We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Redbury South Beach
Ranked #21 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent hotel, very new, extremely clean, great bathroom and awesome room...There's a LP disc player in every room (teens and some young adults don't know what that is lol). Friendly staff, very near lincoln rd and pretty close to the beach. I will stay here again. The only issue is the parking fee: 42 dollars per day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel-FLN-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Daniel-FNL-BR,

We are very pleased to learn that you had a pleasurable experience, and we truly hope for the opportunity to host your stay again. Providing our true Redbury service to valued guests such as your self is an honor and we hope that you will return to experience our contemporary charm and commitment to excellent service.
Let us know if you have any preferences that we may accommodate in order make your next stay a memorable one.

Sincerely,

Florenica Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

My room at the Redbury was in a great location on Collins - across the street from the beach and easy walking distance to restaurants and bars. The bed was super comfy. The bathroom was spacious and really nice. Love the room decor, and it was super clean. I didn't know there would be a record player and fun records to play in the room! However the record player didn't work so that was a bummer. Not exactly crucial to my hotel experience but since it was there I expected it to work.

Even though the beach is actually across the street, you can go through the sister hotel directly across, and there is a fantastic roof top pool and lounge area. I stayed up on the roof for a good couple of hours just relaxing and zoning out, drinking champagne and taking in the view. It was a bit windy in January but the sun was warm and a light sweater was comfortable.

I'm not sure the cost was fully worth it, but in Miami Beach everything is expensive. There is a nice little coffee bar in the lobby which is convenient and the restaurant is pretty tasty. All in all a good experience.

Room Tip: Be aware that you may hear some music from the street or other businesses. It's fun, Latin-flavo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmilyER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear EmilyER,

Thank you kindly for your comments. Feedback like this goes a long way as we work to continuously evolve and exceed the expectations of our valued guests. It was our pleasure to have you at Redbury and we can’t wait to take care of you the next time!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was great, very hip, nice amenities. The food was very good and they had really unique drinks at the bar. The staff were second to none especially Christine who was really attentive and knew all the right places to go. I will definitely come back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Joseph K,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the world. Even more important, thank you for choosing us for your getaway destination. We are very happy that you particularly loved our lovely Restaurant Lorenzo and we will be sure to share the comments with them as well. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had the perfect stay at The Redbury South Beach as part of our girly two week vacation to Miami.

The hotel was beautifully chic, with equipped with an elegant vibe to the rooms. We stayed in a King double room which was spacious and the beds were amazingly comfortable. The room I stayed in had a view of the side road and was quiet at night allowing you to have a good night’s sleep .

The hotel is located in a prime spot on Collins Avenue, with close proximity to all local attractions, with the beach within 10mins walking distance, Lincoln Road mall in 20mins walking distance and a multitude of restaurants with a wide variety of cuisines located up Collins Avenue and extending further up to Oceans Drive.

The roof top pool was quiet, and luckily it was rarely overcrowded, so it was a great alternative to the beach when the beach was packed.

Access to the SLS gym was a great touch

Not to mention the staff as a whole were exceptionally pleasant and attentive. I would like to say a special thank you to the following:

We were greeted by the friendly Johncarlos on our arrival to the hotel, who assisted us with our bags, then guided us to reception and check-in. Johncarlos went above and beyond his duties to ensure we were aware of the local attractions and he was always a great point of information throughout our stay.

Geranika was delightful! She helped transport our bags to our rooms and gave us a very informative tour of the rooms and the amenities available for use in the hotel.

A huge thank you to Kristen who was outstanding and had a natural charm that very quickly made us feel at home as soon as we checked in. She assisted us with every query we had and made our stay even more enjoyable.

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I hope to be returning soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Del222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Del222014,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for leaving such an excellent review. It is an honor to be selected by such a lovely bunch of ladies for you long term stay. We are glad we could provide you with our sophisticated accommodations that lead to such unforgettable memories. We are happy that you left with a yearning to come back again. Please do not hesitate to contact me prior to your next vacation with your girlfriend as I would love to assist you with your travel plans and preferences.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

very good hotel. A few minutes a foot of Ocean Drive. A swimming pool on the rooftop, nice and clean, staff smiling, pleasant and always ready to help you. The rooms are very spacious, decorated with taste and elegance and extremely clean.I strongly recommend this hotel and would like to thank the team of the hotel Redbury.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanny1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Fanny1708,

Thank you for the positive review and feedback. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Redbury South Beach. It is always a pleasure to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. Your recommendations are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Redbury South beach is such a beautiful hotel. I've just returned from a 6 night stay at The Redbury and was so pleased with the service. On checking in with the lovely receptionist Kirstin, we were told of the additional hotel locations we could use including the gym at the SLS just down the road, The Raleigh Pool and there would be two chairs (and towels) for us on the beach if we wanted them. The room was absolutely beautiful, modern with lovely decor. There was a record player and a handful of records in the room which we made use of. The room was spacious with lots of storage and a fridge. The bed was big and comfortable and the whole hotel smelt absolutely gorgeous each time you entered. The bathroom, equipped with bath and shower was also spacious and modern. The restaurant in the hotel was also lovely, although the breakfast menu was a little limited. The rooftop pool area was lovely, clean and enough beds although it would have been nice to have a bar upstairs to save you having to go downstairs each time you wanted a drink. There was free water when you got out of the lift to go to the pool area which was a nice touch. The hotel is in a great location, away from the noise of Ocean Drive but close enough to walk to. There is a Walgreens close and a couple of other stores which is useful. The shops on Washington and Lincoln Ave are a short walk there is a lovely little place close by, Espanol Avenue which has some lovely restaurants and is away from the hustle and bustle of Ocean Drive. Overall it was an absolutely perfect visit to the Redbury and I'd definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenni-Fleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Jenni-fleet,

On behalf of our entire team at the Redbury South beach, thank you! Our hotel takes pride on providing excellent customer service. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would love the Redbury to be your new home away from home! Hope to see again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked this hotel after searching on tripadvisor and were pleasantly surprised that it was everything and more! We arrived into the hotel and were greeted warmly by the front desk who was able to get us into our room very quickly. Once we got into our room, we found a record player with multiple vintage records and enjoyed some good tunes on vinyl. The bed was very comfortable and provided a great night's rest. We did not try the restaurant located in the hotel but the menu looked very interesting. Keep in mind if you choose to valet your car (there was no parking for the hotel that I could find) the cost will be $42/day, a tad bit expensive in my opinion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Joshua R.,

We are thrilled to learn that our guest feedback was able to aid you in finding us on your search through the web. Our team loves going above and beyond their call of duty to ensure an excellent stay. The record player is one of my favorite features in our rooms too. If you provide us with your music preference for your next stay, we will be sure to have some more great records for you to enjoy. Your comments will help to guarantee we are doing our best to provide the ultimate Redbury Experience to all of our guest. We hope we can have you back soon to demonstrate our commitment to comfort.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#6 of 212 in Miami Beach
369 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,059 reviews
City Center
Pestana Miami South Beach
Pestana Miami South Beach
#23 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,726 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#19 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,971 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#29 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redbury South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury South Beach

Address: 1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2007 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £192 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of South Beach at the convergence of Collins and 18th, The Redbury South Beach brings the service and Hollywood glam of its sister property to Miami’s most coveted vacation and nightlife destination. Opening December 2013, the hotel will offer 69 rooms and suites with interiors inspired by South Beach’s Art Deco heritage; and a 12,000-square-foot rooftop pool and event space with food and beverage service. Each of the spacious 69 rooms features customized furniture, a curated art collection highlighted by historic Fillmore Theater posters and archival images of Miami Beach and vintage-style record players, complete with a collection of vinyl curated by Capitol Records and Universal Music Enterprises. The Redbury Signature Mattress (featuring its plush custom-pillow top) with 300 thread count Italian linen and terry, spacious bathrooms with oversized showers, bathtubs and luxurious finishes, high definition Samsung Televisions and Geneva Bluetooth Sound Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Redbury South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing