We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Stay!”
Review of Stadium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stadium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Reviewed 15 August 2014

El Palacio was referred to me by a cab driver when I asked where I could make accommodations @ a reasonable rate. First time in Miami; that said, it was the time of my life! El Palacio was an amazing place to relax, distress and just enjoy Miami. The rooms were clean, the staff went far and beyond to accommodate our every need. I would absolutely recommend an overnight, week stay for sure. Thank you El Palacio for making what could have been not so great visit to Florida. I can hardly wait until I come back and I am certainly going to make my reservations in advance to ensure I get a room reserved.

Completely Satisfied
Carmen Uranga from Denver, Colorado

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carmen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This place not even close to anything I though. Toilet won't flash. The roof is dripping to our bathroom. House keeper won't help if u ask for anything. NONE OF THE HOUSE KEEPER SPEAK ENGLISH. the only good thing is front desk. I saw roches walking the wall from the bed. I mean please looking for something else or you going to learn the hard way.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank alvin916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

great hotel at great prices rooms big clean and eqipped with everything you need hotel staff very helpful would not hesitate to stay again breakfast could be better but ok for the price large carpark thankyou

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gill9334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, room was very clean, view was wonderful. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Will stay here next time in Miami, hopefully same room. Hotel parking was very secure since there is a Miami Gardens Police Station at the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have always stayed at the El Palacio Sports Hotel everytime that we visit Miami. We visit often because my wife father live near by. The last time that we were there we had a fire alarm go off in the middle of the night and we had to vacate the building into the parking lot. The staff was very polite in communicating the problem. The next day after returning to Georgia I received a call from the manager stating the Hotel will me making amends for the inconvience that we have had..

Room Tip: My wife alway enjoy the room faceing the race track, she love to see the horses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nesbitt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My vacation was in may 2014. I booked 4 nights at this hotel thinking it was decent. The hotel looked runned down, rooms and halls had a nasty smell. There were TOO many children wandering and playing in the halls. They ran out of towels and the breakfast that was included in my package was a complete JOKE. We didnt even get the room we were promised so they agreed to give us a roll on mattress but never received it. When we asked the night shift manager (black tall man) he told us that he had no idea where these were kept and he could not leave the front desk because he was the only one working. I will NEVER BOOK AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Madeline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William21485, General Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Do Not Book,

I first want to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your stay. In the last 6 months our hotel has been remodeled with new carpet, paint, bedding and furniture. The hotel never promises a certain room to our guests. You booked a reservation off a website and we honored the room type. You are assigned the room number at check in. Roll a way beds cannot be promised either as they are an extra charge to the guest. Our breakfast, as stated, is a free continental breakfast. It is not part of any package. Our front desk agents are not allowed to leave the front desk unattended at any time. Daily housekeeping service provides towels accordingly. I'm sorry you choose to never book with us again. The hotel does everything possible to service our guests and provide great budget friendly rates.

Sincerely,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

So we went to Miami for a graduation this past week and decided to stay at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, we had three rooms such a disappointment. The pictures online are such a joke...the hotel was awful...the rooms/hotel/halls had an odor. The furniture in the rooms were broken and had stains, the bathroom had no air vents, my brothers room had a roach, the housekeeping lady never offered to clean our room and when she finally came such an attitude...and the front desk had the nerves to charge my credit card twice. NEVER EVER AGAIN...That hotel needs to be torn down!!!!

Room Tip: "No tip to provide..awful hotel"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KG9553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William21485, General Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello KG9553,
I apologize for the inconveniences you are expressing. Our goal is to have satisfied guests while providing budget friendly rates. The hotel has undergone renovations in the last 6 months consisting of new flat screen T.V.s, bedding, furniture, carpeting and paint. Double charging our guest is not our policy. If this had occurred we certainly would have solved this immediately at your time of stay. We provide housekeeping service to all guests. We have a professional exterminating company that services the hotel monthly. We are sorry the hotel did not meet your needs. We certainly do not feel we need to be torn down!

Respectfully
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
5.8 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
597 reviews
6.0 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Hotel

Address: 21485 NW 27th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33056-1162 (Formerly El Palacio Sports Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Price Range: £83 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stadium Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels. Stadium Hotel is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino and Hard Rock Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Hard Rock Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino. If you are searching for Miami hotel accommodations at a great price, that are as close as possible to the sports and events you like, look no further. Stadium Hotel is the only name you need to know! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing