We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Find in Miami Lakes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza
Ranked #7 of 52 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Find in Miami Lakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Passing through Miami Lakes we picked Coal Fire Pizza for dinner. Wife and I ordered salad for two (huge) along with one of their great pizzas. Owner was friendly and talked about their operation and other restaurants in their group. Parking for the restaurant is horrible, but well worth the inconvenience. The dinning room is comfortable, but not upscale. Would definitely recommend for a return visit; if we lived in the area, this would be a favorite.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

This was some of the best pizza I've ever had. Our waiter was very helpful with suggestions. The philly cheese steak pizza was amazing!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank RobChoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“OVER PRICED”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Definitely NOT outstanding and overpriced. Trendy bistro which can be found in every town in Miami Dade. Definitely not home made tasting and over rated

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ADRIENNE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jax, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love at first bite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

While on vacation, we went to Anthony's for lunch. I asked the take out customer we met on the way in what was good. He said that the pizza was good but that if you like grilled onions, the wings are the best. I heartily concur! They offered about eight different lunch items all for less than $10 and an extensive full menu. The wife had an embellished veggie pizza which she claimed was excellent. But the wings, Oh My Goodness. Baked to a slight char with a variety of herbs, and topped with grilled onions. It was a struggle to stop eating. Service and atmosphere (for a pizza place) were nice and the restrooms were spotless. Only wish I had more opportunities to go there.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MW08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pizza, Salad, Chk Wings, Beer, and a great class of Wine - What a VIBE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

If visiting Miami Lakes - take in mind that Anthony's is a local South Fl establishment which has blown up in the news and around town. These days, you can find an Anthony's from Kendall to Coral Springs and beyond. Its growth is due to the amazing pizza quality and their coal fired way of doing things. The Pizza is great but so are the Chicken Wings (which are served with these carmelized onions that are to die for). The plase has a great vibe. Walk in and you feel like you are at an upscale pizzeria. Look to the right, there's a beautiful bar serving beer and wine. Some of their locations have a full liquor bar. Plasma TV screens are located all around the restaurant playing your favorite game. Very cool pictures adorn the restaurant ranging from The Rat Pack, Dan Marino, Celia Cruz, Movie Stars, and more. If I were you, make your own pizza and include those carmelized onions!!!!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FIUPANTHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing