We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love love this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Suriname
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love love this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I really love this hotel. Very close to the airport and the free parking was a plus. It was my second stay in this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was spacious and had great beds. The free breakfast is oke. A couple of places to eat in walking distance. I wanna say thanks to Mr Joseph K. for the prompt reply on my email when I neded info. I already made a reservation to stay here mid september.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor and enyoyed it better then on the 1st floorby the pool at a previous stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Shirley H,
Thank you very much for the glowing review you posted about the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms. Our location is a plus because there is easy access to the highways to enjoy the city of Miami, or you can hang around the hotel area and enjoy some nice local dining venues. Thank you so much for this descriptive review, and we look forward to having you back for your upcoming stay in September!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    477
    111
    36
    28
See reviews for
569
386
32
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed here on an overnight between flights in Miami. The place looks new and clean. The airport shuttle to and fro was easy and took just a few minutes. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good, including scrambled eggs and make-your-own waffles. This place was just what we wanted.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ithaca-Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Ithaca-Adventurer,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor of your time with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. We always enjoy when a guest is able to take advantage of all the complintary amenities our hotel has to offer. From the free shuttle service, to the free breakfast, and the complimentary parking, we try to make our guests stays as enjoyable as possible. Our housekeepers work hard every day to keep the hotel looking as it did on opening day. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to all of our departments. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

had unreal good service will return again good restaurants down street breakfast place Cuban bar and food and store great entertainment and party at night and shuttle service to boat and from airport friendly and on time

Room Tip: we were by the pool great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheapytoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear cheapytoday,
Thank you very much for the review you posted describing your time at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you were provided with good service throughout your stay with us. It also seems like you enjoyed some time at our bar area, that is a nice spot for our guests to kick back and relax in an enjoyable atmosphere. It also nice to hear that you were able to take our complimentary shuttle service to the Port for your cruise. Thank you again for the review, and it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Flew in late needed a room close to airport. Nice place. I would defineitely stay here again. Good airport shuttle as well. Make sure you get the right hotel a couple with similiar names.
They have a breakfast bar as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Roy V,
Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you after flying into Miami late at night. It is also nice to hear that our airport shuttle was well received and operated in a timely manner. Along with the complimentary shuttle service, I am happy to read that you were also able to enjoy our free hot breakfast buffet offered to our guests every morning. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review, and have a great day!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lees Summit
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We booked our night before our Disney Cruise here because of the free transportation to the Miami Port. Hotel is nothing fancy but very clean and I have no complaints. There is a pool that our kids got to enjoy and places to eat within walking distance. The area is not the best looking but it was great for a over night hotel and transportation to the Miami Port. I would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Tonya V,
Thank you very much for posting a review of your stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that we were able to serve as a nice in between stay for your cruise. Our free transport to the Port of Miami makes our hotel very attractive to cruisers. I am happy to hear that your family was able to enjoy some time at our pool, and that you found the hotel to be nice and clean. Our staff works hard every day to maintain the cleanliness this hotel had since opening day. I thank you again for the review, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The Hotel is good, but they refuses delivery packages. If you have plan to purchase something from internet like Amazon or any other online store, it is not a good idea to stay on it. They say that they don't have enough space to hold the packages, and after they refused my package they told me that it is allowed only two small packages per reservation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear CLRGomes,
Thank you for posting a review of your time at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear what happened with your packages. Our hotels policies with packages are as follows: The name on the package must match the name on the reservation. The packages must be of medium or small sizes, and we can only accept 3 packages per reservation. Our package holding area is not that big, causing us to enforce some light restrictions on packages being sent to us. Again, I am sorry that this happened to you, and I hope we can make up for it in the future.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
british columbia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I did a lot of research before I booked this hotel and overall I was very happy with it. The staff is AMAZING! Super friendly and helpful. First impression of lobby and hotel was good. Nice modern furnishings and bright. The beds were super comfortable, the rooms large (we had a king suite) and the complimentary breakfast was nice with the added waffle station. The location was nice and quiet too. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the mirrors and shower glass doors in room were not cleaned well and there were little things like coffee cup rings on welcome binder, etc... Its too bad because though the room was clean where it counted, these little things left me disappointed with housekeeping. Other than that, loved it and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnygirl0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear sunnygirl0524,
Thank you very much for the review you posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am extremely happy to hear that you found our staff to be amazing. I will absolutely be sure to pass along your kind words to them, and remind them to continue the great work they have been doing. I am glad to read that you were able to enjoy one of the complimentary amenities we offer to our guests, in the breakfast. I will be sure to speak to our housekeeping manager in regards to the issues you’ve mentioned, so they do not happen to our future guests. Thank you again for the review, and it would be our pleasure to have you back with us in the future!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 13 in Miami Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Property: Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing