We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free shuttle service and location make up for old tired rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel when we travelled to miami for a cruise. The hotel was situated close to the Miami international airport and had free shuttle pick up from the airport to the hotel. The hotel also offered free shuttle service to the port of Miami where the cruise ships dock, you need to book this with the front desk staff the day before you leave.

Prior to arriving in Miami we tried to get information on the shuttle bus location and times but found it extremely difficult. The website mentioned that they have a shuttle but didn't have details about it. We called the toll free reservation number however they were no help and told us to call the hotel directly, when we asked if the hotel had a toll free number we were told no and since we were at a payphone in Dallas during a layover, the cost of the call would have been surprisingly expensive. Luckily the woman working at the airport info booth where I went to ask about getting change for the payphone, offered us use of her own cellphone since she had free long distance. The person at the hotel number was able to give me all of the shuttle details. We arrived in Miami in the early evening and found the shuttle outside of the airport right away and despite the wild ride we got to the hotel quickly. I would recommend that you get the shuttle details from the hotel BEFORE you leave home to save yourself grief.

We checked in and booked our shuttle to the Miami port then proceeded to our room. The room was right across from the pool but that was the highlight, has the room itself was quite dated and not the most appealing. The closet had old paintings leaning against the wall on the floor and the bathroom had stains behind the door down the length of it. The bed was fairly comfortable but the air conditioning beside the bed was noisy so we turned it off so we could sleep. The television was an old tube style but did work and there was a coffee maker in the room as well as a small table and chairs.

Shortly afterwards we received a call from the front desk advising us of a pickup time change to a later time which was an hour after regular checkout, the clerk however said we could stay in the room the extra hour for the inconvenience. The next morning we packed up, went for breakfast and then came back to wait for the shuttle by the pool with our bags in the room. About half an hour before the shuttle came while we were sitting by the pool, we saw a hotel staff member approach our room door and start knocking on it and was getting ready to enter with her key. I approached her and asked what was up, to which she said they have been phoning a room for the last 15 minutes trying to reach us to find out why we had not yet checked out. I told her that we were given the late check out because of the shuttle times to which she looked confused due to poor english, luckily another employee that was walking by was able to translate into Spanish for her. We were disappointed at the poor communication between the night staff and the day staff with regards to the checkout extension. The shuttle service to the port was quick and well organized and they even helped with the luggage tags for the cruise ship which needed to be stapled around the handle.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pdoug72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear pdoug72,
Thank you for posting a review describing your stay with us at the Days Inn Miami Airport North. I am sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced at the airport, trying to pick up the shuttle to come to our hotel. If you are to visit us again, there are courtesy phones in the baggage claim area that call directly to our front desk free of charge. We should have informed of this option prior to your arrival at the hotel. Your review will be very helpful to future travelers, as it describes what our hotel has to offer. Thank you again for this review, and we hope to have you back with us in the future!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,981 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed in hotel woke up with all of my belongings covered in microscopic bugs the manager told me there were no bugs even after the maids he sent up clearly saw the bugs. I traveled 6 hours by plane n car and the bugs were still crawling on my arm somehow when I arrived home. The manager was rude and charged me full price for the room. I had to dispose my belongings in fear of bringing these bugs toy home

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkiag007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Nikkiag007,
Thank you for the review of the Days Inn Miami Airport North you posted on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying with us. Our main objective is customer satisfaction and it seems we did not do that in your case. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing right. Your comments are very important to us, and I will be sure to pass them along to each of our department managers. Thank you again for the review, and have a great day.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shanaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank OcUnitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.2 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#11 of 16 in Miami Springs
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: £72 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing