We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, more than just another airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EB Hotel Miami Airport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, more than just another airport hotel”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

What can I say, the place is fantastic as were the staff and accommodation, nothing bad to say at all.

Check-in was quick and we were given a free room upgrade. The room was awesome, the biggest hotel room I have ever stopped in. The staff were emailed and advised that we had gotten married that day so that probably helped us secure the upgrade, but we were given a bottle of Champagne and free parking also. We had to drop our hire car off at the airport so the hotel picked us up and took us back to the airport the following day at no charge.

This is a new hotel so some areas are a work in progress, mainly the restaurant. We ate there and had no cause for complaint but I have seen other reviews suggesting that the food is not great.

Having chatted with the bar staff (Brittany in particular, really friendly and helpful) we were told that things were being done to improve the restaurant service.

The décor is great as is the fact that it is less than 5 minutes to the airport door to door (Although allow 15 during peak times as the roads around the airport are very busy!).

Book here without any concerns, if there are any issues then tell the staff and I am sure they will do whatever it takes to resolve any issues. We could not have chosen a better hotel for our wedding night, thank you EB Hotel!

Room Tip: All the rooms look really good so just book your stay and enjoy it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ant_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mr. Ant_diver,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you were satisfied with all of our services and facilities.

Thank you for all your positive feedback and for staying with us during such a wonderful and happy occasion.

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    973
    196
    34
    8
    8
See reviews for
310
453
71
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad and Tobago
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

You will not be disappointed in this hotel. Firstly it is conveniently located near to Miami Airport and the car rental facility. Secondly, when you walk into the hotel you realise that it is clean, modern and chic. Finally, your room is the greatest surprise! Complete with a multitude of modern conveniences that you do not find elsewhere, your room offers a ton of space including lots of storage, an adjustable bed, multi head shower, automatic dim lights for that nightime visit to the loo and many more thoughtful ideas. Did I mention the free WiFi and free parking? Or the gym with brand new Lifestyle equipment?

Room service was a let down and I guess they will get it right as things settle in this new hotel.

I am excited at this new prospect for my Miami visits!

Room Tip: Choose the de luxe room. It has a great deal of additional space, and is excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fly_d_Skies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Mr. Fly_d_skies,

Thank your sharing with the Tripadvisor your experience al EB Hotel Miami

We are delighted to read that you were not disappointed with your visit to our property and that you are definitely coming back to stay with us in your future visits to Miami. We are currently offering a limited 24 hours room service menu, however after the big opening in late January we will offer a wider variety of options for you to choose from.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armonk, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I recently stayed here for two nights for a business meeting. The hotel was still in it's soft opening phase, and given that, I was very impressed with the level of service and accommodation. The stay started out right when I phoned the hotel immediately after my flight landed at MIA, as suggested, to alert their free shuttle that I needed a lift. I was picked up within a minute of my stepping outside the terminal, by a sparkling new and clean Mercedes Sprinter, driven by an efficient, polite staff member.

The room was clean and spacious, and the gym was well-equipped. The breakfast buffet is a European-style spread (the hotel is a European chain) with meats and cheeses in addition to the usual buffet items. There were some minor delays on refills to the buffet, and it looked a bit like the staff was still getting trained, but that's to be expected during a soft opening. It was reassuring to see the general manager all over the hotel, helping out and supervising wherever needed. As a very frequent traveler, I see way too few hotel general managers getting involved in this way.

The pool is very inviting, with a comfy looking bar that wasn't open during our time there, and a great South Beachy lounge/party area with heaters. The bar in the lobby had a great happy hour, with lots of hot nibbles.

It's important to be aware that this is an airport hotel and should be used as such. Aside from it's proximity to MIA, it's pretty much in the middle of nowhere. If you're using it for business and need to get around, it's not a great place to taxi to/from. I would recommend renting a car in that case. In fact, we took advantage of the free shuttle, and went back to the hotel to pick up a car after the first day. But as an airport or short stay business hotel, I'm putting it at the top of my MIA list, and as a travel agent, I will send cruise clients and others who need one or two nights.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gizmolisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Ms. Gizmolisa

Thank your for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are very happy to read that you were impressed with our service and accommodations and that you are placing us in the top of your MIA list.

Thank you for your feedback and hope you get to stay with us again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights over the Christmas holiday...wonderful.
The hotel is ultra modern and has a host of cool amenities in the room that speaks of modern comfort.
We took a room with a king bed and it had a whole different sitting room with its own flat screen tv...wonderful space for a longer stay.
There is a ton of cupboard space and the bathroom is huge with multi shower heads and a privacy screen which is operated with the touch of a button, to offer privacy from the bedroom as the shower is glass enclosed.

There is a doorbell and 'privacy or make up the room' buttons to press.
Night lights come on under the night stand as u walk by...

Breakfast was included and was a good enough buffet. Wifi and parking are free. The pool is nice but a bit cold this time of year.

The service was efficient and friendly and Luis and the guy who drives the shuttle are really nice and knowledgable.

We will definitely return.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tandtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Ms. Tandtraveller,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us during your Christmas holiday and that you would definitely visit us again.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

As a family visit this was not an ideal hotel, but with the best individual air pumped beds and 6 shower heads, this made up for most things. The mood lighting in the rooms was not practical and the hotel is still in it's "soft opening" phase and was like a ghost town. For an airport stop off go for it! For a family trip, okay, but maybe consider downtown or South Beach also. The kids loved seeing the airplanes taking off from the room which was very quiet. Overall 8/10

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Riyaz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Mr. Ryjasat,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the adjustable comfort bed in your room and the features in our bathrooms, however we are sorry to read that we were not the ideal hotel for your visit.

Our hotel is designed with the business traveler in mind, however we strive to fulfil the expectations and needs of families and leisure travelers alike.

Thank you for your feedback and hope you get to stay with us again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockholm, sweden
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

A couple of minutes from the airport this new hotel delivered the perfect stop over hotel in Miami. The room was large, well appointed and bathrooms huge. Great beds too :-). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smowbray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Mr. Smowbray,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are thrilled to read that you had a great stay with us and that you would definitely stay with us again.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Awesome experience at this hotel. Front desk very friendly. The master suit, impeccable, neat and sound proof window, beautiful view, believe or not while my wife was sleeping I was watching planes landing and taking off, while at the same time I was enjoying a nice cup of coffee. Highly recommended.

Fabio G

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Mr. Fabio G.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you had an awesome stay with us. Indeed, watching the planes land and take off one after another is quite a fascinating experience.


Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EB Hotel Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EB Hotel Miami Airport

Property: EB Hotel Miami Airport
Address: 4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5924
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — EB Hotel Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EB Hotel Miami Airport is a brand new 4 star hotel located just a few minutes from Miami International Airport. It offers 133 luxurious rooms equipped with 42' LED TVs, emulated surround sound systems, adjustable comfort beds, coffee machines, alarm clocks and ipod docking stations. The EB Hotel Miami offers free Wi-Fi, free shuttle to and from MIA Airport, 24 hours room service and 24 hours access to our business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your EB Hotel Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing