We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pre or Post Cruise Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Burlington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Pre or Post Cruise Hotel”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We chose this hotel primarily due to the fact that it was close to the airport. The free airport shuttle arrived at the airport after about a 2 minute wait. Whisked us of and we were at the hotel in 5 minutes.
It was about 12pm and 3 hours before check in time. Margot, the front desk assistant, told us no problem and got us checked into a wonderful roomy, and clean room (611). She was very helpful and just a wonderful person as all the other employees at this hotel.
The hotel is not new but it is very clean and just what we wanted for a short stay. Our room was large and very quiet. Used the workout room the next morning. It was acceptable but to warm. Needed more air circulation.
The van driver drove us over to Bennigan's for lunch. It was only 2 minutes away. Actually you can just walk there. Just be careful crossing some of the roads.
We hung out at the pool for a little while that day. Weather was overcast and slightly cool so we did not stay long. Pool was not bad.
We chose to eat at the hotel restaurant that night and it was a great decision. Food was mostly Cuban/American Cuisine. It was absolutely wonderful. It is on the ninth floor and overlooks the distant city of Miami. Nice little lounge is right next door and great for a night cap.
We set a time for the hotel van to bring us to the Port of Miami at 12pm. Cost - $1/person. Can't beat that. A taxi will cost you $25 + tip. I know because I took the taxi back to the hotel from the Port after our cruise. Hotel does not offer shuttle service from the Port to the hotel.
As I said we stayed at the hotel again after our cruise. We arrived this time at 10am. Way before check-in time. Margot was there again and had housekeeping clean our room and we were in at 11am. We again ate at the hotel restaurant and again had a wonderful dinner.
All I can say is Great hotel and great service with a smile.
Hidden charm.

Room Tip: Room 610 and 611 very good. 610 has a bad view however. The side of a building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjcvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    233
    225
    100
    75
See reviews for
216
211
81
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

we stayed here on 3/2/2012 prior to embarking on a cruise as it was near the airport. The room was clean and spacious with 2 queen size comfortable beds.
The staff at reception were welcoming and friendly.
The transfer to the airport is regular and prompt.
Unfortunately the breakfast let the place down as there was little choice and the pancakes had little flavour. We also had to wait for seats as the room is quite small for the size of hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelhomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helena, mt
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The shuttle picked us up promptly at the airport and runs every 30 min to the airport 24/7. It's very close to the airport. The hotel has a nice restaurant and lounge on the top floor with a great view of the airport area. Food was ok, service was very slow, especially considering there were only 6 or 8 tables when we were there. The room was clean, but the hotel itself is older with obvious wear and tear. I'm a gold PriorityClub member so check in was quick and efficient. I had requested a room with 2 queen beds as those rooms are usually larger. They "upgraded" me to a king room which was ok with me and got all the usual upgraded amenities, water, snacks, etc. I was surprised to look out the window at a big blank wall. Maybe it kept the airport noise down and I didn't stay there to look at the view anyway. The lamp and alarm clock were both unplugged and I didn't want to fool around with resetting the alarm clock, so just used my phone. I would stay here again just to overnight from the airport, but as a destination or extended stay hotel I would find another place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgirllil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterton Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

we stayed here because of the transportation from the Airport to the hotel and then the transportation from the hotel to the cruise port the next morning. They were so very organized with the transportation to the cruise port, that next time we go out of Miami, we'll probably book this hotel again. This was probably the most organized hotel we have stayed at. We weren't fighting for the shuttle, we were all scheduled, and he called by room number to board the shuttle. Very very organized. Much better than some other places we have stayed at prior to cruising.

Hotel was very clean, and we were also given to coupons for breakfast in the morning from the restaurant in the sky. The breakfast buffet was ok. Nothing to write home about. Didn't make or break the stay. The room was oddly shaped and felt cramped, but the beds were comfortable. It looked like it had recently gone through a renovation? Not really sure, the bathroom was a bit iffy.

Otherwise overall, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaffy2771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

It is always nice to be treatet with a very nice hospitality especially after a long overseas flight.
Also the amenities like toothbrush, water, some chips etc. were very much appreciated.
Especially as a Platinum member you feel very much treated as a guest?

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnenriadekock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed here to be close to airport for early flight. This is a very old hotel. Check in staff was friendly. Rooms were "ok" and look like they may have been updated in past 2 years. Bar on top floor..... take a pass. Very dark, limited drink choices (only 1 tap beer) and not very friendly. The food up there is not very good either. The view from the rooms - while might be nice is clouded by the filthy windows. This particular area around the airport appears to offer very little. Traffic is horrendous and there isn't anything you would want to walk too. If I ever go to Miami again I'll do my homework first. Stay somewhere else...

PS, the AC unit in the room is "over the top" loud.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor with the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

that rating should be 3.5/5, as in above average but not quite very good...this airport hotel is basically adequate and i have no complaints...i walked around the area, but nothing special to do...the airport shuttle was all right...what WAS special was the reception and the sky bar at the top!!...our checkin lady was friendly and charming in both english and spanish, so we had a warm welcome...we had a saturday night surprise at the sky bar on the roof level, which hosts a latin dance party, attended by festively dressed locals having a good time!...it actually gave me a real taste of miami, totally unexpected from a major chain hotel, so check it out if there on a saturday!...the third charm was the sunday shuttle bus to the cruise port, which is why i chose this hotel, and it delivered perfectly, right on time and a great bargain at $1 plus tip!...so, expecting adequacy, we actually got a few charming surprises, not bad!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vistacruiser69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport East
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
Address: 1111 S Royal Poinciana Blvd, Miami Springs, FL 33166-7318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The signs of change are everywhere at the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport hotel. From our iconic signs to our genuine service, from our lobbies to our linens, you'll see the difference the moment you arrive. We invite you to come see for your self, the newly re-launched Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing