We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My new choice in SoBe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Redbury South Beach
Ranked #18 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Argentina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“My new choice in SoBe”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I've stayed at many many hotels in South Beach and never found one that suited my needs so well considering all factors, including price. The Redbury does not outstand for its building, its tiny lobby or its facilities but because of its perfect location, excellent service, tasteful design and ample rooms. The Redbury is located on a corner of Collins Ave. steps in the best spot of SoBe in my opinion. Although it is one block from the beach, as a guest you can use the beach services at the Raleigh across the street and the spa-gym at the SLS included in your $20 per day resort fee. The pool on the rooftop is very nice but during my stay it was dead quiet. Considering rate, it is a perfect and still affordable choice for this expensive area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frisbeeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Frisbeeace,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that we were able to suit all your needs and enjoyed our extra perks from the sister properties as well. We hope to welcome you back as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    292
    85
    21
    4
See reviews for
155
591
59
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I traveled to South Beach with my girlfriend for a four day R + R vacation. The journey from the airport to the hotel was seamless. Once we got there we found an absolutely charming boutique hotel, a block away from the beach. The lobby decor was almost a post-modern art deco, and the checkin process was seamless. In order to access the upper floors, you must show your room key at a censor in the elevator. It made us feel like we were a part of an exclusive club. Each room door is painted its own unique pastel color. Ours was pink. When we opened our door, we found a very smartly decorated room, complete with a record player, fully stocked bar, and spacious glass bathroom. Above the bed hung an art deco collage of South Beach's most famous images.

After we got settled, we ventured to the beach. It is literally about a 5 minute walk from the front door to the Atlantic Ocean. The Redbury has a deal with its across-the-street neighbor, The Raleigh, in which you are given two complimentary chairs and unlimited towels. (You can rent an umbrella for $20 for the whole day). This made the beach our favorite destination and we spent hours there. Also The Raleigh has a charming backyard breakfast area where we ate brunch one of the days.

Also upon checkin we were given two complimentary cocktails at the hotel bar. We used them immediately. They were positively delicious.

The Hotel is also a short walk from Lincoln Road Mall, Ocean Drive, and the Art Deco District.

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay and we will definitely be going back to the Redbury.

JP

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpperetzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Jpperetzman,

Thank you for your honest review. Most hotels are referred to as chic, classic and hip, but I think charming in such a perfect and unique way to describe our hotel. We appreciate your kindness and hope to have you back at Redbury soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from a long weekend stay at the Redbury for a girls weekend. There were 14 of us that stayed at the hotel and we were NOT disappointed. The location was great, the rooms were good size with a nice bathroom and the beds were soooo comfortable. We did venture to SLS and Raleigh for their pools and beach access which was nice. The pool up on the roof deck was excellent and Xarius took care of us with Food and drink service. Maggie and Kristen at the front desk were also SUPER accommodating with restaurant, pedicure recommendations and anything else. Honestly, the only thing I can think of to make this hotel better would be to add frozen drinks to the menu and breakfast sandwiches! We wanted Pina Coladas and Daiquiris but we found ourselves going elsewhere to get them at times. This hotel is a gem, I hope it continues to keep its charm and affordability in such a great location. I would, without a doubt, stay here again. Thanks Redbury for a great trip!

Room Tip: First floor can be a little noisy at times, so perhaps higher rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlimeorPinacolada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear BlimeourPinaColada,

Thank you for such a great review! We are taking notes on your feedback and will make sure to remember your preference for frozen drinks. We appreciate your compliments about our attentive and caring staff, especially Maggie and Kristin who created lasting memories. We would love to have you as our guests again soon.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed with a group of friends for a get-away weekend. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was incredible and the location was GREAT! Maggie and Kristin at check-in went above and beyond to assist us with anything and everything we needed to make our stay even more enjoyable. Our group spent a large quantity of time at the roof top pool, and it was incredible. Exzarious served us food and drinks all day, and his personality was perfect for our group;only making the dynamic and location even better. I can't say enough about how comfortable the beds were, the whole room was clean and spacious and the record players add a unique touch. Their sister hotels, The Raleigh and SLS South Beach, complement things well, making the experience even better. I hope to return again in the very near future!!

Room Tip: The rooms near the kitchen on the first floor can be a bit noisy in the early morning hours, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca8754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Rebecca8754,

Thank you for the nice review. I was a true pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next get-away weekend. It is always uplifting to know that you had a nice time with us! Please do not hesitate to contact me prior to booking your next visit to the Redbury South Beach.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband, daughter and I just returned from a long weekend at The Redbury. We were in Miami for a wedding at the Raleigh, which is the sister hotel across the street. The Redbury just opened this past year after extensive renovations. The rooms are beautiful, especially the bathrooms. If you like big bathrooms, this is the hotel for you. The bathrooms are huge! Everything about the hotel is fantastic, especially the staff. Maggie at reception was amazing, so friendly and helpful, as were all the other staff. I don't think I've ever stayed anywhere in North America where the staff were so friendly and polite. It also has a really nice restaurant and outdoor patio. We had lunch there while we were waiting for our rooms. Our waiter was Zee, he was terrific. He kept us laughing the whole time. We were also given complimentary drink coupons when we checked in, which was a nice touch.
When staying at the Redbury, you have access to the Raleigh hotel across the street. The Raleigh is a beautiful, iconic, elegant, art deco hotel. The wedding was outside around the pool area, and it was fabulous. Again, friendly, courteous staff, great food and terrific drinks.
The Redbury guests use the beach chairs from the Raleigh, which are included in your room charge, as well as beach towels. The umbrellas are $19. per day, and worth it!! It was really hot. There is beach service for drinks and food too, but bear in mind, it's really expensive. The beach is about a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Don't bother going through the Raleigh, just walk down the street beside the hotel. The Raleigh beach booth for towels etc., is white with black trim, straight in front of you when you enter the beach. They will set up your chairs and umbrellas wherever you want. We prefer to be close to the water, because the breeze is better. To be honest, the water had lots of seaweed when we were there. It was pretty gross. You had to wade through the seaweed to get to the clear water. There was also tons of seaweed on the beach, which wasn't cleaned while we were there. If you are a pool person, the pool at the Raleigh is really nice. The Redbury has a tiny rooftop pool, more like a plunge pool. They also have lounge chairs and umbrellas. It's really nice up on the roof, but the action is at the Raleigh pool. The Raleigh also has 2 pool bars and a restaurant with great food.
If your looking for restaurants for dinner, walk south 2 blocks to Lincoln Blvd. Walk west for 1 block and it becomes a pedestrian street. There are tons of outdoor restaurants, and lots of stores open late. It was definitely the happening area. We walked down and checked out all the different menus and specials, and chose Italian, which was great. Can't remember the name of it though. It was lots of fun to sit and have drinks and dinner and people watch. We also walked down Lincoln for breakfast one day and found a breakfast special for $6.95. It was great.
If we go back to South Beach, we would definitely stay at the Redbury. It's small, renovated, has great staff and is perfectly located. If you stay there, you won't be disappointed in any way.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 316, which was a corner room. It was a little bigger than our daughter's. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberleyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Kimberleytoronto,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We couldn’t be more thrilled to hear that you had an amazing time, not only here but at our sister property, enjoying the extra amenities we have included for you. We hope that you had a smooth trip back and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It was our first time in Miami beach , me and my wife enjoyed our stay in The Redbury Hotel , we loved it , the front desk girls exceptionally amazing specially Kristen , The room was nice and clean , The service was excellent I recommend this hotel to anyone who want to stay at Miami Beach ,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 888ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear 888ahmed,

We appreciate recommendation, thank you! Please let me know when you are ready to come back for your next visit to Miami, I would love to assist you would your travel plans.

Sinerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I just got back from my trip to Miami with my girlfriend and we stayed at the Redbury. Once we arrived we were greeted by Kristin at the front desk who was AWESOME! She told us all about the hotel and even took the time to provide us with a great list of dinner and club recommendations during our stay. The rooms were perfect and the record player in the room was a cool touch. We spent a morning eating breakfast poolside on the roof. The pool area isn't exactly huge but it gives you exactly what you need. The location of the Redbury was also great, a short walk across the street to the beach and just a few blocks to some great dining options. Our stay in Miami was made so much better by staying at the Redbury. I highly recommend staying here during your next stay in Miami.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Kevin b.,

It sounds like you and your girlfriend had a lot of fun during your trip! You are absolutely right, our Front Desk Team is awesome! We are glad to hear that you liked the room and got to enjoy our pool. Please let us know if your travel plans bring you to Miami, we would love to host your stay again.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#22 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,745 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#2 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 207 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redbury South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury South Beach

Property: The Redbury South Beach
Address: 1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2007 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of South Beach at the convergence of Collins and 18th, The Redbury South Beach brings the service and Hollywood glam of its sister property to Miami’s most coveted vacation and nightlife destination. Opening December 2013, the hotel will offer 69 rooms and suites with interiors inspired by South Beach’s Art Deco heritage; Lorenzo, an Italian eatery from award-winning Chef Tony Mantuano; and a 12,000-square-foot rooftop pool and event space with food and beverage service. Guests of The Redbury will have exclusive access to the beaches, pools, and amenities of the nearby SLS Hotel South Beach and The Raleigh, along with access to sbe’s collection of restaurant and nightlife offerings throughout Miami. Each of the spacious 69 rooms features customized furniture, a curated art collection highlighted by historic Fillmore Theater posters and archival images of Miami Beach and vintage-style record players, complete with a collection of vinyl curated by Capitol Records and Universal Music Enterprises. Room amenities include in-room dining services from Lorenzo, The Redbury Signature Mattress (featuring its plush custom-pillow top) with 300 thread count Italian linen and terry, spacious bathrooms with oversized showers, bathtubs and luxurious finishes, Ciel Spa bath amenities, high definition Samsung Televisions and Geneva Bluetooth Sound Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Redbury South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing