We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$134
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area(Hialeah Gardens)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar(Miramar)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar(Miramar)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
189
218
110
61
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
218
110
61
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiami lakes areafootball gamesignature floorbusiness travelersouth floridabit datednice stayminute drivehousekeeping staffnice poolmiami beachalyssadolphinscvscruise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I was treated like royalty the whole five days I stayed there "SOLO"!! Great resort to go and relax, swim, exercise, yoga, meditate, eat, massage at the spa, and sleep!!!! The Hotel is beautiful. I had consider staying at another Hotel near by. I am so glad I chose this Hotel it gave me everything I needed for this personal get away!! Great restaurants surrounding the hotel, a movie theather, grocery store, Sushi restaurant right across the street and other shopping areas!! I was graced with a balcony!!! It was wonderful, this hotel is good as well if you want to bring your children!!! House keeping was wonderful!
My only complaint is that they charge additional $10 per night for a microwave..

Room Tip: I enjoyed my balcony looking over the pool!!!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realitycanbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

realitycanbe - Thank you for choosing Shula's Hotel for your recent getaway and for the wonderful comments you provided regarding your stay. We were glad to hear you took in many of the activities that are available at Shula's and enjoyed them all. If you find yourself needing another much needed getaway please do not hesitate to call Shula's.

Thank you again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We spent the forth of July weekend there and the Hotel was great as usual. We got excellent rates that included breakfast and a $25 discount to the Steak House. I would have preferred the coupon be for the restaurant in the hotel especially since the Steak House is so expensive. I will say that the Steak House is one of the best restaurants I have ever been to. I dropped my knife and the waiter had another one to me before the first one hit the floor. Hotel staff was great and friendly. Shula's also has a movie theater, art theater, tons of stores and restaurants in walking distance. The French bakery and Victoria's Secret were among out favorite hang outs. We had so much fun and we never made it to the spa. We never needed our car. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rwq891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

Rwq891 - Thank you for spending your holiday weekend with us here at Shula's. We were glad to hear you had a great time and were able to enjoy some of the local flavor. Main Street is a great place that offers a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment for our guest and all within walking distance. Too bad you were not able to visit our Aveda Spa but there is always next time. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights to see my beloved Phillies play the Marlins. It's about a 10 minute drive to the stadium, and also close to Calder Race track in you like the ponies or casinos. The hotel was clean & well priced. Location is right off Main Street of Miami Lakes with many restaurants & shopping right there. We loved the sports bar that is just across the street behind the hotel (forgot the name). Will be going back in December when the Eagles visit the Dolphins!

Room Tip: We booked the cheapest room and it was first class
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

MrValiant - We enjoy hosting Phillies' Fans here at Shula's as they have great spirit. Glad to hear you were able to enjoy some of the amenities this location has to offer. Many nice shops and restaurants in this area to enjoy when you are staying for a few days. Yes, come back and see us for the Eagles vs. Dolphins. Always an exciting game. Thanks for posting your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Price was great and everyone was very helpful. Loved that the cafe in the lobby brewed Starbucks! I was a little skeptical after reading the reviews but was pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie12travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Katie12travelgirl - Thank you for your recent stay and for posting your review. Our team was glad to hear that your skepticism did not keep you from experiencing Shula's. We appreciate your comments and hope to have you have another opportunity to stay with us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I have stayed several times at the Shula's hotel (for it's location close to my business activities) and there is only one thing that I can think of, the convience of the place. The hotel may have lived its glory time 15 years ago and besides a friendly and competent personnal, the place requires a general upgrade of its services. Not really a business place, not really a holiday resort either, it is lacking the proper identity and tries to solves every market's demand by proposing a bit of everything without doing it exceptionally well.
The fact you can still find a cathodic TV in the bedroom, is showing the lack of interest to match today's international hotel standards. The deco is old and dated, and the aircon is so noisy you may have to turn it complitely off, to be able to sleep.
Generally clean, and with plenty of parking space, it gives a remote taste of Motel8 rather than a real 4star hotel.
Not the worst, but from far not the best

Room Tip: stay close to the elevator, with lots of luggages
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

ktulu -Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and for your continued patronage. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations and but do appreciate the feedback you have provided. We did complete updating all of our televisions in our guestrooms to flat panel TVs and we expect to move forward with other enhancements in our guestrooms. We look forward to your next visit and another opportunity to turn your experience around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews