We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bed, great value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great bed, great value, great location”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We needed an easy, inexpensive option for one night prior to boarding a cruise. Hotels in Miami can be pricey, so after reading other Trip Advisor reviews we selected the Comfort Inn. We had 2 rooms and ages from 14-82 on with us on this trip. The beds were phenomenal! Super clean, super comfortable, large. The morning breakfast included hard boiled eggs, waffles, bagels, cream cheese, yogurt, fruit, juices, coffee/tea, pastries, biscuits and gravy. Very clean dining area for breakfast - the staff was all super friendly, 1am check in went smoothly, everything top notch. They have a free shuttle (tip your driver!) to the cruise terminal and it was a very comfortable coach with a trailer behind for luggage. Book your spot when you check in, as most of the people there were heading to the ship. *When we arrived I was a little nervous as the neighborhood (and property/bar on the corner where you turn in) looked a little low rent and questionable - but this hotel is a hidden gem. Smallish pool - if you are staying for a longer trip I'm not sure about the location - but for a layover for one night it was great. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleTravelmomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Seattle Travelmomm,
Thank you very much for posting such a descriptive review on TripAdvisor of your time with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am very happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your party for a night in between going on your cruise. We do house many cruise goers because of the free shuttle we offer to take our guests over to the Port of Miami. Along with that shuttle, we also have a free shuttle to and from the airport, and as you mentioned, a free breakfast every morning for our guests. I am glad to hear that you and your party enjoyed your time with us, and that you found our rooms to be nice and comfortable. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    486
    113
    38
    28
See reviews for
579
392
32
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 days prior to cruise. Staff went out of the way to ensure a great stay, even cleaning our room at 6pm after we forgot to remove the Do Not Disturb sign while we were gone for the day.

Free breakfast, free airport shuttle, free shuttle to cruise, clean and modern room. Next cruise out of Miami this is my hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woword0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear woword0826.
Thank you for posting a review of your time with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. We always enjoy reading about guests who enjoy their time at our hotel. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the free amenities such as airport transfer, cruise port transfer, and breakfast, that we have in place to make our guests stay more enjoyable. I enjoy reading about instances when our staff goes out of their way to take care of our guests, and I will be sure to commend our staff for cleaning your room later in the day. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our family of 5 stayed here prior to our cruise at the end of March. the check in staff were very friendly and helpful. After check in they sorted out the free shuttle to the port for the next day. The rooms look like they have been updated recently as everything looked very clean, tidy and modern. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept very well. The kids used the pool and enjoyed it but it was a bit too cool for me. There are a number of eating places close by with McDonalds only a short walk away. Breakfast was very nice with the standard fare that you get at most hotels. Overall I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5KiwisinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear 5KiwisinOz,
Thank you very much for the glowing review you posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a spacious and comfortable room before leaving for your cruise. Our hotel is fairly new, and our staff works hard every day to make sure it looks just as it did on opening day. Another plus of our hotel is our location. We have many places to eat within walking distance of the hotel, and there is also easy access to the highway to go explore the city of Miami. I hope you and your family enjoyed your cruise, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maple
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here March 8, 2014, Had a total of 4 rooms booked. If you are going on a cruise this hotel is very accommodating . They have a hotel pick up shuttle from the airport. Front desk were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. We arrived around 10:30pm and had starving children with us, there is a subway and McDonald's just a short walk away from the Inn. The complimentary breakfast was appreciated, and they drop you off at the Cruise port, just remember to inform the front desk at check-in that you need a drop to the port, and they will book your complimentary shuttle. Would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sand10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Sand10,
Thank you very much for posting a helpful review of the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you were able to make use of our free shuttle service to and from the airport, as well as the free shuttle we offer to take you to the Port of Miami for a cruise. I am also glad to hear that your family was able to walk over to Mcdonalds for a quick bite to eat later at night. Our location puts us in close proximity to a variety of food options. Our hotel offers the complementary breakfast to provide our guests with a nice start to their day. I hope you enjoyed your cruise, and we look forward to having you back with us.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
305 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Very clean hotel, comfortable room with nice beds. The a/c seemed a bit hard to control, the room was very chilly daytime and hot at night. Guess that goes along with the weather confusion this winter. The breakfast was your typical hot cold buffet, there is a full bar in the lobby. Room service is available but there are many restaurants in area to go to or that deliver. We ordered room service but they were backed up and out of some items so went with delivery which was painless. The staff are all very pleasant, great customer service. The taxes, etc. are very high so beware of that, that is a Miami deal I am sure. Plan to stay here on our return trip and have no qualms at all, free airport and cruise transportation, amtrak station is about $15 taxi.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank redhare54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear redhare54,
Thank you very much for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am glad that you found our hotel to be nice, clean, and comfortable. It is also great to hear that you found our staff to be pleasant and that they were helpful during your stay. Our free breakfast buffet is a great way for our guests to start their day, whether they are venturing out into Miami or on their way out for a day of travel. We try to make our guests stays as pleasant and relaxing as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to post this review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The front desk staff greeted me as soon as I entered the lobby, even though they were working with another guest (they excused themselves first) - very nice. Bright airy lobby, good free breakfast buffet in the morning, workout room looked nice. A little difficult to locate as it's set back from NW 36th Street, behind the Days Inn - just keep your eyes peeled. Room was nice, beds were comfortable, if you have a car it's easy to get downtown on the expressway. About a 10 min drive from the airport. Seems to handle a lot of cruise traffic, and they seemed very well organized for it. A very good option in Miami.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustAskMe27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Just AskMe27,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read about the warm welcome you received from our front desk upon your arrival at our hotel. Our front desk clerks do a great job of making our guests feel welcome from their first step inside here, and I will be sure to remind them to keep up the good work. Our location is great because it allows easy access to the city of Miami if you want to go out and explore, or you can hang around the hotel to escape the city traffic. I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the complementary breakfast as well. Thank you again for this review, and it would be our pleasure to have you back here again in the future!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here when we were going on a cruise. The shuttle picked us up from the airport and took us to the port the next day, then came to pick us up after the trip. Isabella and Kirsten got us in our room early and provided great service! So friendly! I love this place, definitely would recommend this to anyone flying into Miami.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mives83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Mives83,
Thank you very much for posting your complimentary review on TripAdvisor of your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am glad to hear that Isabella and Kirsten were able to get you into your room before the allotted check in time. Those two do a wonderful job of taking care of our guests, and I will be sure to inform them of your nice comments. We enjoy when our guests are able to take advantage of the free shuttle services we have to offer. Our hotel separates itself by offering shuttles to and from the airport, as well as to the Port for a cruise. I am happy that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us, and it would be our pleasure to have you back with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 16 in Miami Springs
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Property: Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing