We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing fun time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Redbury South Beach
Ranked #16 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing fun time”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We were here working, and a gf was here to come hang with you from NY. Every hotel was booked and this was what was left but everything happens for a reason. As it was an amazing experience. Have James at Lorenzo as your server he is so amazing fun and comical! Great time. As well the hotel is very accommodating leaving us a hangover kit in our room. It's a small quaint hotel but I love it and so is our group of girls! I would recommend. And definitely get James as a server!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Brittany T,

I am glad that fate got you to give us a chance! I will share your comments with the Lorenzo Team and particularly with James, he would love to hear your kind words!
Please let us know if you come back to Miami, we would love to see you again.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    299
    86
    21
    4
See reviews for
158
610
59
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Although centrally located to all South Beach has to offer, rooms are surprisingly peaceful. Every staff member we came in contact with was eager to help and extremely kind. We booked this hotel for its location and the fact it had a bathtub. Upon check in, we discovered our room only had a shower. We called down to the front desk and were immediately helped to satisfy our request for a bathtub by being moved to another room. This adjustment was made graciously and quickly!

Rooftop pool was clean with a nice view of adjacent Art Deco buildings. We were informed a bar was being constructed at the pool and will be available soon. Meanwhile, we were allowed to bring our drinks from the downstairs bar up to the pool.

Only negative item was that we had to cross the street to get to the beach, but not too inconvenient at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldBound_5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear WorldBound_5000,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. It’s great to hear that you had a nice time at The Redbury and that the staff was helpful and accommodating. We are currently working on a rooftop bar addition and we hope you will visit us soon to see the progress.
Please let us know when your travel arrangements bring you back to Miami, we would love to welcome you back at The Redbury.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms were fabulous. Location great. Helpful staff. Would highly recommend this hotel. The food also very good and roof top pool looked amazing. Beds exceptionally comfortable. Small touches like record player in room lovely dressing gowns and even umbrellas made a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janezzfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Janezzfox,

Thanks so much for your kind review, I will be sure to share it with our Team! We are proud of our Staff, the accommodations and amenities we provide and I am glad you enjoyed them. We hope to have you at Redbury again soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, DE
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 7 nights over 4th of July. Everything was perfect. The rooms and bathrooms were big and very clean and modern.
The hotel is very quiet even though it sits right on Collins and 18th. The service is awesome, starting from the front desk, maintenance people who all say "hello" and housekeeping who do a great job and are also very friendly.
The rooftop is always a good place to relax, watch the stars and have cup of cold water which is set right off the elevators.
The arrangement with the SLS is perfect for use of the exercise room which is small but have everything one may need. The arrangement with the Raleigh, where you can use their towels/beach chairs, and for $20.00 you can use an umbrella. $20.00, get over it, it's Miami, and by the way, the kids there do a great job keeping up and making sure you're comfortable.
Lastly, the Restaurant, tried it towards the end of the vacation since it was always mostly empty and there are many other options, but we ended up going there 2 nights in a row. It is awesome! The chef is a James Beard award winner and the his book is in the room for you to browse (we bought it in Amazon later). The food is amazing, and the prices are very reasonable (for Miami prices). We never tried breakfast since there are so many choices around, and we mostly just have coffee and Yougurt, so we went mostly to Starbucks.
The bar, sorry to say do not how to make drinks (stay away from the restaurant bar).
So, this hotel IS THE place to stay. Stop searching.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DELTRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Deltrav,

What a pleasure to read your review! Thanks for taking the time to write it and share your experience with the world. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay and that our Staff and accommodations were to your liking. I have to agree with you on our rooftop, such a relaxing space! Will share your comments with Lorenzo, the good and the bad, it is only through honest feedback like yours that we can improve and make necessary changes. The next time you’re back in town, let me know! I would love the chance to personally make sure your next stay is an all-out success.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhidham, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4nights n it was a blessing... A boutique property with awesome staff n awesome rooms... The rooms r big n the bathrooms are equally big... Thr was not even a single complaint with the property... They give day bed for the beach along with towels n also have a decent pool on 4th floor... The staff is d best, always on their toes to help u out in d best way... Ever ready to stay here again...

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Saurabh 1209,

I am glad to hear we made a great impression with our Staff and amenities. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back again. Please call me for any future reservations and I will make sure we take care of you. It’s the least we can do to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review. See you soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This place is the rockstar of places to stay in Miami Beach. We stayed in bed each of the 3 days we spent here...venturing out at night for dinner and onto clubs. It's a great great hotel. We did inspect the facilities on our first morning. It's a stones throw to Ocean Drive and it's central to so many clubs. It also has great beach access and the use of the SLS facilities are incredible.

Hit the concierge up for tips on where to go at night.

I didn't stay here when I came back the following week but that's because I was on my own. I recommend it if you're with people that want to party.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Hongkongfoodie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Hongkongfoodie2014,

“Rockstar of places”, Wow, what a great mention! We’re really proud of the warm, intimate atmosphere we create and love that you noticed. Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review and we hope you can visit us again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Redbury is the right choice if you don't want to be in a mainstream hotel. Beautiful decor, excellent service and very nice restaurant.
The care for detail from reception to valet parking to the finishes in the room absolutely great!
We highly recommend this hotel if you want to have a special experience. A walk to Ocean Drive, the beach and Lincoln Road.
Just perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco_Nagtegaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Marco Nagtegaal,
Thanks so much for your kind remarks – they’ll be shared with our staff and celebrated! We appreciate reviews like yours as they let other people in the secrets of our success! We hope we get the chance to welcome you back again. Please call me for any future reservations and I will make sure we take care of you. It’s the least we can do to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#34 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,874 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
250 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#23 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 208 in Miami Beach
405 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,364 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redbury South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury South Beach

Property: The Redbury South Beach
Address: 1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2007 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of South Beach at the convergence of Collins and 18th, The Redbury South Beach brings the service and Hollywood glam of its sister property to Miami’s most coveted vacation and nightlife destination. Opening December 2013, the hotel will offer 69 rooms and suites with interiors inspired by South Beach’s Art Deco heritage; Lorenzo, an Italian eatery from award-winning Chef Tony Mantuano; and a 12,000-square-foot rooftop pool and event space with food and beverage service. Guests of The Redbury will have exclusive access to the beaches, pools, and amenities of the nearby SLS Hotel South Beach and The Raleigh, along with access to sbe’s collection of restaurant and nightlife offerings throughout Miami. Each of the spacious 69 rooms features customized furniture, a curated art collection highlighted by historic Fillmore Theater posters and archival images of Miami Beach and vintage-style record players, complete with a collection of vinyl curated by Capitol Records and Universal Music Enterprises. Room amenities include in-room dining services from Lorenzo, The Redbury Signature Mattress (featuring its plush custom-pillow top) with 300 thread count Italian linen and terry, spacious bathrooms with oversized showers, bathtubs and luxurious finishes, Ciel Spa bath amenities, high definition Samsung Televisions and Geneva Bluetooth Sound Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your The Redbury South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing