We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Family Diner”

Johnny's Soda Fountain & Luncheonette
Ranked #17 of 52 Restaurants in Miami Springs
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun Family Diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

The staff were the friendliest I have had the pleasure of meeting in a long time. The food was good and very reasonably priced. The ice cream was top notch! We will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Johnny's Soda Fountain and Luncheonette is like walking back into the 50's. The menu items are a good value for the money. If you want to go to an old-fashioned soda fountain and are in the downtown Miami Springs area - Johnny's is the place to go.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank archdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Quaint, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Was invited to meet here for a business breakfast in a part of old Miami I had never seen before. Nice place, personal friendly service although not real special in atmosphere. Order off the menu or ask if you don't see what you want. Everyone enjoyed their meals.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A great mom and pop dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Ok like the title says, this is a mom and pop establishment.
It is located on the northeast corner of the circle. Inside the
pharmacy.

I came across this place when I was walking the dog. So
I went the next day and I could not be more happy. Its a
quiet little place. The foos is great and fast. Its and american
style type eatery. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The breakfast was very good, Same as the lunch .and for the price
you can't beat it.

So if you like to support the mom and pop establishment. I advise you
to visit this one, cause you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny's Soda Fountain & Luncheonette also viewed

 

Been to Johnny's Soda Fountain & Luncheonette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing