We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in South Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Ranked #58 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have gone to South Beach once a year for the past 10 years and have stayed at numerous hotels and the Beacon Hotel is by far the best one yet. The staff is hospitable, friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is very clean both lobby and rooms. They gave us complimentary espresso and lemon-aide which was a treat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

878 - 884 of 2,482 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Great desk/bed/toiletries.everything is small.great for guys & Liliputians. great location. Breakfast was good but small portions. right across from beach.... Great beach. Take a cooler. Walgreens two blocks. Seattle's best coffee, complimentary.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank heyrwethereyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Everyone who worked here were very friendly. I definitely recommend this hotel. Great Location. The breakfast was very good and they were always pretty fast! The people who cleaned the rooms did a great job! The only thing I didn`t like is the bathrooms were too small and the bathroom door you could see right through basically.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bltx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel looks and feels exactly like a hotel you would expect to see in Miami. It has a very boutique feel with a great location across from the beach and is very near many of the hot spots on ocean drive. The rooms are “cozy” as expected with the location, but the customer service and location is top notch. My wife and I stayed here for a couple nights before for a cruise last year and the staff arranged for car service for us to the port. I’d highly consider booking here again during our next trip to Miami.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights. I would say overall I was happy with the hotel. We got a deal through google offers and ended up only paying $300 for 2 nights. This included breakfast each morning with a mimosa and valet parking. The breakfast was tasty-- we were able to choose from ~8 dishes.
The rooms were small, but for the price and location you can't really complain about it. The decor was perfect and you really felt like you were in Miami's art deco district.
The bathrooms were decent sized with a tub shower and curtain.
A/C's worked amazingly! The beds were comfortable and the iHome and free wifi made me feel like I was at home. Huge perk-- beach chairs and towels are provided, so you don't have to worry about packing any of this. Also, the concierge has almost everything you might have forgot to pack.
The beach is right across the street!
We ended up taking a cab from MIA and it was like $30 which was not bad at all!

All in all I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a beach getaway. I would check the Beacon's website before booking with any outside retailer (hotels.com, etc) because they tend to have A LOT of specials!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is my husband and I second trip to South Beach. We tried a different hotel and so far our experience has been great! I mentioned when I was booking the room it was my anniversary and when we checked in we were greeted with a bottle of champagne. So sweet! After dinner we came back to the hotel for a drink and Rene' the bartender was great!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Beacon is a nice hotel in the heart of the Art Deco area. Our room was very nice: ocean front with a king bed. Small bathroom, but nicely remodeled. Lighting was a bit funky in the bathroom. Housekeeping did a nice job. Minor inconveniences checking in and departing.

Room Tip: Skip the ocean front room - there's too much street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Pelican Hotel
#35 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,241 reviews
The Hotel of South Beach
#15 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,837 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#74 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,445 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#54 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,825 reviews
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon South Beach Hotel

Address: 720 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £162 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beacon South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean views, world-class dining, shopping, and nightlife: Beacon South Beach Hotel puts the heart of Miami at your fingertips. Located amidst the best attractions of Ocean Drive, Beacon is a boutique, seaside hotel specializing in luxurious comfort and unparalleled service. Combining historic Art Deco aesthetics with chic, modern design, the hotel drips with glamor and elegance in a tropical setting. As a team dedicated to making your stay memorable, we accommodate your every need for a posh solo vacation, a romantic escape, or a glitzy weekend with the girls. Stay at Beacon South Beach, and indulge in the height of SoBe luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Beacon South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hotel Miami Beach
Beacon Miami Beach
Beacon South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing