We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Redbury South Beach
Ranked #20 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and I cannot find fault! Rooms were massive and felt luxurious, the roof top pool had fantastic views and it was also linked with 2 hotels on the same block (Raleigh and SLS). This meant you get a reserved sun lounger at the beach and can use the gym at the SLS. Our friends found a towel with hair shavings on it but the staff were mortified and got us all a free cocktail of our choice. Treat yourself and stay here!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Bridger79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Bridger79,

Thank you very much for your review and describing our property as paradise , can’t get any better than that! We really believe that we are blessed to be a part of such a great city with amazing talents. Our sincere apologies regarding to your friends towel issue, we were appalled about the situation and we are truly sorry, it is not likely of our service standards. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your cocktails! Until next time take care and please let me know when you are back in town!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a small stylish boutique hotel on Collins Ave. It's on the fringe of the noisy, crowded party scene, so you are close enough to walk to Lincoln Rd, Ocean Dr, etc. but the hotel is quiet. The room was spacious and clean, the beds were crazy comfortable, the TV large and sharp. Record player was a nice touch - my teenage girls had fun with it. The rooftop pool was awesome but it closed at sunset and after a night of walking it would have been nice to go for a swim.

Beware the $42 daily valet fee. There really is no choice unless you want to fight the traffic and walk a few blocks to save a few bucks. There is also a $20 resort fee - this hotel is light on services and amenities but I think it pays for the wifi and beach access/lounge chairs across the street at sister hotel, The Raleigh, so make sure you take advantage of that.

I would definitely stay here again. It is a beautiful property.

Room Tip: Room 309 - had no view but very spacious and quiet. Bigger than many of the hotel chain rooms of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liecel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Liecel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that your girls had fun with the record player and you were able to enjoy all the room features. Thank you for all the traveler tips regarding to parking and the resort fee and we are glad that you were able to take advantage of the amenities we offer with our sister properties. Please call me for any future reservations and I will make sure we take good care of you. It’s the least we can do to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I loved staying at the Redbury! The rooms are very nice and very chic, the service is impeccable, and the location is perfect! You can't beat it! The hotel staff was especially friendly and helpful. Anything we needed, they were there to help. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michzaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Michzaks,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We’re really proud of the warm, intimate atmosphere we create and love that you noticed.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and I will be sure to share your review with our team .

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great Hotel in South Beach.

We stayed at this hotel for 7 days in July 2014. It is a small boutique hotel that has a bed and breakfast feel.

The rooms are clean and large and have very comfortable beds. We did not have an issue with the "thin walls" as some reviewers have suggested.
As a guest at the Redbury you have access to the Raleigh and SLS pool and beach beds (that are directly across the street).

Pros:
- Great Location
- The coffee bar at Lorenzo's has pastries and fabulous Illy coffee!
- Fantastic front desk staff
- Wifi included in Resort fee
- Great rooftop pool for people who want privacy.

Cons:
- Clean the rooms late (after 3pm)
- Bathroom was never throughly cleaned and toiletries replaced at times. Just the towels
picked up from the bathroom floor.
- $20 resort fee/day did not include umbrella on the beach... which was a must!

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to those looking for a quiet little hotel in the middle of the action.

Room Tip: Select a courtyard room if your looking for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jazzyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Jazzyz,

We are glad to hear that your enjoyed our location, coffee bar at Lorenzo, our fantastic front desk staff, speed of Wi-Fi and our lovely rooftop. Regarding the cleanliness our goal is to provide the best guest service anywhere in the industry and we are usually obsessed with our rooms being spic and span. I apologize that your rooms was anything less than clean as a whistle. Your comment has been shared with our Housekeeping staff so we can improve - Thank you again for choosing our property for your travel destination and thank you for your honest feedback. Please call me for any future reservations and I will make sure we take care of you. It’s the least we can do to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Redbury is in an excellent location and the staff is top-notch! I don't think that one can find a better hotel in Miami Beach, especially for the value of The Redbury! We took advantage of "A Beach Life" special which is a great promotion that they are running... I highly recommend that you look at their "Speicals" that they are running- There are some great deals to be had! We spent quite a bit of time at their sister property, The Raleigh, which is right across the street and on a great stretch of the beach, with a beautiful pool. (The Redbury's pool is pretty sweet too, and is not to be missed!) We're planning another trip to Miami in December, and won't be researching properties like we did for this trip... We'll be staying at The Redbury for sure!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank vlz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear vlz17,

Thank you so much for an amazing review of our property and glad to hear that you enjoyed our ‘’A Beach Life ‘ ’promotion and our service provided by our team ! Please feel free to reach out to me for your next trip to Miami in December and I will make sure we take good care of you. See you soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The rooms are great - quite roomy and extremely comfortable. They have record players and vinyl records for a retro touch, but are modern (outlets on the desk, buttons to signal not to disturb, good wifi). The showers are huge; the robes and towels are good. There is beach access through a sister property less than a five-minute walk away. The location is very good. The drawbacks are a very small rooftop pool with no bar service, no real lounge or lobby, and not-great service. It's a great place to hang in the room, but not a good choice if one wants a nice pool or lounge.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Memphis_piranha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Memphis_piranha,

Thank you very much for taking the time and review our property! We are glad to hear that our room features and comfort was up to your standarts.Thank you for your feedback regards to our rooftop area. We are currently working on a great project to revamp our rooftop lounge and pool bar service. Please let us know if you come back to Miami, we would love to see you again and be glad to host your next visit-

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Did the research and The Redbury lived up to every standard. Room and Hotel were immaculate, staff was incredibly helpful and it was perfectly located. The relationship with their sister property the SLS is a pleasant surprise. A great place to stay in South Beach without all the craziness of the beachfront properties.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Joshua M-

Thank you for taking the time to review our property –We are honored to hear that your research lived up to every standard and you were able to enjoy our sister properties.Until next time take care and please let us know when you come back to Miami again.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,689 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#5 of 212 in Miami Beach
341 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,678 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#26 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,015 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redbury South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury South Beach

Address: 1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2007 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £155 - £504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of South Beach at the convergence of Collins and 18th, The Redbury South Beach brings the service and Hollywood glam of its sister property to Miami’s most coveted vacation and nightlife destination. Opening December 2013, the hotel will offer 69 rooms and suites with interiors inspired by South Beach’s Art Deco heritage; and a 12,000-square-foot rooftop pool and event space with food and beverage service. Each of the spacious 69 rooms features customized furniture, a curated art collection highlighted by historic Fillmore Theater posters and archival images of Miami Beach and vintage-style record players, complete with a collection of vinyl curated by Capitol Records and Universal Music Enterprises. The Redbury Signature Mattress (featuring its plush custom-pillow top) with 300 thread count Italian linen and terry, spacious bathrooms with oversized showers, bathtubs and luxurious finishes, high definition Samsung Televisions and Geneva Bluetooth Sound Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Redbury South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing