: 1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2007 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of South Beach at the convergence of Collins and 18th, The Redbury South Beach brings the service and Hollywood glam of its sister property to Miami’s most coveted vacation and nightlife destination. Opening December 2013, the hotel will offer 69 rooms and suites with interiors inspired by South Beach’s Art Deco heritage; Lorenzo, an Italian eatery from award-winning Chef Tony Mantuano; and a 12,000-square-foot rooftop pool and event space with food and beverage service. Guests of The Redbury will have exclusive access to the beaches, pools, and amenities of the nearby SLS Hotel South Beach and The Raleigh, along with access to sbe’s collection of restaurant and nightlife offerings throughout Miami. Each of the spacious 69 rooms features customized furniture, a curated art collection highlighted by historic Fillmore Theater posters and archival images of Miami Beach and vintage-style record players, complete with a collection of vinyl curated by Capitol Records and Universal Music Enterprises. Room amenities include in-room dining services from Lorenzo, The Redbury Signature Mattress (featuring its plush custom-pillow top) with 300 thread count Italian linen and terry, spacious bathrooms with oversized showers, bathtubs and luxurious finishes, Ciel Spa bath amenities, high definition Samsung Televisions and Geneva Bluetooth Sound Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Redbury South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing