We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    98
    75
    33
    31
See reviews for
116
83
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed for four nights & five days. We had a great time. The staff were efficient & friendly. The local area is very nice. The hotel is very clean & smells nice, of citrus. We stayed in a king suite, the bed was very nice & comfortable. The a/c worked really well, the room was appointed really nicely with nice furnishings. The pool area was pretty with good hours for use. Would have thoroughly enjoyed unwinding in a hot tub at the end of a long day but sadly there was not one at this hotel. One of the nights we were up very late & heard a disturbance outside, had a look out our window (on the first floor) & saw a group of young people fighting & arguing & rapping on the glass front door which would have been locked at that time of night. We were worried about the female desk clerk so we immediately called the police. We were impressed when the police showed up within a few minutes & all the ruckus quieted down. We don't know what that was all about but were very happy it was resolved quickly. We don't hold LQ responsible for this disturbance. This hotel is one of the newer hotels in the chain. It was in good condition & we felt very comfortable. The breakfast consists of toast, bagels, cereal, tea, coffee, juice, fresh waffles, boiled eggs, yoghurt & fruit, quite a good amount of choice, although I must admit I miss hot scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage that some other hotels offer. Would we stay here again? Absolutely! Oh & we traveled with our chihuahua & love that LQ don't charge extra for pets, and that our room did not smell like other animals had been there. I am very particular about keeping my chi smelling nice & fresh & can't stand the smell of other dogs, or any room smelling of any animal, so it's so nice to stay somewhere that makes sure their hotel rooms do not smell of pets.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Amanda at the front desk is helpful. Pool is okay. Rooms have carpet which is gross. We went out for the day and came back at 4pm and housekeeping had not even cleaned. We were woken up by the maids and partiers both nights because you can hear everything through the thin walls! The shower water pressure is horrible! The breakfast was nice. Overall I would not stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was very impressed with the room, location if the hotel and how friendly the help and attentive is has been a great joy staying there. I will definately stay there again the hotel was in perfect area to everything restaurants, shopping, and entretainment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Amanda was great! She was friendly and fun to interact with. Amanda took a personal effort to ensure our stay was to notch. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. Definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Awesome customer service from the beginning of my check-in to the housekeeping staff, they were awesome. Everything I requested during my stay was provided. My family and I will definitely return and I will highly recommend others to this location. I have stayed at many other locations but I must say this one is my favorite.

Thanks Staff (and front desk personnel - Mandy

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony2013244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Everyone was very polite. They helped us with directions to places. The rooms were very clean and neat. The hotel is also near alot of places to eat,about 20 min away from beach and 30min away from Miami which is great!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Address: 7925 NW 154th St, Miami Lakes, FL 33016-5813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing