We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Sleep Inn I've ever seen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stay in Sleep Inn motels on business and personal trips. Until now, they've all been very nice establishments at a reasonable price.
This place has a room the size of the typical Microtel's, and is run down.
It took the motel's shuttle more than half an hour to retrieve us from the airport, despite assurances every time we called that it was only ten minutes away.

Room Tip: The place is probably 10o yards long and the front desk is all the way at one end. Ask for a room n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccourt49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel is just about for 1night would not like to spend any longer than that,the carpets in the hall ways are dirty,and the decor is very tired, the breakfast is available but is basic with plastic plates and cutlery, the bed was clean as was the room and for just the one night just about acceptable.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are better less noise from airport which is very close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slabcracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel was adequate for our needs, and was in a really convenient location, only a (free) shuttle ride from the airport. We stayed the night after a cruise, and were able to get to the airport, then take a bus to Miami Beach for under $8 apiece...much cheaper than a cab. The pool was gross in the morning, but someone arrived to clean it around 11:30. Our room was great...huge, with two full sized beds, very comfortable, a nice bathroom with a big walk-in shower, tv, and lots of storage. The ground floor felt a little sketchy (one of our window screens looked as if someone had attempted to pry it off at some point), but the very nice guy at the front desk made sure to ask us if the ground floor was ok, and as two women travelling, we appreciated it. Overall we felt very safe. I'd stay there again, for sure.

PS. Heed the warning about the pizza flyers (found in your room in the information book). Sketchy as hell. There are lots of cheap places to eat within walking distance, or head to the airport, or do what I did and order from Grub Hub.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellieX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Sleep Inn was very tired! The carpeting was filthy and the area where the vending and ice machines was roped off except on specific floors. When I got to my room there were six pizza flyers on the floor. Not a great first impression.

My bed was clean and comfortable. The walls are very thin so I was able to hear everyone coming and going during the night. The shuttle was very prompt both upon arrival at the airport and in the morning on my return to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csm412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were there just for 1 night so didnt see much of the hotel.
Pick up and drop to the airport is very good arranged.
Room was spacious.
Breakfast was very simple, nothing special. But its ok for 1 day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andjenie_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Sleep Inn Miami Airport did not live up to the expectations of choice hotels. The room smelled and was dilapidated. I expected no strings attached hotel for the price I paid, but the stink made me go nuts. Not staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinayakKejriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here for one night on your return from the Carribean. The Sleep Inn has a free shuttle to and from the airport that runs about every half hour. The rooms are very clean. The bed was comfortable. The have laundry facilities (coin operated) if needed. There is not much nearby for dining but they provide a list of area establishments that are reputable and deliver to your room. There are a couple of places nearby within walking distance also. We did not use the pool as it was evening time when we arrived and we were tired, but it looked nice. Check-in was relatively fast and easy. All staff were pleasant to deal with. The complimentary breakfast is the usual standard fare but adequate. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbingamanPetoskey_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Miami International Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: £79 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing