We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb staff, nice visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Hotel is easy to access from highway or airport. Over a 3 night stay we found every staff member exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The breakfast bar is the only negative - it is small and we found a 6 person deep line waiting to use the one waffle iron the only time we tried it. So we ate breakfast out (IHOP 1 block away, Denny's 2 minutes away). There also is no fitness center, but I found a very nice jogging loop behind the hotel- around a golf course in a pleasant residential neighborhood. But these are small negatives on a very nice hotel. Last thought- the hotel has a large and clean outdoor pool also; great for kids. :)

Room Tip: Request the back side of the hotel- away from the airport and facing the golf course.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuckFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2012

We booked online. We were put into a 'disabled' room on the first floor. This was not a problem until we tried the shower and found the water pressure so low the water did not spray from the shower head, it just ran back down the handle.(I took a cellphone video so there can be no dispute about the problem). The front desk verified the problem but could not or would not put us into another room with a reasonably functioning shower. I asked to speak with the manager (it was now around 10pm and he was at home.) On the phone he told me there was nothing he could do that night. Further he just talked over me and basically told me if I didnt like it he would not charge my card and I could find another hotel for that night. I insisted that it was HIS problem, not mine as I had a confirmed reservation and that HE should find me alternative accommodation if he could not provide it himself. Eventually after a somewhat heated exchange in front of other customers in the lobby he agreed to have the front desk person call around for another hotel room. We eventually drove to another hotel after 11pm. The bottom line was that the manager was rude and only agreed to resolving the issue this way after a fight. The manager should have immediately offered to find me alternative accommodation when the problem became clear and not insisted there was nothing he could do. This hotel manager should read the customer satisfaction promise that hangs on the wall behind the front desk.

Room Tip: The hotel website did not specifically describe this as a disabled person's room. Nor did the ch...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Collin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

our room was on the 3rd floor at the end of a VERY long hallway which required a lot of walking even to get ice or a drink from a vending machine. Staff very welcoming and provided us with useful info to local eateries, we did go to a Pizza hut nearby but did not enjoy walk back as it felt a little uneasy. room was comfortable with good shower breakfast is help yourself with a good choice but does get busy.

Room Tip: try to get a rear view room as front of hotel faces runway also rooms near to lifts will help with l...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Our stay was in Room 238 on the 13th Oct. Comfortable rooms, nice beds, budget breakfast, but ok. Staff friendly and it was busy, which is a good sign. Value for money. There several restaurants within a safe walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SouthOztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We were sailing out of Miami on the Norwegian Pearl and didn't know a lot about Miami. Since we had made reservations to park our vehicle at a private lot, we simply needed somewhere to shower and sleep. When we arrived at this property, we were 3 hours ahead of the check-in time. The young men at the front desk apologized to us that our room wasn't ready. They offered suggestions for several local restaurants within walking distance of the property. Our room was ready about 1 1/2 hours earlier than we had expected, which our tired bodies really appreciated. The hotel and grounds were beautiful. It was kind of funny because we were given a handicap accessible room so had plenty of room to move around, especially in the bathroom. The pool area looked fantastic, too. The breakfast area is larger than normal and we would have enjoyed using it but there were so many people eating that we chose to skip it. Besides, we knew we'd be over-eating the next 6 days so it didn't hurt us! The parking lot is large and well lit. We were able to park our vehicle right outside the window to our room. The price was right, too. We booked online through Choice Hotels and snagged an excellent price for ourselves. The hotel does offer cruise parking at a rate of $5/day and a shuttle to and from the pier for $10/per person one way. That was a good rate but we found that using the private parking was a better deal. The only negative that we experienced was with the young couple and their baby out at the swimming pool. We really wanted to use the pool during the time that we waited for our room to be made ready for us. This couple had their baby in the pool without a diaper on her bottom. When we asked the young men at the front desk if they could speak to the couple, they said that they weren't allowed to do something like that. We were disappointed in their response and lack of action but it wasn't a big deal. Overall, it was an excellent part of our cruise vacation. The neighborhood surrounding the hotel is beautiful and we felt safe.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GloriaG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora S, Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Hello Valued guest,
I'm very please to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We strive to make our guest happy and comfortable during their visit with us. I'm so please that were happy. I will make sure the staff knows how appreciated you were and if you every return to Miami stop in and say hello it will be a pleasure to meet you.

THank you
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The hotel was very clean and new looking. We had 12 rooms reserved for family and friends for my daughter's wedding. JC Vera, sales manager, was so accommodating and went out of his way to make our stay go smoothly. The free breakfast had many choices and the area was always clean. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay in the area. They were very prompt in sending the free shuttle to the airport when our guests arrived and arranged for a large bus to take our group to the cruise ship the morning after the wedding. Thank you JC for taking some of the stress off the wedding weekend. Gloria

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and did not have any problems with outside noise.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jedrzejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora S, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear Ms. Gloria, thank you for your compliment of JC! We are very happy that your special day was made even more special by our staff.

We will share this with JC and I am sure it will make him very happy. Hoping your travels bring you and your family to the Miami area soon, and hoping you will once again stay at the Sleep Inn Miami Airport Inn.

Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel, very very very clean, the lobby area and the hallways always smell fresh, the wifi speed is super fast, the breakfast was great, and the staff is amazing much thanks to Micheal and Braiham who made it all happen, their attitudes, and helpfulness would have turned any bad experiance to a positive one. Only suggestion I would make is to extend the breakfast time to about 10:30. Other then that would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Androsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora S, Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Hi Androsman,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm very happy to hear that you was pleased with your stay with us, the staff works very hard to make sure our guest are given a wonderful experience while staying with us. I will be sure to give Michael and Brahim a copy of your compliment.On your next visit to my please stop in to say hello. Again thank you and it is our pleasure to assist you.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
551 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: £56 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing