We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Shaker Heights, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The worker in this hotel are very friendly and helpful. I can no ask for more specially the cleaning crew their was nice and leasing to you with patient and did what was ask to do and the people in the kitchen and the front desk were very nice.

Room Tip: Call first to make sure there is enough rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carinoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami_Airport_North, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2015
Excellent to hear that our staff are very attentive towards our guests! Please come back during your next visit! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    358
    75
    24
    15
See reviews for
406
332
45
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MVLcleveland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

By far the best customer service and cleaniness of any other hotel. The staff is wonderful, very professional and helpful. Breakfast is not restuarant quality but still way better than most. Free parking is a plus, freeway to Miami downtown/beaches is nearby, and there are also many restaurants nearby for dinner. Would recommend Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine which is about 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MVLcleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami_Airport_North, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 October 2015
Thank you for your review "Best Hotel Experience"! We will share your restaurant idea with others looking for a delicious meal! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

excellent, good location near the airport, transportation to the airport available very nice, will tell friends about it, good experience, for the price is more than we expected, hope they keep it that way. Will stay at that location again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami_Airport_North, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 October 2015
Awesome! You got more than you expected for the price! Wonderful! Yes, Please tell your friends. We will treat them the same! Thank you for the referrals! We"ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the night last night. We were extremely pleased with every aspect of this hotel. There was plenty of parking, even though they were busy. The front desk attendants were very friendly and helpful. When we got into our room we were exceedingly pleased by the accommodations! The bathroom was big and clean. The fixtures and furniture were all new and beautiful! And the bed! It was probably the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. We didn't want to leave. We will definitely stay at this property any time we are in this area again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kwjolene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami_Airport_North, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 October 2015
Fabulous! We are always happy when a guest is satisfied! We will see you during your next visit! Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped in Miami to see some friends everything was either booked or overpriced. Found this hotel on trip advisor and I couldn't have been more pleased. First the hotel is extremely clean!!! The front desk staff was amazing!! Very friendly and polite, everyone had a smile and seemed excited to help. Check in was easy, then the room.. The room was a standard room with the best bed I've ever slept on in a hotel!!! I was also surprised how quite the room was even with the hotel being packed! In the morning the complimentary breakfast was great. The food was actually HOT AND GOOD!!! Not like other hotel breakfasts. Everything was great about this hotel, I wish I could find more hotels like this when I travel!!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovemykimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami_Airport_North, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 October 2015
We are very glad that you chose to stay with us! We are looking forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husbands and kids stayed at this hotel for one night before our cruise. The hotel has new fresh rooms and an in door pool. We met marvelous people at the front desk. Our stay was short but amazing before the cruise. At check in they inform me my reservation was pre paid and let us know about the hold they place on your card for extras which worked out just fine since we ate items from their sundry shop and enjoyed a movie with the whole family in our room. If I return to this area, I will choose this hotel!

Room Tip: an indoor pool that can accommodate people at night!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rocio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami_Airport_North, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 October 2015
Terrific! Glad your family enjoyed their visit and our indoor pool! Do come again when you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great location for flying in and out of MIA. PROS: Close to numerous restaurants, businesses and short drive to Dolphin Mall. CONS: This new hotel has a very weak HVAC unit so expect your room to be cold and damp. High humidity in this hotel makes it difficult to get a good nights rest. Very weak "free" WIFI signal- was worthless about 75% of the time. Random automated wake up calls--even if you never requested one--will call you in the middle of the night! Front desk is aware of this problem and they are "working on it". Room lighting is very dark. We found difficult to read or do any work at the desk. Housekeeping is painfully inadequate. Garbage was not emptied, trash and plates from breakfast left behind in the room. They took our washcloths and never replaced them--all not a big deal but annoying and unacceptable for this well-known chain. Additionally they will charge your credit card a $50 DEPOSIT FOR EVERY NIGHT-regardless if you pay by credit card. I have NEVER run into this before-even at other Best Westerns! Bottom line is I probably wont be returning to this hotel in the near future. They have a lot of issues to work out as a new hotel and I as the customer should not be expected to tolerate this especially when there are many alternatives in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NWC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami_Airport_North, General Manager at Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2015
It's almost been a year since your visit and I want to assure you that our team has worked out the issues you experienced during your stay. I regret to see that your stay did not meet your expectations and I do invite you back. Thank you for your feedback. We do hope that you give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.2 mi away
EB Hotel Miami Airport
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 16 in Miami Springs
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
1.0 mi away
Miami International Airport Hotel
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
Address: 131 Fairway Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located less than two miles from Miami International Airport and adjacent to Miami Springs Golf Course. An ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Guest have easy access to key area attractions, including the Port of Miami, Miami Beach, Coral Gables, South Beach, and Downtown Miami and beyond. Easy access to major highways and to all major events, Miami International Boat Show, NASCAR(R) Ford Championships, Doral Open Golf Tournament, Ultra Music Fest..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing