We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome night away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
EB Hotel Miami Airport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“awesome night away!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

great hotel! awesome room and showers! soundproof too. That is key being so close to the airport. Dinner was ok. I've had worse, and I've had much better. They still don't understand even though someone else complained and Mari Martin, the mgr addressed it, that the chicken entree gets a total of three sides because it already comes with one and all entrees come with two. I had to convince the wait staff that he needed to still bring me another side. So training should be improved in the restaurant. Oh, and the key lime pie was actually cheesecake. Much unhealthier.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elissa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Ms. Elissa S.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that you had an awesome night with us, however we are sorry to read that you there was a misunderstanding with one of our dishes at the restaurant.

We had indeed one comment in the past regarding the grilled chicken dish and we confirmed that it comes with 3 sides total, the veggies and two others chosen when ordering.

We apologize for the inconvenience and please know we are taking the proper measures to avoid that situations like this happen again.

We appreciate your comments and hope we can host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    193
    34
    8
    8
See reviews for
304
447
68
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed in Miami for one night after returning from a cruise. The cruise disembarked at 8:00 a.m. and the hotel staff let us store our luggage with them until our room was ready. The rooms are huge and clean. The beds are Comfortaire beds (like a Sleep Number), and very comfortable. The bathroom is very modern. There was a glass wall between the shower and the sleeping area. We kind of freaked out until we realized the there is a screen that lowers to give privacy for the person in the bathroom. Of course this is optional for the more daring people. The room seemed like something a famous person would ask for. It even has a doorbell.
The only downside was that the control for one side of the bed was not working and it took three calls to the desk to get someone to fix it and the pool was kind of dirty. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again. It is close to the airport, a good value, and a very nice room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the airport and you can watch planes land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Ms. Beth P.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that you felt like royalty and that you would definitely come back to stay with us again in the future!

We appreciate such nice comments and hope we can host you again in your next visit to Miami,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Mind blowing decor and an unmistakable focus on service. This has to be one of the best appointed hotels in Miami, especially so near to the airport. I failed to make arrangements for the shuttle to get me at the airport, and they refunded by taxi fare without my even having to ask. The lobby bar had my favorite rum (Appleton Special) even though I don't often find it in the US. And as for the room; if you are not impressed by the room, then you have to be actual royalty. And the bathroom was even more impressive than the bedroom.

The only thing is that I believe I got the room at a special rate, so I can't comment on affordability generally.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Mr. Isa J.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our décor and that you had a great stay with us.

We appreciate such kind comments and hope we can host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleton Place, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

From the moment the hotel shuttle picked us up until we checked out everything exceeded our expectations. The hotel shuttle is new . Clean, roomy easy to get in and out of and the driver was very friendly and neatly groomed.
Guest services were friendly and helpful, and when they discovered we were celebrating our Anniversary, upgraded us to a Deluxe Suite from a regular suite.
Attention to detail is evident everywhere.. Everything well exceeded our expectations. The room was very well appointed, and was extremely spacious.
The restroom is huge. It is glass, with 3 sections. One for the sink, one for the shower and one for the "facilities"
The shower had 2 rain shower heads, including an option for a cold rinse, and 6 body shower sprays.
There is a screen that lowers for privacy, the switch for it is located just outside the shower door. The shower products were top quality, and included cotton balls and swabs, make up remover wipes, and a shower cap. All things I did not expect and was very appreciative of.
There is a sliding door/wall room divider between the bedroom area and the living area. The bed is a sleep number bed adjustable on each side. The best hotel bed and pillows.
There was a chaise lounge sectional couch in the living area with all other expected furnishings.
We did not use the pool as it was a quick overnight stay before a cruise the next day but they had lovely lounge beds and deck furnishings. It looked like a nice place to relax on a hot afternoon.
The hotel is a quick 10 minute drive from the airport, and is about 20-25 minutes to the cruiseport. We took a cab to the port and it was about $30.00 including tip. The cabs are metered and per carload not person.
We did not eat in their restaurant. We planned to but the menu is very limited and we found it expensive for what you received (we dine regularly and do not paying for a good meal, but the perceived value was not good)
South beach is about a 20 minute drive from the hotel without traffic.
There are two fast food restaurants next door, a burger king and a Latin chicken place I can't think of the name. It was healthier fast food. chicken rice and beans, and a variety of sides. We had lunch there and were surprised by how in-expensive it was, not the best food but better than a burger and fries,and good value for the money spent.

From start to finish this Hotel knows how to serve their guests. We will return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdngal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Ms. Ddnagal44,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you will definitely return to stay with us again in the future.

We strive to deliver excellent service and we are glad that you felt that during your stay.

Thank you for such kind comments and hope we can host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel is close to the airport, which is what drew us here. The rooms are spacious with a sitting room with a sectional in one one and a large, comfy bed in the other. Decorated modern. The bathroom is interesting with a glass wall to the bedroom. Thanks to another review online, I learned that there is a switch in the bathroom that lowers a hidden screen. There is a restaurant that looked good. However we walked across the street yo Pollo Loco. It doesn't look the best on the outside, but it was awesome! Very reasonable in price. The workout room had a lot of equipment, but the tvs didn't work. A bit spendy, but it's Miami.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaStateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Mr. IowaStateTraveler,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that you consider us an excellent hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your comments and hope we can host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
632 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

What a great airport hotel! Never mind the airport bit, what a great hotel!!!
Best airport hotel I have stayed in - by a mile.

We were met at the reception by the splendid Gus who brought our bags up to our room, checked us in and gave us a great tour of the room and told us just about everything possible. We were upgraded to a suite which was out of this world. Terrifically modern and stylish with a bathroom to die for. Lots of space in the room with no noise from the airport and a very comfortable bed.
There was complimentary parking at the back of the hotel and free wi fi available in the room. We ate at the hotel restaurant and the food was excellent.

This is a winner and I suspect half the world will beat a path to it. If you need an hotel near MIA this is the one. A Superb effort, with great staff, especially Gus who is exactly the sort of person hotels should have.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HabLeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Mr. Hableaf,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you consider us the best airport hotel you have stayed in and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff and specially by Gus!

We really appreciate such uplifting comments and hope we can host you again in your next visit to Miami.

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Ended up at the EB because all the hotels I am familiar with were booked. Now, this will be our go to hotel at the Miami Airport! The staff is professional, friendly, helpful; the epitome of customer service! The rooms were spacious, clean and fun! Lots of glass, great showers (multiple shower heads), low lighting that comes on automatically when you get up in the middle of the night, sleep number beds, lots of attention to detail. The food was good, too. Very nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myoyster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Mr. Myoyster2,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you had a very nice experience with us and that from now on we will be your go-to hotel for your future Miami visits.

We truly appreciate such positive feedback and look forward to host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EB Hotel Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EB Hotel Miami Airport

Property: EB Hotel Miami Airport
Address: 4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5924
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — EB Hotel Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EB Hotel Miami Airport is a brand new 4 star hotel located just a few minutes from Miami International Airport. It offers 133 luxurious rooms equipped with 42' LED TVs, emulated surround sound systems, adjustable comfort beds, coffee machines, alarm clocks and ipod docking stations. The EB Hotel Miami offers free Wi-Fi, free shuttle to and from MIA Airport, 24 hours room service and 24 hours access to our business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your EB Hotel Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing