We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$157
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$217
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North(Miami Springs)(Great Value!)
US$166
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EB Hotel Miami Airport(Miami Springs)
US$250
US$235
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,647)
Filter reviews
2,647 results
Traveller rating
384
887
814
304
258
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
887
814
304
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingcruise shipcomplimentary breakfastmiami international airportnancygpstransportation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 2,647 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Found this hotel online during Miami Airport search and was pleased with out choice. Shuttle pick up from Airport. Very close and fast. Driver very polite, as was desk staff. Morning staff helped with car rental that would pick up from hotel. We picked Enterprise Car rental on 940 NW 27th Ave. Picked us up and dropped us off. Worked well. Hotel rooms clean and quiet. When we left, staff helped us with computer flight check-in. Everyone extremely polite. Will look forward to another stay when traveling to Miami.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 415 located at the end of the hall.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thanks for your kind comments on your experience during your recent stay with us. I see that our location and amenities met your needs, being close to the airport with free shuttle service, continental breakfast, helpful staff that go out of their way to attend to your needs. They will be delighted to hear. We are committed to pleasing our guests. Thanks again and hope to see you on your next trip to Miami.
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Its was a ok place to stay. Nothing special. Has a free shuttle to the port. Seem to have problems with the room key. Could hear everything going on in the hallway. Not alot of outdoor seating or indoor for breakfast. No restaurant close by. Pool was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thanks for your review, we do appreciate you staying with us. I am sorry you did not get a chance to visit our restaurant immediately next door the hotel or some of our favorite ones within walking distance. We also have a shuttle to additional restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. In addition to our lobby breakfast area, outdoor breakfast patio and poolside we are in the process of adding more seating. Hopefully you will take the opportunity to experience some these amenities on your next trip to Miami. Looking forward to welcoming you.
Thanks again.
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I've stayed at Red Roof for the past 15 years because they are supposedly Pet Friendly. More and more I am getting an attitude from Red Roof when bringing my dogs. This place was so expensive you would have thought we were checking into a 4 star hotel. Housekeeping speaks no English at all and I had to go to the front desk to ask for towels. I know it's Miami but it's still America.
Also, can hear the planes as if they were landing on your room, very noisy hallways too. Good luck getting any of the so called breakfast. White bread and oranges and crappy coffee. They need a second breakfast area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that our pet policy did not meet your needs. The Red Roof Inn hotels is one of the first hotel brand to accept pets and is committed to continue to do so. We do allow one well behaved pet under 65 lbs. It is very difficult to accommodate 7 pets in one room and to ensure satisfaction for all our guests. Our newly renovated rooms are soundproofed to minimize any aircraft sounds so that all our guests can have a restful sleep. I hope you will visit our hotels again and take into consideration the number of acceptable pets. We are truly pet friendly, even provide treats and food at the front desk.
Thank you.
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here about 10 years ago and it's not changed much. Despite proximity to airport the sound proofing is excellent in the rooms. Nice pool, hardly used over our 8 day stay. Shuttle to airport every 30 minutes is useful. Good beds and great shower.
Breakfast IS the downside... coffee and selection of muffins, fresh oranges and a long line to toast any bread. Always very busy and hard to find a seat. Coffee machines and filtered water replenished during the day. Happy to use it again.

Room Tip: Get a room in the 2nd building beyond the pool - away from the planes landing and taking off.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thanks very much for your recommendation. We are happy that our newly renovated hotel, service, cleanliness and amenities met your needs. We offer a basic breakfast so that we may keep our room rates lower than our airport competitors. Also, in our superior king and deluxe doubles we provide coffee makers, micro-wave and refrigerators. We would love for you to try one of these categories at our hotels. Again, we thank you and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Miami.
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

I searched for a hotel (1 night) near the Miami airport to take a flight the next morning.
Because of the many very good reviews here on Tripadvisor I booked 1 night at the Red Roof Miami Airport.
The complementary shuttle (every 30 minutes) is a big plus!
At arrival at the Airport from Germany I wasn't sure where to go but outside I spotted the shuttle "Red Roof Inn". The shuttle is functional and the driver was helpful.
The hotel is only a couple of minutes away.
The first impression: it looks clean and well managed (and it is!). The Check-In was uncomplicated and quick. Also you are welcomed with a smile although you just stay for 1 night!
The hotel does not strive for luxury, it is a solid stay-with everything you want in this class of hotels.
The room was good, clean and in general like the pictures promised!
It is also possible to order food to your room, if wanted.
Some minutes after the check-in the front desk called to ask if everything was fine.
I had a room not facing the airport and I slept without problems all night.
For me the breakfast next morning was a little disappointment, since I am not a fan of sweets for breakfast.
The check-out also was friendly and without problems, the shuttle driver asks which airline you use to bring you to the right gate.
The hotel has a pool, which was clean, a big parking space and free WIFI!
In conclusion if you are looking for a solid hotel, where you get what you pay-the Red Roof Miami Airport will not disappoint you.

Thumbs up and thanks to the team!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank VinceVanGogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thanks for submitting a review, it was a pleasure serving you. I see you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel with large clean rooms, free wifi and shuttle service. We do sound proof the windows in order to keep noise to a minimum and to enable a good night's sleep. I am sorry about the breakfast but we offer only a basic continental so we can keep our rates lower than our competitors. Glad that our front desk, shuttle drivers provided you the service that was expected and beyond. Thanks for your recommendation. Hope we will see you again the next time you are in Miami.
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews