We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”
Review of Beacon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beacon Hotel
Ranked #52 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Great stay. Staff were very helpful, the room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. The only thing that let it down was the noise of the a/c whilst sleeping, turn it off and its to hot. All in all a very memorable stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jamie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,070
    891
    279
    80
    56
See reviews for
495
962
93
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel is lovely. It suits your needs for convenience to stay close to beach! The room was very clean. A small bathroom but you don't really stay in your room anyways when you're on South Beach! It is close to everything. I booked a summer special where my valet parking was free, that was great because normal valet is $20 per day. They also offer a complimentary breakfast which i thought was very good, decent selection.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

How lovely is this motel - art deco outside and in the foyer.
We stayed in a King room - arrived after a long flight from LA - the room was ready and already cooled down! The beach towels and chairs were in the room ready to go.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The counter staff were polite and ready to help.
The location is fantastic - 2 minutes and you're in the water; 5 minutes up the road and there are clubs, restaurants and even the occasional drag queen stopping traffic! (just think The Birdcage - which was filmed just up the road).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Yet again another superb visit to this art deco hotel on famous Ocean Drive!! A beautiful boutique hotel offering complimentary breakfast with outside dining and beautifully decorated rooms. However it's the staff that really makes this hotel stand out from the rest.....you immediately feel like you have come back home with theor warm greetings and attentiveness during your stay, nothing is too much trouble!!! Thank You to each and everyone of you for making our third visit as special as our first...see you next year!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Visited the Beacon Hotel while on Ocean Drive one evening with the family and decided to have a meal out on the terrace. We sat right next to the infamous stairs where Scarface was shot, you know the scene when he goes up the stairs to meet a guy with a chainsaw. Anyways the stairs are right in between Johnny Rockets and Beacon Hotel for you Scarface fans. The service was great they really took care of us, the waitress was so friendly and really attentive. Nothing was a bother, the food was very tasty indeed al lot better than some others I tried on Ocean Drive. The hotel is lovely Art Deco era it is very clean and charming.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I just visited South Beach with a couple of my friends for my birthday and we chose to stay at the Beacon. It's a cute boutique hotel right across from the beach. Its right within walking distance of almost everything. The staff was SO friendly and accommodating. We got there way before check in time but we were still able to eat the complimentary breakfast which was really good. They had also allowed us to change into our swimsuits, stored our luggage and they gave us beach chairs and towels so we can go to the beach while we waited on our room. Once we got to our room it was small but clean with plenty of room for the 3 of us. The entire stay was really nice and Julio, who I believe was the valet, was awesome. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here two nights in August 2014. Ocean Drive was very busy when we arrived and we had to drive around the block a couple times before there was space to pull in to unload our luggage and give the car to valet. As soon as the valet guy realized we were checking into the hotel, the service he provided us was absolutely excellent. Checking in was quick and the guys at the front desk were also excellent.

The hotel provides folding chairs and towels to take to the beach, which is just across the street. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The room was very clean and complimentary lemonade and coffee were provided nearby. The price was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are noisy in the morning with garbage trucks and construction across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#28 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#40 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,029 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#104 of 208 in Miami Beach
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#72 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#45 of 208 in Miami Beach
536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Hotel

Property: Beacon Hotel
Address: 720 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beacon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beacon Hotel is a gem among boutique South Beach hotels in Miami. Besides its premium location right in the center of Ocean Drive, and beautifully remodeled rooms and lobby, the Beacon gives you South Beach how it is meant to be experienced. Here, you have direct access to seven miles of sand and surf, unrivaled nightlife, premier shopping and dining. Enjoy infinite views of the Atlantic Ocean on one side and historical sherbet-colored Art Deco architecture on the other. Be it honeymoon, anniversary or a romantic beach getaway, this historical oceanfront boutique hotel is a haven for a perfect romantic vacation. Beacon Hotel offers complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and complimentary beach towels and beach chairs in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Beacon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Beacon Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing