We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites Miami International Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EB Hotel Miami Airport(Miami Springs)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
EB Miami Airport
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,030)
Filter reviews
3,030 results
Traveller rating
882
884
572
372
320
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
884
572
372
320
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionhappy hourmade to order breakfastthe managersfree drinkscruise packagecomplimentary breakfastmiami international airportper personsouth beachshuttle servicecruise portfree shuttleatriumdrivertransportationvan
Filter
Updating list...
1,790 - 1,795 of 3,030 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very clean hotel, convenient as a pre-cruise lodging. Free airport transfer to hotel and bus transfer to cruise port ($ 10 pp ). Excellent pool facilities and free cocktails in the evening and excellent cooked breakfast in the morning. Hotel was very clean & comfortable and the staff was helpful. I'd definitelygo there again if I was cruising from Miami.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I don't think it's terrible, but it is far for excellent. Good location, but it is tricky to get to it, streets are somehow messy (like a NJ Turnpike Hotel). They charge you extra for parking ($18) which seems high to be honest. Hotel for tourist I guess... I don't believe I will repeat this hotel if there is not on sale. It's a $100/night at the most... Don't pay more than that (like I did).

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Pablo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First I'll say I am one of the few people who doesnt like Miami - it seems to me like Newark with palm trees - so after the usual terrible Miami airport experience, I wasnt in the best frame of mind.
When I called the hotel to ask about when and where to meet the shuttle, on the first two attempts the phone just rang. On the third attempt, a surly female voice told me where to meet the van and it ran every half hour. I had to ask a second time what time to expect it at the airport.
Arriving at the hotel on a busy Friday night, there were only two clerks working the front desk. I think this explains the surly answer on the phone.
The non-smoking room I was given had clearly been smoked in by a recent previous guest (I have a poor sense of smell and am not bothered by cigarette smoke, but this room smelled so strongly I could tell there was a problem from out in the hall.) The second room I was given had no problems.
Early the next morning, I had to catch the 4:30 shuttle to the airport, except there was no driver. Security looked for him, but he had left and had the keys to the shuttle. The lone desk clerk called for taxis after about 20 minutes, and a little after 5am, when no taxis had arrived, the day shift shuttle driver came and took us to the airport.
To her credit, the desk clerk offered to discount my bill, but after this bad of an experience, I declined and told her I would not be back at this hotel.
I travel a lot and can understand having one or two problems during a stay, but something is wrong with the management of this property when this many things are wrong in one visit.

Room Tip: Stay some place else.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We sincerely apologize for the series of missteps you experienced during your stay. It is important to us that all our guests have a great experience and a comfortable stay. Thank you for your comments on the service issues; this gives us the opportunity to reevaluate our process. Although we cannot change the experience you had please reconsider giving us a second chance to make it right.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was wonderful if you are traveling from Miami International Airport. Managers welcome cocktail hour and cooked breakfast with free airport shuttle were perfect. Clean as a whistle! Courteous and polite. Can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsjakubowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was wonderful if you are traveling from Miami International Airport. Managers welcome cocktail hour and cooked breakfast with free airport shuttle were perfect. Clean as a whistle! Courteous and polite. Can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakubowskit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews