We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Thai Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Cafe

Thai Cafe
Ranked #18 of 52 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Awesome Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Fresh Thai food prepared in many different ways. Appetizers are fantastic.....but you MUST check out the Thai Donuts for dessert Incredible!!. Very reasonable prices too. Service is excellent!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank nocurfu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

The restaurant is not fancy, but has a family, cozy feeling to it. The service is very good and I loved the sushi boat and the tempura appetizer. Overall I enjoyed my experience there and will certainly return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Savina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Location, Service and Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

comfortable setting, fresh sushi and service was very good....appealing location surrounded by shops, other restaurants, hotel and bar....

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really good Thai cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

I am not an expert on Thai food by any measure but I really enjoyed this place. The beef with peppers and onions was well seasoned and cooked to perfection. With many restaurants in the are this place definitely stands out. Also the soup served at lunch was excellent as well and not just the broth in a cup you get most places. I will definitely move this place into the weekly rotation while working in Opa Locka, FL.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hairydawg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good Thai food, not so good sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

The Thai dishes are pretty good in this restaurant. The curry dishes are specially tasty. My only issue would be their use of ordinary white rice but it is acceptable. Now, they also offer sushi and that is not something they do particularly well so I would say stick to the Thai fare.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank DelBueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing