We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Owners Beware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pet Owners Beware”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Told the front Desk I had a Dog before getting there and I was placed in dumpy, dingy, dirty, room. Carpet was wet, dirty, stained, and we were scared to walk barefooted in room. Complained and we were given a couple of options that were also pathetic. Stayed in other LQ Inns w/ positive experiences BUT, this place is a dump. Location wise good because it is close to highways, restaurants, etcetera.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hi Johnny, Thanks for your review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes. WOW - this is not the type of experience we want our La Quinta guests to have when staying with us! We're sorry about the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay, and we'll be sharing your feedback with both our Housekeeping and Maintenance staff. This type of room is not to our standard of cleanliness, and we definitely have a training opportunity with our staff here. We appreciate you sharing your experiences with us, and know that we'll be working to improve our operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    101
    75
    33
    31
See reviews for
119
83
30
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Overall hotel is more good than very good, quiet, convenient to shopping and a variety of restaurants (easy walk with good lighting and visibility.... felt very safe). Rooms were clean with adequate room for an extended stay. However bed could have been a little more comfortable, and selection of pillows left much to be desired. Breakfast left much room for improvements, especially if hotel is near capacity.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park,FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Awesome how 15 minutes after I checked into my room I recieved a courtesy call asking if I needed anything or was there anything they needed to address. Hall ways could be a little cleaner. A second enterance woould help too...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Great location in miami lakes nearby to restaurants, bars, movies, Starbucks etc. also close to highway 826.

Clean room for the most part, friendly service (I checked in at 9am lol), and I really liked the TV service. Guide available and show time. Not as luxury as a hilton or marriott but kind of cozy and nice location.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank A_Ruizcalderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurley, Alabama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed here with my husband do to his business trip. Upon requeste we got one of the rooms on the upper floor. The room was ok but the bed was awful. The seam of the mattress was thick and hard and once I sat on the bed I practically fell into it. It had an old mattress which was not very comfortable to sleep on. The bed skirt on one side was covered with stains. Breakfast was not the greatest either. The waffles tasted like cardboard. The staff was nice and I would have liked it if one of the housekeepers or the ladies in the breakfast room would have spoken English. I could not talk to them since I don't speak Spanish.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiselaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here two nights on business recently. As others have said the floors and elevator look a bit dingy. The floors are hardwood that either needs to be refinished or carpeting installed over top. The elevator seems quite old and is a bit slow. The room itself was adequate and seemed clean enough. The microwave and fridge were greatly appreciated. Breakfast was basic, with hard boiled eggs, bagels, yogurt, cereal, etc. There is a shopping center next door with restaurants, Winn Dixie, etc., which is very convenient. One issue I had was there does not seem to be any heat in the room. It was quite chilly at night and the a/c wouldn't switch to heat and actually shut down when I tried to turn up the thermostat. One of the employees had to come up and reset it. I know it's Miami, but it still gets cold sometimes!

This is a very busy area and traffic can be a real problem, but that is not the hotel's fault. Area seemed safe enough, although a few of the guests looked a little shady to me. They looked like day laborers. As a woman traveling alone, I was a little uncomfortable with that, but I personally did not have a problem. All in all, an ok stay, but I probably wouldn't go out of my way to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegasluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
247 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The Marriott Courtyard Miami Lakes was sold out so I gave LQ a try for a budget alternative. I would have gladly paid the extra $40 for the Marriott. Next time I will pay the difference and have 1) Updated room that doesn't resemble a barracks, 2) No closet sized bathroom with loud fan, 3) A/C that works - I had to manually shut off the window A/C since the wall control was broken, 4) no mini fridge that vibrated so loudly I had to shut it off. Noisy halls and paper thin walls.

The girls in the room across the hall, RM 304, cackled all night then started again at 5:00AM. Very loud and rude. I got up to see if there was coffee and the girls came out of the room… they were wearing La Quinta employee shirts. No class.

Breakfast is like a scene from Sheriff Joe Arapio's jailhouse. Internet works fine.

Very depressing for the price, worth about $66 / night or half the price.

My standards are obviously higher than those who would give this 'motel' more than 3 stars.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarstmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Lakes hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
567 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Address: 7925 NW 154th St, Miami Lakes, FL 33016-5813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing