We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice pre cruise hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice pre cruise hotel”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

For the price paid very impressed with the hotel. Very nice if not fancy. Hotel shuttle (pick it up on the 2nd floor not by baggage at Miami airport- thanks to the tip from a earlier review) Hotel answered and shuttle arrived promptly with their name on top.

Room was very nice, compact but very decent. Staff was friendly and the $10 shuttle to the cruise was a wonderful extra. We left promptly on the shuttle at 11am.

No complaints at all and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanb919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    370
    334
    98
    68
See reviews for
331
325
70
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We booked based on other favourable reviews and were disappointed. Room was musty smelling, felt like I should wear my flip-flops in the room. Shower really could use a cleaning. Directions to pickup the shuttle were sketchy at best. Security guard kicked us out of the pool area at 8:30pm, even though signs said it was open till 10:00pm. Breakfast was OK but seating area is far too small for the number of guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garrybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a jumping off station for cruises and flyers. Serves the purpose! Parked our car there for a week for $30. which is very good. Stayed one night before we flew to the USVI and one night after. No problems. Good for what we needed!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coxsackie, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We planned on staying at Sleep Inn the night before our cruise. When a winter storm threatened our plans, we decided to leave earlier than expected. We got to Miami at 4:30 in the morning; we didn't have reservations until that evening. We contacted Sleep Inn but they had no rooms available at that time, nor did any other hotel in the area, due to a convention. Unfortunately, we slept in the car but as soon as Sleep Inn had a clean room available, they let us in!! We did not have to wait until the 3:00 check in time, so we were very appreciative. We couldn't have asked for a more accommodating hotel.

Room Tip: We would have preferred a room with a bathtub but we were happy to just get a room. If you want a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gehrigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel is located just about ~5min from the airport car rental return center, and conveniently close to the airport. The area is pretty busy, lots of traffic, noise from the airplanes taking off all day long, however inside the rooms quietness is pretty good.

The rooms were clean, good space, the only thing I didn't like was the shower as it has a door that won't seal good and there was a lot of water soaking the bathroom floor. Pillow quality is terrible, the matress was quite good though.

There was a smell like cigar inside the halls and the room but I think it is the carpet floor that needs a renovation.

Staff was friendly and courteous. They serve free continental breakfast, nothing special but a good plus to have. There are plently of well known restaurants within a walking distance from the hotel.

The pool was really good :)

I'll recommend the hotel if you're in a very short stay.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is located in front of the airport, there's no way to avoid the noisy take offs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wapbravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petoskey, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way home from the Carribean. Shuttle picks you up at the airport. It swings by there about every half hour. Spacious and clean room. Affordable. The give you a list of places that deliver food as there is not a restaurant on site. There are a few places and stores within easy walking distance. Will stay here again. Also washer/dryer on site

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lbingaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this easy to find property. The desk staff was extremely friendly. The room was clean and was exactly what we expected from a Sleep Inn. The clerk said the rooms on the second and third floors have been recently remodeled and it did look that way from the hallways. Our second floor furnishings and carpet looked new--no complaints. Quiet, too. Breakfast was usual continental. Lots of clients headed to the airport in the morning. Busy place, but great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Property: Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Address: 105 Fairway Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing