We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EB Hotel Miami Airport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Very conveniently located next to the airport so perfect to spend the night on your way to another destination. Room was great; service great and very friendly; very clean.
We had dinner Christmas Eve here. Overall very pleasant.

A big thank you to Marvin and the others for being so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nerry_Luvs_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Ms. Nerry_Luvs_Travel,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during Christmas eve and that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful.

We really appreciate your feedback and hope you visit us again next time you are in Miami,

Happy Holidays!

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    196
    34
    8
    8
See reviews for
313
453
71
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The hotel is new and very clean. They upgraded me to a master suit; enormous room, with a jacuzzi. The breakfast was good (for american standards). The staff was very helpful and friendly, The only aspect we did not like was the room service, the food was not appealing. By the way, it is quite far from Miami Beach, but it is close to the aiport (no noise at the room). It cost app. USD 25 by cab to Miami Beach. I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKFrizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Mr. HKFrizzo,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are glad to read that you had an excellent experience at our property! Regarding the room service, we are sorry to read that it was not appealing to you. Currently we are in the soft opening stage and we are offering a limited light bites menu. This will change to an extended full menu after or official grand opening in January 2014.

We appreciate your feedback and hope we get to host you again in your next visit to Miami,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Beautiful clean new hotel. We arrived during soft opening. Food was biggest disappointment. Dinner menu was a choice of about 10 items. Breakfast was WAY over priced for the amount of food and quality. $15 each bought us instant eggs, cold hard boiled eggs, sausage, pancakes, muffins, limited fruit, and a few cold cuts. For $15 there should have at least been an egg station and breakfast salad bar. as well.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Ms. Amy B.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed by our food service. We've been working in the redesign of our breakfast menu to offer more hot plates and a wider variety of items to choose from in the buffet area.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you get to stay with us next time you are in Miami,

Regards,

Mary Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here for 1 night 16th Nov. Brilliant close location to the airport made it so easy after our long flight from London. Our room was amazing, very clean, spacious, excellent facilities…. BUT terrible guy on reception didn't offer to get us help with our 3 suitcases, baby car seat, pushchair etc so we had to do it ourselves. We requested a cot for our son, called and emailed the day before to confirm one and were told it would be ready for us. When we checked in were told no cots available! Not what we wanted to hear after a stressful 10hr flight with a 1 year old. The guy told us it would be an hour until they could get one as they were sending someone to buy one!! Absolutely ridiculous as they knew we were coming. After 1hr 30mins one arrived but we were not impressed. Tried room service for supper but only 2 sandwiches and 2 salads to choose from so we weren't happy with the poor choice. We both opted for turkey sandwich which was a joke. $12 for a sandwich is ok when you are staying at a good hotel such as this BUT when it arrived we were shocked - looked like they had bought it from a gas station, poor quality processed turkey slices and processed cheese squares sandwiched between 2 pieces of bread and a few potato chips!

The hotel is great but the staff and services really need a lot of improvement.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank charlotte1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Ms. Charlotte1uk,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our service and that you had an issue with the request of a cot for your son. We have since then raised our cot/crib inventory to help avoid that such situations happen again.

We apologize about the inconvenience and as we have mentioned before, we are in the soft opening stage and we are working very hard in ironing out the little wrinkles that comes with the opening of a brand new hotel.

Thank you for your feedback and hope you give us a second chance to show you the 5 star service you and all of our guests deserve,

Regards,

Mary Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here about a week ago on our tenth wedding anniversary, overnight before boarding a cruise ship the next morning. This hotel was absolutely amazing. Rooms were spectacular. Very neat design, comfortable rooms with adjustable air pressure beds.

It was the same weekend as an art fair on miami Beach, which made getting a cab to dinner almost impossible. Long lines formed in the lobby waiting for cabs. When one cab came, a group cut in line and took a cab, causing me to almost start a fight with them. Staff at the hotel went way out of their way to accommodate us (even though they had nothing to do with the issue) and went far beyond my expectations in dealing with our dilemma.

This is a hotel I will absolutely stay at anytime I'm in miami. The reviews here are absolutely correct, you won't find a better hotel in miami. One thing I really loved is that I could watch planes take off from the runway right across the street from the hotel, but never once heard them. How they sound proofed a hotel room across from a major airport is beyond me.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank firemanmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Mr. Firemanmatt,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that we have fulfilled your expectations and that you would stay again with us anytime you are in Miami. Indeed watching the planes take off one after another is absolutely fascinating.... and not being able to hear them is even more fascinating!

We love to read such positive feedback and hope we get to host you again in your next visit to Miami.

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

A week or two ago, we needed a hotel close to the airport for an overnight stay in Miami. Based on the TripAdvisor reviews and the affordable nightly rate, we opted for the EB Hotel and it did not disappoint.

We were picked up at the airport by a complimentary shuttle, which also took us back to the airport at 5am the next morning to catch our early morning flight. This hotel opened (soft opening) earlier this year and is working out minor things here and there (outside lighting, etc.) that are not obvious to travelers, which is great.

My only complaint was that we could hear music at night coming from possibly a nearby club or something, but eventually I managed to fall asleep.

The hotel has a sleek and modern decor, think Westin's W hotels, and the customer service is great! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Ms. Lissy G,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at the EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that you were pleased with the hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are sorry to read that you had trouble falling asleep because of some outside noise. We will definitely look into that to see where exactly the music came from since we do not have any clubs near the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you get to stay with us again soon!

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My wife nad I stumbled on this hotel when checing for a place to stay in Miami for our brief vacation.
We were completely wowed by the structural excellence and amazingly beautiful interior of EB hotel. This is in comparison to most of the other affordable hotels in Miami.

The hotel is a little distance from the Beach but is next door to the Miami Airport!

Talk about value for money, this is it!

This Hotel is definatley a 5 STAR (5*) and we will def stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Frank A.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you were wowed by our structure and our interior design. Our property was designed with our high end guest in mind and that makes the difference.

Thank you again for choosing us and hope to see you again soon,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EB Hotel Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EB Hotel Miami Airport

Property: EB Hotel Miami Airport
Address: 4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5924
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — EB Hotel Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EB Hotel Miami Airport is a brand new 4 star hotel located just a few minutes from Miami International Airport. It offers 133 luxurious rooms equipped with 42' LED TVs, emulated surround sound systems, adjustable comfort beds, coffee machines, alarm clocks and ipod docking stations. The EB Hotel Miami offers free Wi-Fi, free shuttle to and from MIA Airport, 24 hours room service and 24 hours access to our business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your EB Hotel Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing