We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - Wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My first time at this property and I plan to stay here again. You can never get a second chance at a first impression - and these folks nailed it. Upon walking in, I was immediately concerned because the airport shuttle just pulled up with a bunch of people ready to also check in. Much to my delight was a cordoned line dedicated to Gold and Platinum customers - ME!!!! They checked me in immediately and treated me to a couple of fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies (yummy). My room was much larger than expected, immaculately clean, and suprisingly quiet considering the proximity to the airport. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrg971, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service, specially being an IHG Rewards member we strive to recognize and provide all of our IHG Rewards members with the proper welcome and recognition as well as benefits they can count on, I will surely share your kind comments with our wonderful front office staff and we hope that you can visit us again in your next visit to Miami

I remain at your service

Markos A Rivas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was a wonderful hotel, the breakfast was fantabulous and the employees are only too happy to help make your stay "the best." I was not particularly satisfied with the first room afforded us & asked if I could please get another. At that moment I felt like I was being picky & stated, "never mind it isn't important." The woman quickly stated that it was important and she wanted my stay to be the best and that she will do everything in her power to accomplish this. All the employees at this Holiday Inn had that same positive energy, and we had the best stay while in Miami. Also there was a small yet great organic restaurant/jewelry store right around the corner, in walking distance, which enhanced the stay.

Room Tip: there is construction going on across the street from the Hotel; consequently, make sure your room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marguerite B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrg971, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, your comments regarding your staff are very much appreciated and I have shared them with our staff. Our staff is empowered and encouraged to do what ever it takes to make our guest's stay a great experience and your comments are living proof that they are committed and engaged in that process.

I hope that you can visit us again in the future.

I remain at your service

Markos A Rivas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here on my own for 2 nights in June 2014.

When I arrived at about half past nine in the evening, I was feeling quite stressed, having suffered the standard US Immigration treatment at Orlando, then having rushed to catch my connecting flight to Miami.

The hotel has a free shuttle which they say runs every half hour to and from the airport. I must have just missed one, because shuttles to just about every other hotel in the area seemed to come and go at least once each before the Holiday Inn shuttle appeared. It was not a comfortable experience, waiting outside the main concourse of Miami airport with all the traffic coming and going, on a very warm and humid evening. I had to prove to the driver that I actually had a reservation at the hotel before he would let me board the shuttle.

The reception staff were not especially friendly. They were efficient but I didn't notice anything like a smile or a word of welcome. They surely must be used to dealing with stressed travellers and they could do so much to make things better with a few simple things.

My first impression - which continued throughout my stay here - was that the hotel was in need of refurbishment and refreshment of all the fixtures and fittings. Everything looks quite well worn, as if it was last replaced about 20 years ago. This includes the reception area, the lifts, the restaurant and, most importantly, the room.

There was nothing particularly wrong with anything: everything works, including the flat-screen TV (one of the better points, in fact); and the bathroom, although looking a bit old now, was clean and very functional. The aircon cooled the room effectively, but even on the lowest fan setting, it was very, very noisy.

In contrast to the above, the bed was very, very comfortable, and two types of pillow - firm and soft - were already there in the room. This was a real plus point.

I used the restaurant for breakfast. The brekfast buffet is a little unappetising in appearance but you can probably find something to eat. I certainly didn't go hungry. The restaurant staff were very pleasant.

Clearly this hotel is quite busy with people coming for a short time and leaving again, but I didn't have any problem with noise from other guests. Nevertheless, my room on the 3rd floor did suffer with noise from the roads outside and from aircraft leaving Miami airport. However, when the aircon is running, it drowns out everything else anyway.

If you want to get anywhere beyond the immediate vicinity, you're going to need a car. You really can't walk anywhere worth walking to. At least that was my impression from a quick exploration around the hotel. You're surrounded by roads and construction.

In summary, I would say that this hotel meets its goal as an airport hotel where you will likely stay no more than a couple of nights. For longer stays, I would prefer something different.

Room Tip: Try to get a room which doesn't face the airport or roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear chrissw,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure to have hosted you recently and I am delighted that you found our beds and pillows comfortable. However, it is regrettable that your stay was negatively affected by the noise levels and by some amenities not meeting your expectations. Your comments have been taken into serious account as we would like to use them to bring improvement on our end.

I hope you give us another chance to host you again and provide you with the best hotel experience that we could offer.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I booked here because my usual hotel Holiday Inn Downtown didn't have available rooms. I am so glad I did.
The location is perfect, the shuttle is prompt, the hotel staff are courteous and the value cannot be beaten.
Staying here opened my traveler experience in so many ways.
This is a venue I highly recommend and will use often.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneSaucyTrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrg971, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay, our proximity to the Port of Miami and transportation service to and from the Port as well as the Miami Airport have made us a preferred hotel for pre and post cruise travelers. Our recently finished renovation of all rooms and public areas and wonderful staff ensures our guests enjoy a hassle free vacation while getting ready for your cruise.

We hope that we have an opportunity to be your host on your next cruise.

Markos A Rivas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Last May was provided a travel voucher providing a discount from American Airlines due to weather issues and forced to stay overnight. The shuttle bus refused to pick me up. I called the hotel and they claimed no rooms when I told them I had a voucher. I called the reservation number for IHG reservation line and looked online. Both showed rooms available. I called back and the manager said I needed a reservation. I asked how to get a reservation at the voucher rate. He rudely said that was my problem. I went ahead and got a reservation for a higher rate just so I could have a room for the night and figured we could work it out once I got the reservation which indicated they had a room and then we could work out the difference in price between the reservation price and the voucher price. They refused the voucher and stated they would only check me in if I paid in advance. AVOID this place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffH232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrg971, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mr.Hall,

We have responded to your claims through IHG Guest Relations and personally to the phone number provided as well as your e mail. It was explained that the third party that provided you with a discount voucher had already exhausted their allotment of rooms and this was communicated to you and the issuer of the voucher, we offered through Guest Relations to issue a credit as good will for the difference paid of $75 dollars and you declined our offer requesting instead a 100% refund on your stay. We have done everything possible to make this right for you with a reasonable resolution to your case but we have not been able to agree.
My offer stands if you are willing to accept our resolution.

You can contact me at markos@himiaia.com

Regards

Markos A Rivas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We missed our connecting flight out of Miami and had to stay overnight. The airline put us up at this hotel and although we were upset at having our travel plans changed, the staff here did everything to try and make up forget about that. the front desk was wonderful and the people in the restaurant were great-the food was good too as was the music and dancing at the nightclub attached to the restaurant. Rooms were clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel, arrived at 6:30 AM after a red eye flight. All of the rooms were booked, but the very very nice and accommodating woman at the front desk got me into a room by 9:30. Kudos to a staff that cares, and allowed a "way early" check in.
The beds, pillows and linens were unexpectedly luxurious! The bed was one of the best I've ever slept in (my sister agreed). This is not a high class hotel as it's likely geared to the one night stop overs flying through Miami. However, the quality of the beds rivaled most 5 star hotels I've stayed in.

Great location, close to airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Can_we_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
1 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Address: 1111 S Royal Poinciana Blvd, Miami Springs, FL 33166-7318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: £88 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The signs of change are everywhere at the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport hotel. From our iconic signs to our genuine service, from our lobbies to our linens, you'll see the difference the moment you arrive. We invite you to come see for your self, the newly re-launched Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing