We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park, stay and fly - good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Booked with website Stay123. Good rate and no problems checking in. One night's stay, with 10 days car parking while on vacation overseas. Free shuttle to and from airport; runs every 30 mins.

Very comfortable, spacious, modern, clean room, with fridge, free wifi and seating area. Reasonably quiet for being so near the airport. Free adequate breakfast.

Small bar area. Only con - chicken quesadillas ordered thru room service - this is a delivery service - ugh! Disgusting - flat, soggy (where's the chicken??) and "salsa" was tomato ketchup!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear bridgenut,
Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor of your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. One of the better services we have to offer is our complementary to and from the airport shuttle service. When guests call from the airport, our drivers do their best to arrive in a timely manner. I am glad to hear that you found the room to be spacious and comfortable. Our housekeepers work hard every day to keep them in top shape, and we constantly remind them of their good work. Again, thank you for the review, and thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed twice during flights to Panama. Both times, the rooms were dirty. Yes they had been "cleaned", but there was still debris on the carpet from the last guests, including food wrappers under the bed, an entire smashed cookie in plain sight, a spilled liquid in the fridge, hairballs in the tub, and we could smell the last guests smelly sock odor. Strongly. I guess all the cleaning staff do is change the beds and towels, and nothing else. The staff was friendly about it and we got new rooms, but this shouldnt even happen in the first place. We also tried ordering from the in-house menu, only to be told that the first 2 things we ordered were "out of stock". OK, then be prepared next time. They had to call us back twice to tell us they couldnt fill our order, and we ordered another item from the menu. 20 minutes later, another phone call saying they didnt have the food to make that either. So we asked what DID they have? and ordered that. almost 2 hours later I called to cancel the order, they told me they were billing me anyway. I told them "Not if it takes 2 hours to make 2 sandwiches" and contacted my CC company to reverse the charges. We ate at the Subway down the block. Decent enough rooms, but they really have to figure out how to run a hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

After spending a week in The Keys, this hotel was great! It was modern and had a lot of updates. The room was very clean and the house keeping staff was very friendly! The breakfast was a great way to start the morning!! Will definitely stay again when in Miami.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear George D,
Thank you for the review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North you posted on TripAdvisor. We value all of our guest feedback, and we enjoy reading helpful and positive comments such as yours. Our hotel opened recently and our staff prides themselves on keeping it as new as when we first opened. Our spacious rooms contain everything necessary for a brief stay and are reasonably priced. I am glad that you found our housekeepers to be nice and friendly, and I will remind them to keep up the good work. Thank you for the review, and we look forward to having you back as a guest soon.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was our 2nd time booking this hotel as a one night pre cruise hotel. We arrived around 7pm and were assigned a room (418). We went up to the room only to find the room was destroyed and dirty. We had been assigned a used, uncleaned room. After walking back downstairs, we were given a new room and it was good.

We called for a cab for 6 people and the guy at the desk told us we may need to take 2 cabs.. is this normal? I'm not sure. Certainly they have vans for larger families. The cab showed up and sure enough, it did not seat 6 people.

The first shuttles to the port were full so we ended up having to take the later shuttle at 11:45. The shuttle made 2 stops before dropping us at the port so we arrived much later than we wanted. However, the shuttle was free, so we don't have room to complain.

The breakfast was good and the free parking is a plus. If you just need a hotel for one night, I think this is a pretty decent choice. But the price was steep for November at $176 a night. I think we could have found a better hotel for this price. We may look for other options on our next pre cruise visit to Miami.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaKaye79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear AmandaKaye79,
Thank you for leaving a detailed review of your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. We enjoy guest feedback, good or bad, because it helps us correct our wrongs and to continue what we do right. It is unfortunate to learn about the room mishap you had. It sounds to me like a miscommunication between the front desk and the housekeeping staff. I will be sure to notify the two departments of your case so they can communicate better to ensure this does not happen again. Other than that, I am glad you were able to take our complimentary shuttle service as well as enjoy the complimentary breakfast in the morning. Thank you again for the review, and have a great day!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This property is fairly new having opened in early 2013. For the market if you want a good price and a comfortable and well designed (even attractive) property and guest room -- this is a strong option. The lobby is clean and well laid out with very functional business center, small bar, ample seating, modern fitness equipment, and pool. Guest rooms are contemporary, clean, well maintained (housekeeping can be a bit hit and miss on restocking coffee), and very comfortable from the bedding to the sofa in the compact living area. Bathrooms are also well laid out with ample counter and storage space. A few observations:
--Parking is really tight -- make sure you park in an area where you are able to get out easily as you can get boxed in from time to time;
--A few units have balconies -- click each room type and look for them -- they typically are not premium priced and the 2 Queen Suite with Balcony (only 1 of this room type in the hotel) has a pretty private balcony with 2 chaise loungers and 2 chairs which is a real plus;
--The surrounding area is industrial so fine dining will be a drive from the property (there are several fast food and a few casual options like IHOP within walking distance);
--Although the airport is across the street -- the rooms are fairly well soundproofed -- but you might want to bring earplugs.

Room Tip: Ask for Second floor or higher -- there is a good deal of foot traffic around the ground floor units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottStPeteFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear ScottStPeteFl,
Thank you for posting a review about your stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am glad to hear you were able to explore the property a bit and take note of our bar and business center. It always makes me happy when guests enjoy their accommodations at the hotel. It is a shame you had to deal with the parking like that. I will get with housekeeping to make sure they are consistent with the way they stock the rooms. Some nights, when the hotels (Comfort Suites and Days Inn) sellout, the parking lot becomes a little tough to maneuver around. On behalf of the staff and management at our hotel, I would like to thank you again for taking the time to write a review about us.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My two older daughters and I needed a hotel close to the Miami airport for an overnight stay before a way too early morning flight. We chose this hotel based on price, location, shuttle availability and reviews. We were so pleasantly surprised from the moment we walked in. It was so much nicer in every way than we expected. The lobby has very welcoming lighting. It has modern but warm furniture more like an upscale boutique hotel than a chain. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient. Our room, #408, was nicely appointed with two queen beds, a sofa bed, coffee table, an office chair, a desk and a comfortable upholstered chair. All of the furniture looked fresh and clean. The linens were very nice and the beds very comfortable. The room was quiet. The shower was wonderful, plenty of pressure and a great shower head. WiFi was free and easy to access. The wake up call was prompt. I can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't partake of it. The shuttle driver was very friendly and helpful. I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nowdsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear nowdsm,
Thank you very much for the glowing review you left on TripAdvisor of your stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. This has been one of the most positive reviews I have read about the hotel, and I am sure this will bring a smile to every employees face as I pass it around the office. I am glad you were able to take advantage of a couple of our free amenities we offer. The shuttle to and from the airport as well as the free WiFi access are just a couple of services we offer to keep our guests happy. Again, thank you for the review and it would be our pleasure to have you again as our guest,
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My friends and I stayed at this hotel the night before we set out to take a cruise. It is a fairly new hotel and the decor was very nice and stylish. I wish we would have toured the ground floor before calling it a night because there is a full bar near the breakfast area! The rooms are comfortable and the mattresses were dreamy, which provided for a wonderful night's sleep. Our refrigerator did not work, it just took a phone call downstairs and the porter was up with a new replacement to install. Overall, the hotel fit our needs, I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Tonya S,
Thank you very much for your glowing review of the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North! We separate ourselves from the other hotels in the area with our free transport to the Port of Miami and the Miami airport. Those are a few of the amenities that are in place for our guests to take full advantage of. I am sorry you were not able to make it to our bar to enjoy a drink. I am glad to read though that you found our mattresses to be dreamy. Thank you again for the review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to be your hotel destination on your next visit to Miami.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: £92 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing