We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ in souther Alachua Co”

Pearl Country Store
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Micanopy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Orange Lake, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in souther Alachua Co”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Always great ribs and brisket. Fresh sides good variety. I'm fond of their spicy BBQ sauce. I've never tried their breakfasts, but the place is small and crowded which is always a good sign.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    47
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Micanopy, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best BBQ Ever”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This place is very deceiving. You think it's just a gas station/convenience store but it's so much more. The bbq is amazing and the ambiance is truly southern. The bbq pork sandwich is huge and delicious but if you want to have the best corn beef hash for breakfast you'll have to come on the weekend. The place can get packed but it's worth the wait! By the way I am a local and if I could and my waistline could tolerate it I'd eat here all the time:)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Traveling home from a Florida vacation and saw the sign on the side of 75, made a quick exit, followed the signs to Pearl's. It doesn't look like much,but when a place is filled with the local police and the parking lot is filed with trucks it is often a good sign. We ordered a brisket sandwich with a side of cole slaw and a pulled pork sandwich with a side of beans. The brisket was terrific, the pulled pork got a thumbs up as did the baked beans. The slaw was unusual with a dressing that was neither tangy nor sweet. The sandwiches were HUGE. The sides large, the service fast and friendly. As we left we noticed that the regulars were all getting the ribs which looked great. We definitely recommend Pearls for travelers who are tired of the typical drive throughs. You can get way better food here, served quickly. There is a wide selection of sides from potato salad to Mac n cheese to greens. The main dishes include pulled pork, ribs, brisket, and chicken. There are sandwich and platter options and in the morning you can get breakfast. Pearl's is about a mile and a half off the highway and definitely worth the stop.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cabdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent Quick Barbecue ”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

About 5 min from I75! Stopped on our way home from the Florida Keys. Was a very quick stop that was excellent food!!! So glad it was another fast food joint!!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deland Fl
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Higher Prices”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Haven't been there in awhile known for great Bbq, for great prices, but stop by today ordered my food, jumbo pork and fries, 9 dollars + 1.75 for fries, Don't get me wrong food still good.Now first time ordering rib plate comes with 2 sides, I ordered fries and okra, 10. Dollars, ok with that, but got 3 ribs fatty, so will not order that again.l guess things change and prices go up.but still give a little more than 3 ribs, The one thing that made it a good place to go was the prices and the amount, I still say the food taste great, just one person speaking he's view.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scootert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pearl Country Store also viewed

 

Been to Pearl Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing