We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, great view and a real breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great view and a real breakfast”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

After a tiring tour of the States this was an excellent hotel to finish with. I requested a high airport facing room and was given a 7th floor room. I was a little sceptical as the hotel has 11 floors, but the room and the view were perfect. The staff were very helpful. The room lacked nothing and it was spotless. In the morning there was actually a proper breakfast - other hotels take note. Even the car parking was free. I certainly intend to stay here again. Hopefully for more than one night next time.

Room Tip: Rooms with an airport view (no noise from the airport, by the way) are in the block on the east side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear William W,
Thank you very much for posting a positive review of a Choice Hotels property here in the Miami Airport area on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the property, and found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable. It seems that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary amenities that Choice Hotels have to offer, and we always encourage all of our guests to do exactly that. Thank you again for staying with Choice, and have a lovely day!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    497
    117
    38
    30
See reviews for
591
405
34
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Needed a one night stay for 5 adults. Comfort Suites has a room with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. The hotel also offers free 24 hours airport transportation as well as the Port of Miami. This was perfect since we were arriving past midnight and needed to get to the Port of Miami the next day. The airport pickup took much longer than expected, nearly a hour. It was past midnight but waiting a hour is pretty brutal service considering the airport is so close and that I made 2 calls myself and a friendly shuttle driver from another hotel also called on behalf. The service at the front desk was average and there was no mention of why the service took so long. It was a long travel day for us and I was just happy to finally get to the hotel. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. They offer free breakfast which was the standard continental style breakfast. Arrange the Port of Miami shuttle was very easy and the shuttle had plenty of room. The shuttle runs twice a day in the morning. A tip would be to book directly from the website if you have more than 4 guests because they do not charge for an extra guest unlike 3rd party booking sites. Overall I was satisfied and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank djlee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear djlee79,
Thank you very much for your review of the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North that was posted on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary services we offer to our guests. That includes, free transport to and from the airport, free shuttle to the Port of Miami for a cruise, free breakfast, and free WiFi throughout the hotel. I am sorry to hear about the wait you experienced at the airport, and I will be sure to speak with the shuttle driver manager about maintaining a certain level of consistency when picking up. Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to post this review.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was the first hotel I ever found using tripadvisor back in June. Nevertheless, tripadvisor, as usual, is always right. It is one of the best hotels in the area with free food, and even free shuttles to the Port of Miami to go to our cruise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Tommy C,
Thank you so much for your positive review of the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North that was posted on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary services we offer to our guests. That includes, free transport to and from the airport, free shuttle to the Port of Miami for a cruise, free breakfast, and free WiFi throughout the hotel. I am extremely happy that we were able to live up to the expectations created about our hotel through TripAdvisor. It is a great way to learn about your accommodations prior to arriving, and we encourage all of our future and potential guests to do the same. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel after a long flight to Miami. Everything worked well: free shuttle from the airport, clean and big room and ok breakfast.

After a good night sleep in this hotel it is easy to continue your trip. I highly recommend for layovers.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JuhaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear JuhaT,
Thank you very much for your post on TripAdvisor of your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am happy to hear that you chose our hotel for your layover, and that the shuttle both to and from the airport were well received. You also mentioned our breakfast, which, along with free WiFi, a free ride to the Port of Miami, and the free airport shuttles are complimentary amenities we like to offer to our guests. I am also glad you found your accommodations to be large, clean, and comfortable. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woods Cross, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent Service from your staff, Isabella, Janell, and Gabriel and the gut in charge of buses and shuttles. The taxi driver that is always ready with a smile. Continental breakfast was good, sometimes it was too crowded to get food or sit anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Jenny M,
Thank you so much for the positive review you posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am so happy to read that you experienced the great attitudes of Janell, Isabelle, Gabriel, and our local taxi driver. All of these employees come in every day and exhibit the proper attitude for their jobs. They are excellent at making our guests feel welcome and going the extra mile to make the guests stay a memorable one. We are always happy when guests recognize that hard work and I will most definitely pass along your kind words to them. Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to post this review.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We recently stayed here for just a few hours between planes. We didn't get into our rooms until 1 AM because of a late plane and we all left 4 AM wake up calls because of an early morning flight. One of the rooms had a phone that did not work so they were late waking up. But, we watch out for each other and we checked on them. There were seven of us returning from a mission trip so we had 12 fairly light pieces of luggage.
The van pick up at the airport was quick and the driver helpful.
Unfortunately, the shift must have been changing with the 5 AM shuttle because we had to load our own luggage.
The hotel itself was lovely, the beds clean and comfortable.
I will stay here again despite the van and phone mix up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pachita61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Pachita61,
Thank you very much for your post on TripAdvisor of your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am happy to hear that you chose our hotel for your layover, and that the shuttle both to and from the airport were well received. You also mentioned our breakfast, which, along with free WiFi, a free ride to the Port of Miami, and the free airport shuttles are complimentary amenities we like to offer to our guests. I am also glad you found your accommodations to be large, clean, and comfortable. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here post cruise and I must say it was excellent. Arrived early (8am) knowing that our room would not be available until the afternoon. Staff made us feel welcome and we were free to use all the hotel facilities until our room was available, which they rushed through and we were in by 10am!! Large rooms, excellent beds (2 doubles) but the bathroom could of been a little cleaner, no problem though. Full internet in rooms at no charge. Breakfast the next day was a bit of a "free for all" but still ample and a good quality. Late check out, with luggage storage and once again use of the hotel/pool until we left for our flight to London at 6pm. Would stay again. Free shuttle to and from the airport. Shuttle available from/to port at $10 per person.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwood_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear jwood_47,
Thank you very much for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am extremely happy to hear that our staff went the extra mile and was able to get you into your room way ahead of our allotted check in time. It is great to read that you found your accommodations to be large and comfortable. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the free shuttle we have to offer both to and from the airport, as well as to the Port of Miami for a cruise. Thank you again for this review, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 16 in Miami Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Property: Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing