We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was the first hotel I ever found using tripadvisor back in June. Nevertheless, tripadvisor, as usual, is always right. It is one of the best hotels in the area with free food, and even free shuttles to the Port of Miami to go to our cruise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Tommy C,
Thank you so much for your positive review of the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North that was posted on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary services we offer to our guests. That includes, free transport to and from the airport, free shuttle to the Port of Miami for a cruise, free breakfast, and free WiFi throughout the hotel. I am extremely happy that we were able to live up to the expectations created about our hotel through TripAdvisor. It is a great way to learn about your accommodations prior to arriving, and we encourage all of our future and potential guests to do the same. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel after a long flight to Miami. Everything worked well: free shuttle from the airport, clean and big room and ok breakfast.

After a good night sleep in this hotel it is easy to continue your trip. I highly recommend for layovers.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JuhaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear JuhaT,
Thank you very much for your post on TripAdvisor of your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am happy to hear that you chose our hotel for your layover, and that the shuttle both to and from the airport were well received. You also mentioned our breakfast, which, along with free WiFi, a free ride to the Port of Miami, and the free airport shuttles are complimentary amenities we like to offer to our guests. I am also glad you found your accommodations to be large, clean, and comfortable. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent Service from your staff, Isabella, Janell, and Gabriel and the gut in charge of buses and shuttles. The taxi driver that is always ready with a smile. Continental breakfast was good, sometimes it was too crowded to get food or sit anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Jenny M,
Thank you so much for the positive review you posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am so happy to read that you experienced the great attitudes of Janell, Isabelle, Gabriel, and our local taxi driver. All of these employees come in every day and exhibit the proper attitude for their jobs. They are excellent at making our guests feel welcome and going the extra mile to make the guests stay a memorable one. We are always happy when guests recognize that hard work and I will most definitely pass along your kind words to them. Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to post this review.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We recently stayed here for just a few hours between planes. We didn't get into our rooms until 1 AM because of a late plane and we all left 4 AM wake up calls because of an early morning flight. One of the rooms had a phone that did not work so they were late waking up. But, we watch out for each other and we checked on them. There were seven of us returning from a mission trip so we had 12 fairly light pieces of luggage.
The van pick up at the airport was quick and the driver helpful.
Unfortunately, the shift must have been changing with the 5 AM shuttle because we had to load our own luggage.
The hotel itself was lovely, the beds clean and comfortable.
I will stay here again despite the van and phone mix up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pachita61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Pachita61,
Thank you very much for your post on TripAdvisor of your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am happy to hear that you chose our hotel for your layover, and that the shuttle both to and from the airport were well received. You also mentioned our breakfast, which, along with free WiFi, a free ride to the Port of Miami, and the free airport shuttles are complimentary amenities we like to offer to our guests. I am also glad you found your accommodations to be large, clean, and comfortable. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here post cruise and I must say it was excellent. Arrived early (8am) knowing that our room would not be available until the afternoon. Staff made us feel welcome and we were free to use all the hotel facilities until our room was available, which they rushed through and we were in by 10am!! Large rooms, excellent beds (2 doubles) but the bathroom could of been a little cleaner, no problem though. Full internet in rooms at no charge. Breakfast the next day was a bit of a "free for all" but still ample and a good quality. Late check out, with luggage storage and once again use of the hotel/pool until we left for our flight to London at 6pm. Would stay again. Free shuttle to and from the airport. Shuttle available from/to port at $10 per person.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwood_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear jwood_47,
Thank you very much for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am extremely happy to hear that our staff went the extra mile and was able to get you into your room way ahead of our allotted check in time. It is great to read that you found your accommodations to be large and comfortable. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the free shuttle we have to offer both to and from the airport, as well as to the Port of Miami for a cruise. Thank you again for this review, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Although this review comes very late, it is none the less highly recommended. What a beautiful and clean hotel. I was more than a little impressed. It was the perfect place for us to stay before our cruise the next day. The rooms were spacious and clean, and everything was new. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We needed an extra blanket during the night and they made it their business to find one for us as soon as possible. Our family enjoyed the pool which was sparkling clean! We were in the area of Old Miami Springs and ventured out for a walk. It was absolutely lovely. In the morning they served a complimentary Continental breakfast. Well, I have to say, it's the best Continental breakfast I have ever had! We took advantage of another perk, the complimentary shuttle to our cruise port. It was excellent and on time and very organized. Our driver even had packing the luggage down to a science to coincide with who was getting off at which cruise line. The value was well worth it. We will be booking again with this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shopgirl7665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Shopgirl7665,
Thank you so much for the glowing review of the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North that you posted on TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear that our staff treated you kindly, and that they were able to assist you throughout your stay with us. We always enjoy when our guests have enough time to kick back and enjoy our pool. It is a great place to relax in the midst of your travels, and I am extremely happy that you and your family were able to make use of that. I am also very happy to hear that you were able to take full advantage of the amenities we have to offer at our hotel. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to having you back with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I use the hotel with every cruise we take. We love the convenience of the shuttle service from the airport and then to the port. Although we have had very good experiences with this hotel, this stay our bartender Michele made it especially enjoyable. She was the friendliest bartender we have seen there thus far, and hope that when we return for another visit, she will still be there. She has a personality that lights up a room, and the ability to converse with everyone who sits down. Staying at this hotel is always a great beginning for a cruise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVtravelers489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear WVtravelers489,
Thank you so much for the positive review you posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am happy to read that you were able to take full advantage of our complimentary shuttle services. That is one of the free amenities we enjoy offering to our guests, along with a free shuttle to the Port of Miami if you are going on a cruise, a free breakfast, and free WiFi connection throughout the hotel. Thank you for the kind words about Michelle, she exhibits a great attitude every day that she comes to work, and I will inform her of your comments. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: £92 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing